Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Discussion] HTC One - Updates

OP nintendolinky

1st June 2013, 04:27 PM   |  #1  
nintendolinky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Thanks Meter: 274
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Welcome to

The HTC One Updates Discussion Thread

The purpose of this thread is to provide a singular location to talk about all updates for all regions. There is no need to create a new thread for every update for every region. Just discuss it here in this thread

Rules:
  • Keep discussion relevant and to the point.
  • Keep discussion as factual as possible.
  • Only post if your post can add value to the over all thread. IMPORTANT this one
  • Asking questions is not encouraged directly in this thread. Those should be posted in the Q&A subforum.
Last edited by wildstang83; 17th July 2013 at 12:42 PM.
The Following 51 Users Say Thank You to nintendolinky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2013, 04:57 PM   |  #2  
nintendolinky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Thanks Meter: 274
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
POST 2

EVERYONE, GET S-OFF BEFORE THE 4.2.2 UPDATE, AS YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO S-OFF USING REVONE, AFTER THE UPDATE

To avoid the development threads from getting clogged with useless info regarding the 4.2.2 RUU release and what it will bring to us One users, I thought it would be best to let us all talk here.

The stock rom has been released and is CID dependent, however there are many custom roms so just make sure you have a custom recovery and backup your storage and then flash the rom. Aroma has had issues in the past however newer beta versions fix things for the One.

There is also a way to get the official 4.2.2 update now, I will include a guide below.

The 4.2.2 update looks great and being a HTC_001 CID user these people should get it first, however there are a few HTC CID numbers which correspond to the WWE RUU, these are below.

2.24.401.1 is the current 4.2.2 firmware.

BELOW IS A GUIDE ON HOW TO GET THE STOCK 4.2.2, 2.24.401.1 WWE OTA ONTO YOUR PHONE NOW, REGARDLESS OF COUNTRY OR CID:

Code:
Download Revone to get, S-OFF and the chance to unlock the bootloader: Revone
Follow the guide here to get S-OFF and Bootloader Unlock: Revone Guide
Once you have done the above guide, to get SuperCID, reboot to bootloader and type: fastboot oem writecid 11111111
Flash stock 1.28.401 with the RUU provided. 1.28.401.7
Once flashed reboot to bootloader and change your SuperCID 11111111 to HTC__Y13 type: fastboot oem writecid HTC__Y13
Reboot
Update to 1.29.401.12 via OTA on the phone.
Reboot.
Update to 2.24.401.1 via OTA on the phone.
Boot back to Bootloader change CID back to supercid, 11111111
The current Changelog for the 4.2.2 update is:
  • - Android 4.2.2
  • - Improved BlinkFeed
  • - Stock HTC %battery
  • - Stock HTC EQS
  • - Long press home button works as menu
  • - Possibility to remove all icons from the dock
  • - Icons doesn't disappear from the app drawer even if added to the dock
  • - Audio improvements
  • - Camera improvement
  • - Thermal configuration improvements
  • - LED blink disappears if you read the message preview
  • - 2 finger swipe down for quick settings
  • - Daydream added (screensaver for when plugged in)
  • - Home button swipes
  • - Magnification gestures (3 tap on/off/hold and pan etc)
  • - Blinkfeed back button-to-top



(pictures credit: LlabTooFer)

The current WWE RUU is: 2.24.401.1 with the following CID numbers:
  • HTC__001
  • HTC__E11
  • HTC__102
  • HTC__203
  • HTC__405
  • HTC__Y13
  • HTC__304
  • HTC__032
  • HTC__A07
  • HTC__J15
  • HTC__016
.
Last edited by pandaball; 24th July 2013 at 09:54 AM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to nintendolinky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2013, 05:00 PM   |  #3  
nintendolinky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Thanks Meter: 274
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Reserved...
Last edited by wildstang83; 12th July 2013 at 10:26 AM.
1st June 2013, 05:07 PM   |  #4  
nintendolinky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Thanks Meter: 274
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Reserved...
Last edited by wildstang83; 12th July 2013 at 10:27 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to nintendolinky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2013, 05:31 PM   |  #5  
nintendolinky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Thanks Meter: 274
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
What do you find annoying about the menu bar?
1st June 2013, 05:32 PM   |  #6  
daleski75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northampton
Thanks Meter: 2,302
 
3,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendolinky

What do you find annoying about the menu bar?

The 3 dot menu bar at the bottom of the screen because facebook refuse to adhere to google's guidelines for designing an android app.
The Following User Says Thank You to daleski75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2013, 05:36 PM   |  #7  
nintendolinky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Thanks Meter: 274
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Oh yeah, I use the Xposed framework and MoDaCo's Tookit to solve that issue. Here is hope its not present in 4.2.2.
The Following User Says Thank You to nintendolinky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2013, 05:39 PM   |  #8  
daleski75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northampton
Thanks Meter: 2,302
 
3,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendolinky

Oh yeah, I use the Xposed framework and MoDaCo's Tookit to solve that issue. Here is hope its not present in 4.2.2.

If it is you might see a grown man cry and that ain't a pretty sight lol

My only concern about rooting and going to 4.2.2 that way would be if anything goes wrong would it still be possible to downgrade by using the main ver hack on the toolkit as I have previously done.
1st June 2013, 05:44 PM   |  #9  
LarsAussems's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by daleski75

The 3 dot menu bar at the bottom of the screen because facebook refuse to adhere to google's guidelines for designing an android app.

Is it actually solved in the official update by htc? Or just custom roms

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
1st June 2013, 05:45 PM   |  #10  
daleski75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northampton
Thanks Meter: 2,302
 
3,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by LarsAussems

Is it actually solved in the official update by htc? Or just custom roms

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium

According to mike1986 you can now press and hold home for menu and swipe up for google now so yes it should now be fixed.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes