Post Reply

[Discussion] HTC One - Updates

OP nintendolinky

31st January 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #4541  
tobesedated's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 395
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Rogers update is now available....
http://communityforums.rogers.com/t5.../thread-id/355
31st January 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #4542  
MadMax's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 890
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
I was wondering if anyone can get me the OTA zips for the 3 major carriers in Canada, as well as a system dump if they can. I want to look into a few things.
31st January 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #4543  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 368
 
1,405 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by badmonkey68

I converted my Telus HTC One to the Dev Edition (after trying the GPe for a while) mostly to get the Sense camera back. Now that Telus and other Canadian carriers are pushing the kitkat OTA, is there any advantage to switching?

No
You will get carrier bloatware
Slow update next time
Just stick to dev edition is best

from HTC One
31st January 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #4544  
tobesedated's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 395
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadMax

I was wondering if anyone can get me the OTA zips for the 3 major carriers in Canada, as well as a system dump if they can. I want to look into a few things.

I can do that for Rogers if you tell me how...I thought if I download the OTA it will install automatically. I'm in the process of flashing a stock recovery so I can get it so I have time if you'd like
31st January 2014, 05:06 PM   |  #4545  
Junior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yatin kumar

No
You will get carrier bloatware
Slow update next time
Just stick to dev edition is best

from HTC One

I would typically agree with you. However I don't recall much carrier bloatware in the original ROM (that couldn't be removed or disabled) I was wondering more in terms of specific radio improvements for the region.
31st January 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #4546  
MadMax's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 890
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tobesedated

I can do that for Rogers if you tell me how...I thought if I download the OTA it will install automatically. I'm in the process of flashing a stock recovery so I can get it so I have time if you'd like

Download a file explorer, like solid explorer and look in cache, it is somewhere in there
31st January 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #4547  
tobesedated's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 395
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadMax

Download a file explorer, like solid explorer and look in cache, it is somewhere in there

And the system dump?

I have to get a stock rom back on with a stock recovery so I can get the OTA. As of yet there's no update for me. I'll keep checking and if someone else hasn't helped you out, I will.
31st January 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #4548  
MadMax's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 890
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tobesedated

And the system dump?

I have to get a stock rom back on with a stock recovery so I can get the OTA. As of yet there's no update for me. I'll keep checking and if someone else hasn't helped you out, I will.

System dump is after you do the update
The Following User Says Thank You to MadMax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #4549  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 368
 
1,405 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by badmonkey68

I would typically agree with you. However I don't recall much carrier bloatware in the original ROM (that couldn't be removed or disabled) I was wondering more in terms of specific radio improvements for the region.

Yes Radio improvement is there according to carrier sure
but minor tweak

from HTC One

---------- Post added at 10:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:45 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by tobesedated

And the system dump?

I have to get a stock rom back on with a stock recovery so I can get the OTA. As of yet there's no update for me. I'll keep checking and if someone else hasn't helped you out, I will.

Look these locations
1 cache
2 /data/data/com.android.providers.downloads/cache
3 sdcard/download/
4 sdcard/.data/ (full directory for option 4)

from HTC One
Last edited by yatindroid; 2nd February 2014 at 08:18 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yatindroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #4550  
alireza_simkesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 53
 
968 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Donate to Me
More
The OTA is in sdcard/download (at least this was the case for me).

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One General by ThreadRank