Post Reply

[fastboot] l9 p760 p765 p768 p769

OP Lelus

24th May 2013, 01:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 429
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
I take no responsibility for any damages incurred to your phone
Please use this script only when necessary


Here is a little script I put together to fastboot L9s with ability to flash/restore ics xloader and uboot (p760, p765, p768, p769) jb (p760)

*I've only tested it on Win 7, but it should work on Vista , not sure about XP and 8

Very useful post about installing the drivers

*Some phones may need a different timing, 4 seconds won't work, worth to try between 0 to 4s and see what works best

Original thread about fastboot
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2119090

It's based on wpark - [DEV][Bootloader] u-boot / omap4boot for P920/P720/P940 and its variant


update: file updated, mylk Thanks for catching the mistake!
update2: added p769 20f
Attached Files
File Type: zip fastboot.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.58 MB, 19963 views)
Last edited by Lelus; 29th September 2013 at 04:45 AM.
The Following 42 Users Say Thank You to Lelus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2013, 02:52 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag West Midlands
Thanks Meter: 87
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Thanks, I'll try this out once I'm home, maybe my phone will finally let me fastboot. Whenever I've tried before, it just normally reboots, doesn't switch to fastboot mode.

Sent from my LG-P768
24th May 2013, 05:54 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag shenyang
Thanks Meter: 5
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Thumbs up
i think there is some errot in your start.bat .
IF /I '%INPUT%'=='6' GOTO Selection5 ( i think it should be Selection6 , right ? )

and here is my p1.bin an p2.bin . mine is P765 JB (HongKong V20D) . hope you can put this into your file . and may help others .

x-loader&u-boot_of_P765_HK.rar
The Following User Says Thank You to mylk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2013, 06:24 PM   |  #4  
cris7i's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Tried the method in the link in the 1st post, didn't work. Tried this, still nothing. I get the same "unexpected 2ndstage response" error.
25th May 2013, 04:15 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag shenyang
Thanks Meter: 5
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
is there somebody who has tried fastboot ?
how is the screen like of the phone ?
is it just a black screen ?
and why the cmd just go to the folder of "yours" then i cant find anything in this folder .
sorry for my nood question ......
25th May 2013, 04:48 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 429
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cris7i

Tried the method in the link in the 1st post, didn't work. Tried this, still nothing. I get the same "unexpected 2ndstage response" error.

Both work the same under the hood. Perhaps you've wrong drivers if you get same error msg.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mylk

is there somebody who has tried fastboot ?
how is the screen like of the phone ?
is it just a black screen ?
and why the cmd just go to the folder of "yours" then i cant find anything in this folder .
sorry for my nood question ......

#1 is just a general fastboot, you can put whatever (boot.img, recovery.img, etc) you want to flash via fastboot in "yours" folder - type: fastboot devices and you'll see if your phone is recognized
and the rest is mainly for recovery, ics xloaders and uboots work nicely with offline flashing method also several people mistakenly soft bricked their phones with omap4boot by flashing prada files which can't happen with this tool
Last edited by Lelus; 25th May 2013 at 04:57 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lelus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2013, 06:02 AM   |  #7  
Rixx666's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
For me general fastboot works on ArchLinux. But I only put recovery with it...
25th May 2013, 06:23 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 429
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rixx666

For me general fastboot works on ArchLinux. But I only put recovery with it...

of course if you have functional rom and unlocked bootloader you don't need it
6th June 2013, 11:05 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag West Midlands
Thanks Meter: 87
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hi there, its been a while since I tried fastboot again, but I have good news. Fastboot worked on my P768 using this method, I selected option 1. Then I was able to send recovery to my phone and then root the phone using a flashable SuperSU zip! 'adb reboot recovery' takes me straight into CWM!

I have some questions though.
  • Is fastboot permanently on the phone like it is on the P760 now? or do I have to use this program each time to send fastboot commands?

  • Does this mean that I could potentially flash a custom rom to my phone now? I know all the custom roms out there are not for the P768, so I will get camera problems. But is this the missing piece of the puzzle for custom rom development/testing?

Thank you lelus for this great tool!
Last edited by donk165; 6th June 2013 at 11:09 AM.
7th June 2013, 01:07 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 429
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donk165

Hi there, its been a while since I tried fastboot again, but I have good news. Fastboot worked on my P768 using this method, I selected option 1. Then I was able to send recovery to my phone and then root the phone using a flashable SuperSU zip! 'adb reboot recovery' takes me straight into CWM!

I have some questions though.

  • Is fastboot permanently on the phone like it is on the P760 now? or do I have to use this program each time to send fastboot commands?

Fastboot is definitely there but something doesn't get passed along during adb reboot bootloader or oem-unlock and phone just reboots instead of booting to fastboot.

Quote:

  • Does this mean that I could potentially flash a custom rom to my phone now? I know all the custom roms out there are not for the P768, so I will get camera problems. But is this the missing piece of the puzzle for custom rom development/testing?

I'm pretty sure* you can use Android Kitchen to replace these files in latest Cyanogenmod zip with ones from p768 jb and have camera working.

*i might be wrong

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Lelus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus L9 P760, P765, P768, P769 Android Development by ThreadRank