Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,448 Members 41,337 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Discussion] HTC One - Updates

Tip us?
 
nintendolinky
Old
(Last edited by wildstang83; 17th July 2013 at 11:42 AM.)
#1  
nintendolinky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 1,219
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Discussion] HTC One - Updates

Welcome to

The HTC One Updates Discussion Thread

The purpose of this thread is to provide a singular location to talk about all updates for all regions. There is no need to create a new thread for every update for every region. Just discuss it here in this thread

Rules:
  • Keep discussion relevant and to the point.
  • Keep discussion as factual as possible.
  • Only post if your post can add value to the over all thread. IMPORTANT this one
  • Asking questions is not encouraged directly in this thread. Those should be posted in the Q&A subforum.
The Following 51 Users Say Thank You to nintendolinky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nintendolinky
Old
(Last edited by pandaball; 24th July 2013 at 08:54 AM.)
#2  
nintendolinky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 1,219
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

 
DONATE TO ME
POST 2

EVERYONE, GET S-OFF BEFORE THE 4.2.2 UPDATE, AS YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO S-OFF USING REVONE, AFTER THE UPDATE

To avoid the development threads from getting clogged with useless info regarding the 4.2.2 RUU release and what it will bring to us One users, I thought it would be best to let us all talk here.

The stock rom has been released and is CID dependent, however there are many custom roms so just make sure you have a custom recovery and backup your storage and then flash the rom. Aroma has had issues in the past however newer beta versions fix things for the One.

There is also a way to get the official 4.2.2 update now, I will include a guide below.

The 4.2.2 update looks great and being a HTC_001 CID user these people should get it first, however there are a few HTC CID numbers which correspond to the WWE RUU, these are below.

2.24.401.1 is the current 4.2.2 firmware.

BELOW IS A GUIDE ON HOW TO GET THE STOCK 4.2.2, 2.24.401.1 WWE OTA ONTO YOUR PHONE NOW, REGARDLESS OF COUNTRY OR CID:

Code:
Download Revone to get, S-OFF and the chance to unlock the bootloader: Revone
Follow the guide here to get S-OFF and Bootloader Unlock: Revone Guide
Once you have done the above guide, to get SuperCID, reboot to bootloader and type: fastboot oem writecid 11111111
Flash stock 1.28.401 with the RUU provided. 1.28.401.7
Once flashed reboot to bootloader and change your SuperCID 11111111 to HTC__Y13 type: fastboot oem writecid HTC__Y13
Reboot
Update to 1.29.401.12 via OTA on the phone.
Reboot.
Update to 2.24.401.1 via OTA on the phone.
Boot back to Bootloader change CID back to supercid, 11111111
The current Changelog for the 4.2.2 update is:
  • - Android 4.2.2
  • - Improved BlinkFeed
  • - Stock HTC %battery
  • - Stock HTC EQS
  • - Long press home button works as menu
  • - Possibility to remove all icons from the dock
  • - Icons doesn't disappear from the app drawer even if added to the dock
  • - Audio improvements
  • - Camera improvement
  • - Thermal configuration improvements
  • - LED blink disappears if you read the message preview
  • - 2 finger swipe down for quick settings
  • - Daydream added (screensaver for when plugged in)
  • - Home button swipes
  • - Magnification gestures (3 tap on/off/hold and pan etc)
  • - Blinkfeed back button-to-top



(pictures credit: LlabTooFer)

The current WWE RUU is: 2.24.401.1 with the following CID numbers:
  • HTC__001
  • HTC__E11
  • HTC__102
  • HTC__203
  • HTC__405
  • HTC__Y13
  • HTC__304
  • HTC__032
  • HTC__A07
  • HTC__J15
  • HTC__016
.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to nintendolinky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nintendolinky
Old
(Last edited by wildstang83; 12th July 2013 at 09:26 AM.)
#3  
nintendolinky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 1,219
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

 
DONATE TO ME
Reserved...
 
nintendolinky
Old
(Last edited by wildstang83; 12th July 2013 at 09:27 AM.)
#4  
nintendolinky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 1,219
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

 
DONATE TO ME
Reserved...
The Following User Says Thank You to nintendolinky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nintendolinky
Old
#5  
nintendolinky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 1,219
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

 
DONATE TO ME
What do you find annoying about the menu bar?
 
daleski75
Old
#6  
daleski75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 451
Posts: 2,521
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northampton
Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendolinky View Post
What do you find annoying about the menu bar?
The 3 dot menu bar at the bottom of the screen because facebook refuse to adhere to google's guidelines for designing an android app.
Current Phone
LG G3 16Gb

Past Phones
Sony Ericsson T28s, Nokia 8210, Sony Ericsson T68i, Nokia 6100, Samsung V200, Samsung D500, Sharp 802, HTC Diamond, LG Viewty, LG Prada, Orange SPV, HTC HD2, Nexus One, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, Nexus S, Samsung Omnia, Samsung Galaxy SII, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S, Nokia Lumia 920, HTC One, Sony Xperia Z1, Nexus 5 (LOST), iPhone 5S
The Following User Says Thank You to daleski75 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nintendolinky
Old
#7  
nintendolinky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 1,219
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

 
DONATE TO ME
Oh yeah, I use the Xposed framework and MoDaCo's Tookit to solve that issue. Here is hope its not present in 4.2.2.
The Following User Says Thank You to nintendolinky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
daleski75
Old
#8  
daleski75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 451
Posts: 2,521
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northampton
Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendolinky View Post
Oh yeah, I use the Xposed framework and MoDaCo's Tookit to solve that issue. Here is hope its not present in 4.2.2.
If it is you might see a grown man cry and that ain't a pretty sight lol

My only concern about rooting and going to 4.2.2 that way would be if anything goes wrong would it still be possible to downgrade by using the main ver hack on the toolkit as I have previously done.
Current Phone
LG G3 16Gb

Past Phones
Sony Ericsson T28s, Nokia 8210, Sony Ericsson T68i, Nokia 6100, Samsung V200, Samsung D500, Sharp 802, HTC Diamond, LG Viewty, LG Prada, Orange SPV, HTC HD2, Nexus One, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, Nexus S, Samsung Omnia, Samsung Galaxy SII, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S, Nokia Lumia 920, HTC One, Sony Xperia Z1, Nexus 5 (LOST), iPhone 5S
 
LarsAussems
Old
#9  
LarsAussems's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 230
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by daleski75 View Post
The 3 dot menu bar at the bottom of the screen because facebook refuse to adhere to google's guidelines for designing an android app.
Is it actually solved in the official update by htc? Or just custom roms

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
 
daleski75
Old
#10  
daleski75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 451
Posts: 2,521
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northampton
Quote:
Originally Posted by LarsAussems View Post
Is it actually solved in the official update by htc? Or just custom roms

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
According to mike1986 you can now press and hold home for menu and swipe up for google now so yes it should now be fixed.
Current Phone
LG G3 16Gb

Past Phones
Sony Ericsson T28s, Nokia 8210, Sony Ericsson T68i, Nokia 6100, Samsung V200, Samsung D500, Sharp 802, HTC Diamond, LG Viewty, LG Prada, Orange SPV, HTC HD2, Nexus One, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, Nexus S, Samsung Omnia, Samsung Galaxy SII, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S, Nokia Lumia 920, HTC One, Sony Xperia Z1, Nexus 5 (LOST), iPhone 5S

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes