FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G Announced, Details Inside

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

 View Poll Results: What features would you like to see?

A greater number of steps for all
 
101 Vote(s)
56.42%
Fewer steps for all
 
40 Vote(s)
22.35%
More media steps but fewer alarm steps
 
47 Vote(s)
26.26%
More alarm steps but fewer media steps
 
8 Vote(s)
4.47%

[MOD] Volume Step Mod 30/45 (Sense/GE/CM10.1/AOKP)

1,850 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,232
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Volume Step Mod!
This mod increases the number of volume steps on your HTC One, meaning you have greater control over the speakers and headset volume output.

Android 4.1

Android Revolution HD
30 Step
Uninstall


TrickDroid
30 Step
Uninstall


Android 4.2

CM10.1
30 Step

AOKP
30 Step

Android Revolution HD
30 Step
45 Step
Uninstall


TrickDroid
30 Step
45 Step
Uninstall




Google Edition
30 Step
45 Step
Uninstall

Android 4.3

Google Edition
30 Step
45 Step
Uninstall

Android Revolution HD
30 Step (Uploading)
45 Step (Uploading)


TrickDroid
30 Step (Uploading)
45 Step (Uploading)


Maximus
30 Step (Uploading)
45 Step (Uploading)



Thanks to xxsashixx for the mirrors!
Thanks for looking, please flash and report any bugs so I can attempt to solve them in future revisions!
Last edited by Matt; 14th October 2013 at 08:42 PM.
The Following 106 Users Say Thank You to Matt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th May 2013, 08:57 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hi,

i installed your MOD and it works well for Music & Video Sound Control. Can you make the same modification for Ring tone and alarm clock?
This would be great if thats possible too

Thx
28th May 2013, 09:09 PM |#3  
Matt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,232
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephan_X

Hi,

i installed your MOD and it works well for Music & Video Sound Control. Can you make the same modification for Ring tone and alarm clock?
This would be great if thats possible too

Thx

Sure, I'll take a look Thanks for trying!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Matt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2013, 09:24 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I tired flashing it in recovery but it failed. I'm using revolution hd 9.1 any ideas

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta
28th May 2013, 09:27 PM |#5  
fallenangel408's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag killagreens, CA
Thanks Meter: 840
 
Donate to Me
More
works well good job!
28th May 2013, 09:31 PM |#6  
h0l's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
Works without any trouble here. Just what I needed after installing the mod that makes everything louder. Problem I had was that the last setting before mute was not silent enough. You mod fixed that.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2
28th May 2013, 09:43 PM |#7  
Matt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,232
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eskimosoldier

I tired flashing it in recovery but it failed. I'm using revolution hd 9.1 any ideas

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta

What was the error (:
Updated post with alarm and ringer steps too
The Following User Says Thank You to Matt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2013, 09:50 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
It just say's failed. I'm using TWRP

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta
28th May 2013, 09:51 PM |#9  
Matt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,232
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eskimosoldier

It just say's failed. I'm using TWRP

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta

It works for me, but I use CWM. Maybe there is a signature verification toggle? The zip is signed though (:
The Following User Says Thank You to Matt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2013, 10:00 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yeah i ticked that aswell. I'm still quite new to this coming from an iPhone

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta
28th May 2013, 10:06 PM |#11  
Matt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,232
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eskimosoldier

Yeah i ticked that aswell. I'm still quite new to this coming from an iPhone

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Try unticking it
The Following User Says Thank You to Matt For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes