Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[HBOOT] Hex Edited Stock 1.44.000 hboot (1.29.651.10)

OP AssassinsLament

8th June 2013, 03:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Twin Cities
Thanks Meter: 517
 
750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
Here is a hex edited version of the stock 1.44.000 hboot (1.29.651.10).

It is basically for people who want their hboot to appear stock.

What was edited:

1) "TAMPERED" was removed.
2) "UNLOCKED" is masked as "LOCKED"
3) "S-OFF" is masked as "S-ON"
4) Red development text (on boot up) was removed.

Flash it in bootloader (fastboot)! Flash at own risk! (you need S-OFF obviously)

How to flash:

Code:
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip hboot_hexed.zip
fastboot reboot-bootloader
Enjoy!

MD5: 436aaad9df326ea7680d184988fd6f91 hboot_hexed.zip
MD5: 24917745f52b366124a3ebcd03b7c166 hboot_hexed_redonly.zip
Attached Files
File Type: zip hboot_hexed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (485.9 KB, 1366 views)
File Type: zip hboot_hexed_redonly.zip - [Click for QR Code] (485.9 KB, 592 views)
File Type: zip hboot_stock.zip - [Click for QR Code] (486.0 KB, 1117 views)
Last edited by AssassinsLament; 9th June 2013 at 10:33 PM.
The Following 58 Users Say Thank You to AssassinsLament For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2013, 04:04 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Awesome work!

Sent from my Sprint HTC ONE using xda premium
8th June 2013, 04:13 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 354
 
970 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
quick and painless!!!! thanks for the work!!!
8th June 2013, 04:38 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Dahlonega, Ga
Thanks Meter: 57
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Wait... We have s-off? How do I achieve this lol. Apparently I've been under a rock!

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk 4 Beta
8th June 2013, 04:40 AM   |  #5  
thatotherguy..'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 393
 
1,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enik_fox

Wait... We have s-off? How do I achieve this lol. Apparently I've been under a rock!

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Yup http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2314642

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk 4 Beta
The Following User Says Thank You to thatotherguy.. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2013, 04:59 AM   |  #6  
bigmase23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatotherguy..

Yup http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2314642

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Can you make one just for the Red development removal only?? and thanks!!
8th June 2013, 07:29 AM   |  #7  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 16,445
 
16,696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
killer!

anyone know the correct command for a splash?

I tried

fastboot flash splash1 splash.img

it say writing splash1

then "remote: not allowed"

happened with stock and this hboot
8th June 2013, 07:53 AM   |  #8  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Twin Cities
Thanks Meter: 517
 
750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by il Duce

killer!

anyone know the correct command for a splash?

I tried

fastboot flash splash1 splash.img

it say writing splash1

then "remote: not allowed"

happened with stock and this hboot

Since this is a stock hboot, I'm sure flashing the splash1 command isn't supported.
Try flashing an engineering hboot first, then flash the splash, then flash back this stock hboot if you wish.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AssassinsLament For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2013, 08:01 AM   |  #9  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 16,445
 
16,696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AssassinsLament

Since this is a stock hboot, I'm sure flashing the splash1 command isn't supported.
Try flashing an engineering hboot first, then flash the splash, then flash back this stock hboot if you wish.

I've been looking for eng, can't find one, you have one?
8th June 2013, 08:11 AM   |  #10  
thatotherguy..'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 393
 
1,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by il Duce

I've been looking for eng, can't find one, you have one?

hey duce

look at http://moonshine.io/

Install moonshine hboot. This is a customized hboot with many eng-style commands.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thatotherguy.. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes