Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Official PACman Droid 4

OP bkjolly

2nd June 2013, 07:31 AM   |  #1  
bkjolly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Owensboro
Thanks Meter: 833
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More


PAC-man ROM is a combination of the three Super ROMs Available
Paranoid Android + AOKP + Cyanogenmod = PAC-man

This ROM packs all the tweaks from the three super ROMs into one.
Why choose among ROMs, When you have All-in-One !!












Code:

* All in One Rom [PA, AOKP and CM]

* PhoneUI, TabletUI, PhabletUI

* Latest Version Nightly Builds

* All Feautures from PA

* Some Features from AOKP

* All Features from CM

* Parts from Slim Bean

* Parts from Rootbox

* Parts from Carbon

* Basically if there is a cool feature out there and its open source,
  then we will try to bring that feature into PAC-man
 (insert PAC-man eating a pellet sound here)

* Of course JellyBean 4.3





Code:

* CM's bugs

* Submit a bug

* Submit a patch





Code:

* Download the ROM and GApps

* Reboot to Recovery

* Wipe data/factory reset

* Flash the ROM and then GAapps

* Reboot your phone

* Enjoy





Code:

* Download the latest version

* Reboot to Recovery

* Flash the ROM

* Wipe dalvik cache and cache

* Reboot your phone

* And enjoy the latest version of PAC





Code:

* By flashing this, you automatically void your warranty!

* If your phone breaks, blows up or runs away from you, do not cry to us!

* Do not ask for ETAs!!















Code:

* Cyanogen Team

* AOKP Team

* Paranoid Android

* PAC-man Team

* Slim Bean

* RootBox

* Carbon ROM

* Special thanks to Papa Smurf151, blindndumb, BLOWNCO - Stole stuff from OP :)

* One2thTEXAN and the PAC Graphix Team - Graphics, logos and images













Last edited by bkjolly; 2nd September 2013 at 01:45 AM. Reason: OP update
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to bkjolly For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2013, 02:06 PM   |  #2  
Zero5295's Avatar
Member
Flag Annandale, VA
Thanks Meter: 3
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Flashing this now... Not bad! A little jumpy in the beginning after first boot, ui glitching kinda like an old tv. Runs smooth, quick, everything I need (wifi, data, phone calls, web browsing, etc) works. Definitely could be used as my daily driver I think. After the first boot, no glitches that I have seen as of yet.
Last edited by Zero5295; 2nd June 2013 at 03:20 PM. Reason: Tested
2nd June 2013, 06:20 PM   |  #3  
je2854's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 239
 
749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Since this is based off of CM does it still need to be flashed in Slot-1?

EDIT: Stupid question, of course it's Slot-1!
Last edited by je2854; 2nd June 2013 at 06:58 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to je2854 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2013, 01:51 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Just. Wow. My S3 has been sporting this for a while, but I didn't expect the love for the D4.

Using the acceleration options under Development Settings (to use the GPU) caused flickering, jiggling and color shifts; I do have a few overlay apps in addition to PIE, though, like the under appreciated Swipe Pad).

I still notice the whole system intermittently stuttering and freezing for a few seconds, so I'm working on stripping down my installed apps to see if it's any particular app, or maybe just too much going on. Otherwise absolutely no problems or errors.

Works great with latest pa full gapps as well as TS crack flasher 5 inverts.

Thank you for such a solid job !

Sent from my XT894 using xda app-developers app
4th June 2013, 01:56 AM   |  #5  
bkjolly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Owensboro
Thanks Meter: 833
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by constituent37

Just. Wow. My S3 has been sporting this for a while, but I didn't expect the love for the D4.

Using the acceleration options under Development Settings (to use the GPU) caused flickering, jiggling and color shifts; I do have a few overlay apps in addition to PIE, though, like the under appreciated Swipe Pad).

I still notice the whole system intermittently stuttering and freezing for a few seconds, so I'm working on stripping down my installed apps to see if it's any particular app, or maybe just too much going on. Otherwise absolutely no problems or errors.

Works great with latest pa full gapps as well as TS crack flasher 5 inverts.

Thank you for such a solid job !

Sent from my XT894 using xda app-developers app

NP
4th June 2013, 10:41 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
working pictures?
Anybody have pictures of this ROM, or is it still themed like CM?
4th June 2013, 11:16 PM   |  #7  
bkjolly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Owensboro
Thanks Meter: 833
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kickbut101

Anybody have pictures of this ROM, or is it still themed like CM?


It looks like AOSP on boot but it has theme chooser.
5th June 2013, 04:20 AM   |  #8  
megaghostgamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 740
 
1,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
It has app color change issue in paranoid settings. You can't see the colors you want to chose.. It's because of the resolution.
5th June 2013, 02:04 PM   |  #9  
Briteyez83's Avatar
Senior Member
Port Orchard, WA
Thanks Meter: 9
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by je2854

Since this is based off of CM does it still need to be flashed in Slot-1?

EDIT: Stupid question, of course it's Slot-1!

I have AOKP in romslot 2 and i have yet to run into any issues. The only issue i have now is my new device. I got a new one on warranty and havent been able to achieve wifi connection on anything.

---------- Post added at 05:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:30 AM ----------

Idk what's up but I can't get wifi. It just says connecting the whole time. Ugh

Sent from my PMID705X using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Briteyez83; 5th June 2013 at 01:35 PM.
6th June 2013, 06:21 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Briteyez83

I have AOKP in romslot 2 and i have yet to run into any issues. The only issue i have now is my new device. I got a new one on warranty and havent been able to achieve wifi connection on anything.

---------- Post added at 05:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:30 AM ----------

Idk what's up but I can't get wifi. It just says connecting the whole time. Ugh

Sent from my PMID705X using Tapatalk 2

Open terminal emulator and type
Su
Wifical.sh

Should fix it

Sent from my XT894 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes