Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,145 Members 42,087 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ZTE V967S : solutions and roms

Tip us?
 
suoko
Old
(Last edited by suoko; 22nd September 2013 at 07:17 PM.)
#1  
suoko's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 490
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tokyo

 
DONATE TO ME
Default ZTE V967S : solutions and roms

Hi,

I just received v967s from etotalk with their modded rom.
I'm experiencing a strange touchscreen behaviour so now I'm looking for its original rom or another custom one before returning it.
I found this www.needrom.com/mobile/zte-v967s/ but the recovery you found there doesn't work.
I'm posting here the original recovery in case you miss that.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...overy.orig.img


OFFICIAL FORUM:
http://www.gaojiquan.com/forum.php?m...isplay&fid=203

OFFICIAL ROM REPO (with trigger upon page change):
http://www.ztedevice.com.cn/support/...?type=software
change log

FxOS REPO ready to port FirefoxOS to the v967s
https://github.com/suoko/fxos-for-v967s

MAX FLAVOUR multilanguage based on 1.0.5 stock version²:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2419456

CWM RECOVERY (post #1) + LEWAOS¹ (post #3):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2393986

MAX SMART² multilanguage with S4 and lenovo UI mix
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2429645

¹LEWAOS is the dual sim version of MIUI
²this rom lets you enable 3g on both sim slots (one at a time)
ZTE v967s
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to suoko For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gerstavros
Old
#2  
gerstavros's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 649
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by suoko View Post
[...]
Is there a ZTE listing of original roms ?
http://devicedownload.zte.com.cn/cn/...Files/product/...
http://www.ztedevice.com.cn/support/...?type=software
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gerstavros For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
suoko
Old
(Last edited by suoko; 29th May 2013 at 08:20 PM.)
#3  
suoko's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 490
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tokyo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerstavros View Post
Thanks. I'll try warn etotalk about that since their one is based on one from 26/03/2013

EDIT
i tried the official rom and:
. no google apps
. nicer and touchscreens works better but not solved
. camera app is great
. only cn and en languages
ZTE v967s
 
suoko
Old
(Last edited by suoko; 30th May 2013 at 11:25 AM.)
#4  
suoko's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 490
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tokyo

 
DONATE TO ME
According to this http://bbs.lewaos.com/thread-137800-1-1.html other devices have been affected by the touchscreen sensitive problem.
This thread says it has been solved http://bbs.lewaos.com/forum.php?mod=...age%3D1&page=2 but a comment said the bottom right part is still affected.
How does development work ?

Something to try
http://www.gaojiquan.com/thread-9583-1-1.html:
http://d-h.st/8TE [NEW! ]
ZTE v967s
 
suoko
Old
#5  
suoko's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 490
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tokyo

 
DONATE TO ME
HOWTO TO ROOT:

Use this:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...7%E5%BE%AE.rar
ZTE v967s
 
gerstavros
Old
#6  
gerstavros's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 649
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by suoko View Post
Better and simpler way
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2247537
 
suoko
Old
(Last edited by suoko; 30th May 2013 at 10:33 PM.)
#7  
suoko's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 490
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tokyo

 
DONATE TO ME
Here you can find the scatter file (to be tested), another root tool and the CWM in chinese language.
http://tieba.baidu.com/p/2287917752
I'm testing the CWM which I flashed via the "etotalk tool", a modified versione of "uncle tool"

The CWM works (it's a touch recovery) and I noticed that the phone is affected by the touchscreen problem while using the cwm too (the bottom part works intermittently).
Should I come to the conclusion that the touchscreen is faulty ?
ZTE v967s
 
suoko
Old
(Last edited by suoko; 31st May 2013 at 08:47 PM.)
#8  
suoko's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 490
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tokyo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerstavros View Post
A new original build is available today

update:
latest rom solved all touchscreen problems
ZTE v967s
The Following User Says Thank You to suoko For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GeorgT
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Salonika Toumpa RE
Can somebody confirm that with skype works the videocall function (of course with the front camera)!

Thanks in advance!
 
gerstavros
Old
#10  
gerstavros's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 649
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgT View Post
Can somebody confirm that with skype works the videocall function (of course with the front camera)!

Thanks in advance!
of course, why not?? (πρέπει να φτιαχτεί το xda και στα ελληνικά :lol: )

The Following User Says Thank You to gerstavros For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
zte v967s
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes