Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[DEV] ◢ Pure™Graphics HD + Rendering Version ◣ | Enjoy your graphics

OP Jeeko

25th May 2013, 03:30 PM   |  #1  
Jeeko's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,684
 
724 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More

____________________________________________ _____________________________________________
Writed on UNIX

Harness the gpu of your phone

After the success of my Audio Engine, I decided to dedicate myself to improve another part of the phone: the graphics.
We all know that if something is beautiful intrigues us and draws us; therefore, if our phone can show the images we see every day in the best way, our user experience improves!!

Each phone has hardware limitations, large or small they are... but also in the low-end devices you can do so much in the SW to improve the user experience.
In what way?

Certainly the various engine tweaks help, but what would happen if the files are being developed that enable every millimeter of the potential of the gpu?
In this case there is the Pure™ Graphic HD system

How does it work?
This system is a. Zip file less than 300 Kb big, that once extracted brings significant improvements to the system graphics. No themes, no apps, only functions that take advantage of the best of our mobile gpu


Features

- Enable GPU rendernig
- Enable dithering but did not affect consumption!!

- Use the GPU for the management of the touch
- Improve video HW render
- It allows you to play ported ARMV7 games without lags problems
- Increase scores on the AnTuTu graphic rank
- In MDPI devices improves the density pixels and brightness
- Eliminates lag system with the generator of video entropy
- Liquify the UI




Compatibility
This Engine should works on any GB/ICS/JB (and I hope KK in future) roms of any devices



Technical informations

Adds lines to the build.prop file using the add_to_build.prop.sh. In this way, any rom you have, the build.prop will remain the same.
Code:
busybox echo "" >> /system/build.prop
busybox echo "debug.sf.hw = 1" >> /system/build.prop
busybox echo "" >> /system/build.prop
busybox echo "ro.HOME_APP_ADJ = 1" >> /system/build.prop
busybox echo "" >> /system/build.prop
busybox echo "video.accelerate.hw=1" >> /system/build.prop
busybox echo "" >> /system/build.prop
busybox echo "persist.sys.use_dithering = 1" >> /system/build.prop
busybox echo "" >> /system/build.prop
Clicking on the button you can see a screen of AOSP graphics library used for this engine


It has also been added to the file in / system / etc / init.d 01-GPU_touchrender to force touch rendering by GPU
Code:
echo 7035 > /sys/class/touch/switch/set_touchscreen;
echo 8002 > /sys/class/touch/switch/set_touchscreen;
echo 11000 > /sys/class/touch/switch/set_touchscreen;
echo 13060 > /sys/class/touch/switch/set_touchscreen;
echo 14005 > /sys/class/touch/switch/set_touchscreen;
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ________________________

Positive feedbacks
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joy Bangla

works nicely. got +200 in antutu

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hpsgill

Great mod
My phone ui is now smooth as butter
Best graphic mod ever

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueFlame4

Awesome!
Working great on Nexus 4 with CM 10.1. Even though it's a high end device I can see little improvements especially when switching apps

Thank you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tha TechnoCrat

Superb mod. @op VERY NICE


For Developers
If you want include this Graphics system on your work, insert the proper credits



New Rendering Version with revisitated build.prop lines

Download this if you are using XDA App

Just flash it!

__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ________________________


Credits:
AOSP Project
Nexus 4
Me (Jeeko)


Like my work? Use the thanks button (it's free) or rate this thread with 5 stars,
Or better still support me with a donation buying me a donut
Last edited by Jeeko; 22nd September 2013 at 08:53 PM.
The Following 362 Users Say Thank You to Jeeko For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2013, 03:48 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Can , I known that it will work on powerVR GPU in mediatek devices

Sent from my Micromax A110 using xda app-developers app
25th May 2013, 04:06 PM   |  #3  
epicsilence's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhule
Thanks Meter: 102
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Cool
is Xperia Neo V supported...or Xperia 2011 series...
25th May 2013, 06:03 PM   |  #4  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 723
 
2,317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Bad update binary in the zip...

Had to use the one from your audio mod...

In testing now...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk 2
25th May 2013, 07:07 PM   |  #5  
zenesis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Tried. But I don't notice any Difference.
25th May 2013, 07:32 PM   |  #6  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 723
 
2,317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
After testing for an hour... (I know)

I noticed better touchscreen response... especially with regards to my launcher and apps on the homescreens...

And my capacitive buttons...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to rignfool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2013, 07:42 PM   |  #7  
shiftyHungary's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 279
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by epicsilence

is Xperia Neo V supported...or Xperia 2011 series...

All of 2011 Xperia devices has Qualcomm SOC's, so it must be working.
I'm testing now, seems to be nice!
25th May 2013, 07:56 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool

After testing for an hour... (I know)

I noticed better touchscreen response... especially with regards to my launcher and apps on the homescreens...

And my capacitive buttons...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk 2

i found this problem too.
how to fix the script error
i flash this zip have status 0 error
25th May 2013, 08:01 PM   |  #9  
Sultanxda's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 11,358
 
4,250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeuik

i found this problem too.
how to fix the script error
i flash this zip have status 0 error

I've attached a fixed version to the bottom of this post. I just replaced the update binary with the one from the OP's audio mod.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Pure™Graphic HD.zip - [Click for QR Code] (225.4 KB, 30393 views)
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Sultanxda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2013, 08:02 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 647
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Do I really need this if a have a Nexus 4?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
graphics, pure, pure graphics hd
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes