Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

XDA2 Unlocking

OP Martin Chadwick

24th December 2004, 09:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
Please Help.

I have an XDA2 which i am trying to unlock(unsuccessfully).
Rom Version is 1.66.00WWE
Radio Version is 1.10.00
I have just used the XDA2unlock.exe. v2.2 program which on the face of it did appear to work, however when trying another sim card in it, it would not work.

I have tried reloading the program again and this time the program said
Found all locks to be unlocked!

It seems your device was successfully repaired!

When inserting another sim card it still would not work.

Thanks in advance

Martin
25th December 2004, 05:29 AM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
When you say "wont work" what do you mean? I shtere na error message when the sim is inserted? I had to use the unlocking method that executed from the pc instead of the pda executable, have you tried both methods?
25th December 2004, 12:37 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
XDA2 Unlocking
After further attempts I performed a hard reset and reinstalled the program.
I have now established that the XDA2 works on T-Mobile/Orange however is still not working on the 3 network.

Can anyone help?
28th December 2004, 10:57 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
Re: XDA2 Unlocking
XDA2 does not work on the 3 network at all. 3 uses UTMS and the XDA2 is a GSM phone, they're just not compatible protocols.

:cry:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Chadwick

After further attempts I performed a hard reset and reinstalled the program.
I have now established that the XDA2 works on T-Mobile/Orange however is still not working on the 3 network.

Can anyone help?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes