5,601,223 Members 55,072 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: What features would you like to see?
A greater number of steps for all 93 54.71%
Fewer steps for all 39 22.94%
More media steps but fewer alarm steps 47 27.65%
More alarm steps but fewer media steps 8 4.71%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 170. You may not vote on this poll

[MOD] Volume Step Mod 30/45 (Sense/GE/CM10.1/AOKP)

Tip us?
 
Matt
Old
(Last edited by Matt; 14th October 2013 at 08:42 PM.)
#1  
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1142
Posts: 1,754
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nottingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [MOD] Volume Step Mod 30/45 (Sense/GE/CM10.1/AOKP)

Volume Step Mod!
This mod increases the number of volume steps on your HTC One, meaning you have greater control over the speakers and headset volume output.

Android 4.1

Android Revolution HD
30 Step
Uninstall


TrickDroid
30 Step
Uninstall


Android 4.2

CM10.1
30 Step

AOKP
30 Step

Android Revolution HD
30 Step
45 Step
Uninstall


TrickDroid
30 Step
45 Step
Uninstall




Google Edition
30 Step
45 Step
Uninstall

Android 4.3

Google Edition
30 Step
45 Step
Uninstall

Android Revolution HD
30 Step (Uploading)
45 Step (Uploading)


TrickDroid
30 Step (Uploading)
45 Step (Uploading)


Maximus
30 Step (Uploading)
45 Step (Uploading)



Thanks to xxsashixx for the mirrors!
Thanks for looking, please flash and report any bugs so I can attempt to solve them in future revisions!
The Following 106 Users Say Thank You to Matt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Stephan_X
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 115
Join Date: Aug 2008
Hi,

i installed your MOD and it works well for Music & Video Sound Control. Can you make the same modification for Ring tone and alarm clock?
This would be great if thats possible too

Thx
 
Matt
Old
#3  
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1142
Posts: 1,754
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nottingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephan_X View Post
Hi,

i installed your MOD and it works well for Music & Video Sound Control. Can you make the same modification for Ring tone and alarm clock?
This would be great if thats possible too

Thx
Sure, I'll take a look Thanks for trying!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Matt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Eskimosoldier
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2013
I tired flashing it in recovery but it failed. I'm using revolution hd 9.1 any ideas

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta
 
fallenangel408
Old
#5  
fallenangel408's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 714
Posts: 2,528
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: killagreens, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
works well good job!
M8 32+64GB
S-ON HBT 3.16 FRMWRE 1.12.531.19TWRP 2.7.0.2 ARHD 5.0
KRNL STOCK
RDO 1.14.21331931.LA02_2G
M7 32GB
S-ON HBT 1.56 FRMWRE 4.19.531.10 TWRP 2.7.0.4 ARHD 62.0
KRNL teaMSeven.Perf
RDO 4A.25.3263.21_10.38x.1157.04L
 
h0l
Old
#6  
h0l's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 137
Join Date: Jun 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Works without any trouble here. Just what I needed after installing the mod that makes everything louder. Problem I had was that the last setting before mute was not silent enough. You mod fixed that.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2
Don't have Dropbox? Click here to see why you should get it. If you like it, use this link to sign up (you get 500mb extra storage, I get 500mb extra storage. Win-Win!)

 
Matt
Old
#7  
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1142
Posts: 1,754
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nottingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eskimosoldier View Post
I tired flashing it in recovery but it failed. I'm using revolution hd 9.1 any ideas

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta
What was the error (:
Updated post with alarm and ringer steps too
The Following User Says Thank You to Matt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Eskimosoldier
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2013
It just say's failed. I'm using TWRP

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta
 
Matt
Old
#9  
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1142
Posts: 1,754
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nottingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eskimosoldier View Post
It just say's failed. I'm using TWRP

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta
It works for me, but I use CWM. Maybe there is a signature verification toggle? The zip is signed though (:
The Following User Says Thank You to Matt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Eskimosoldier
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2013
Yeah i ticked that aswell. I'm still quite new to this coming from an iPhone

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes