Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[NOOBS Guide] HTC ONE SUPERCID method via fastboot(No script or editing required)

OP xl VipeR lx

10th June 2013, 02:24 AM   |  #1  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,405
 
1,735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
WRITE SUPER CID-
(allows you to flash ANY ROM to the device regardless of the carrier. Just click RUU.EXE)

ONLY download ADB tools if you do not already have it!

1. Download adb tools here: download for WINDOWS or download for LINUX or from the attachments below
2. On your pc click on your local disk C: Drive (or D: drive for some) (WINDOWS users: Start > My computer > Local Disk (C)
3. Create a new folder called "adb" and extract the files from adb.zip into it. Make sure it doesn't create another folder in the adb folder when extracting



4. open command prompt (or terminal for linux) and type "cd" "followed by the path to your adb folder" (windows users can type "cd C:\adb")
5. Ensure your phone is switched on (regular home screen) and connect it by USB in charging mode (Ensure usb debugging is on settings)
6. enter the command "adb devices". This is to confirm your phone is connected. (It should come back with list of devices attached and your serial number)
7. enter the command "adb reboot-bootloader". (nothing further required device WILL reboot in bootloader)

IF it doesn't you can Manually put the phone in the bootloader/hboot mode
Navigate to fastboot by pressing volume down and pressing power button to select (power off > vol down + power on)
It will take you to the fastboot bootloader screen on your phone
Connect your phone via USB
Your Screen should now read fastboot USB

8. Enter the command "fastboot oem readcid". Make a note of your original CID.
9.enter the command "fastboot oem writecid 11111111"
10. enter the command "fastboot read cid" [it should confirm your CID is 11111111]
11. Press the volume down button twice on your phone and navigate to reboot bootloader, then hit power button to reboot the bootloader.
12. Bootloader will also say "CID-11111111" now to confirm You can now flash any ROM you like.

TO REVERT BACK TO ORIGINAL CID

i wrote on step 8 make a note of your original CID

follow all the steps above and then in place of step 9 enter the command "fastboot write cid YOURCID" where YOURCID is the CID you made a note of

so for me this would be "fastboot writecid O2___001"
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	supercid.jpg
Views:	148207
Size:	51.9 KB
ID:	2030394  
Last edited by xl VipeR lx; 10th June 2013 at 03:25 AM.
The Following 121 Users Say Thank You to xl VipeR lx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2013, 03:11 AM   |  #2  
big nu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ORLANDO, FL
Thanks Meter: 29
 
603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
revert
Great guide!! Thanks.

Out of curiosity how can one revert back to T-Mobile cid?
10th June 2013, 03:22 AM   |  #3  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,405
 
1,735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big nu

Great guide!! Thanks.

Out of curiosity how can one revert back to T-Mobile cid?


Just write back your T mobile CID Fastboot oem writecid TMO__001 or whatever it would be, i dont know but the one you would make a note of
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xl VipeR lx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2013, 04:23 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 37
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Nice, Just tried and Super Cid my phone and tried going back to original cid also .. bothw worked. nice work thank you
10th June 2013, 07:43 PM   |  #5  
theotrman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag EVERYWHERE!
Thanks Meter: 237
 
1,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Great guide for the mass of NOOBS , like me! Thank you for putting this together!

sent from my unrooted, uneventful, completely stock. BLACK, STEALTH HTC ONE using Tapatalk HD Beta 4.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to theotrman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2013, 07:55 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Just a suggestion, instead of manually going to the folder in the cmd on windows, you can just hold shift + right click on the open folder, you'll then have an option "open command prompt in this folder"(don't remember the exact wording) this will open the cmd with the path of the folder already.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kurby For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2013, 07:58 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I havê international version. Só now i can flash viper ROM from sprint? Niceeee thxxx

With s-off am I also able to flash any ROM?
10th June 2013, 08:20 PM   |  #8  
TheHeffNerr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edmonds
Thanks Meter: 7
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Thanks for including the link for adb, can never have that linked enough it seems.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
14th June 2013, 04:24 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Stock CID: T-MOB010
The Following User Says Thank You to llvwboy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th June 2013, 09:08 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Do i need s-off to do this?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes