Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[d2tmo][CWM Advanced Edition] PhilZ Touch

OP Phil3759

4th June 2013, 08:22 PM   |  #1  
Phil3759's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 32,036
 
9,397 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
Main thread + features + install instructions + dev support
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2201860


PhilZ Touch is a CWM Advanced Edition that adds all the features you could ever miss in CWM
It is a well proven recovery for many phones

It also adds a full touch interface a completely configurable GUI

Please give your feedback, what works, and any bug you could encounter
Read the features, and check if you are missing something

Also, do not forget to read about the powerful aroma file manager integration and double tap shortcut


Download links
Last version can be found here:
Quote:


Now: one common recovery for all: d2lte
The below specific variants are no more updated, use d2lte common variant


SGH-T999 (d2tmo)
http://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_Advanced_Edition

Last edited by Phil3759; 16th February 2014 at 12:50 AM.
The Following 29 Users Say Thank You to Phil3759 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2013, 08:24 PM   |  #2  
Phil3759's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 32,036
 
9,397 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
Reporting issues:
1- Keep in mind I do not own the device: be precise in your description providing step by step details and screen log output
2- Provide a log: Advanced / Report Error, then attach the philz_recovery.log here


exfat is enabled: report if working or not
Let me know about any issue so that we can debug it + LOGS
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Phil3759 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2013, 08:30 PM   |  #3  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,130
 
6,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Downloading now, will flash in a second or two and report back.
4th June 2013, 08:35 PM   |  #4  
Phil3759's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 32,036
 
9,397 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt3g

Downloading now, will flash in a second or two and report back.

Will be waiting for first feedbacks, first bugs, or a first perfect (would be rare, even if I am getting a bit used now to Qualcomm devices)
4th June 2013, 08:40 PM   |  #5  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,130
 
6,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Flashes fine and looks great.
The time is off by 7 hours for me looked in settings for creating a time zone slot, with no success. The screenshot feature is dope but didn't work, gave me tears and not visible screens. Will flash a kernel in a second to test that much out. Will flash a ROM and create a backup later to test more thorough. The screen is what I got from swipe to left for screenshot in recovery.
EDIT: Kernel falshed fine. so all in all no real issues to report as it works as a recovery should, all but testing nandroid and restoring.
T-Mobile SGS III
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1370371208463.jpg
Views:	3127
Size:	64.8 KB
ID:	2017228  
Last edited by mt3g; 4th June 2013 at 08:43 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mt3g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2013, 08:52 PM   |  #6  
Phil3759's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 32,036
 
9,397 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt3g

Flashes fine and looks great.
The time is off by 7 hours for me looked in settings for creating a time zone slot, with no success. The screenshot feature is dope but didn't work, gave me tears and not visible screens. Will flash a kernel in a second to test that much out. Will flash a ROM and create a backup later to test more thorough. The screen is what I got from swipe to left for screenshot in recovery.
EDIT: Kernel falshed fine. so all in all no real issues to report as it works as a recovery should, all but testing nandroid and restoring.
T-Mobile SGS III

Thank you for the positiv eearly report
fb2png for screenshots doesn't support most new boards. Hopefully it will be fixed later
Time is GMT by default. Time zone can be set under GUI settings, it should work. If not, provide a log
4th June 2013, 08:56 PM   |  #7  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,130
 
6,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil3759

Thank you for the positiv eearly report
fb2png for screenshots doesn't support most new boards. Hopefully it will be fixed later
Time is GMT by default. Time zone can be set under GUI settings, it should work. If not, provide a log

It sure was and time is correct now, I like the brightness settings also, lots of goodies in there. I'll report back later tonight if no one else does on nandroid and such.
The Following User Says Thank You to mt3g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2013, 09:50 PM   |  #8  
Alpha_wolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marina
Thanks Meter: 171
 
610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
ill try it out im using twrp recovery so itll be fun to try something new lol

omg! its touch enabled
and i like the color at first the layout is a win for me so far and ui is to
great job

clock is working changed to my time zone with daylight savings time fine

omg just found out i can you my home back and menu in it

im having fun playing with it im easy to entertain lol give me a break

ok new favorite recovery lol im hooked lol
Last edited by Alpha_wolf; 4th June 2013 at 09:59 PM.
4th June 2013, 09:57 PM   |  #9  
Phil3759's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 32,036
 
9,397 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
I do not expect any issue with nandroid backups as it was largely debugged now on other devices
However:
- Mount USB storage works?
- exfat is ok?
- A last important point: when you boot into recovery, /system is mounted or unmounted? To see this, go into Mounts and Storage menu after you booted in recovery. /system should show (mount) and not (unmount)

I ask this to tune things if needed as this is completely repacked around stock ramdisk and kernel to enable exfat mainly
4th June 2013, 10:06 PM   |  #10  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,130
 
6,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
My stuff is fat32 so I can't help there... system is not mounted it shows mount/ system

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes