Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,347 Members 51,595 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

PIPO M6 [ROOT][Tools][Firmware][Roms][Profiles]

Tip us?
 
wieselfried
Old
#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Otek3S View Post
I can't find these folder
I found it but everything seems to be there. I overwrite everything but still same problems.
I tried this also and I received now new failures. He tries all the time to close android processes. eg. :Prozess android.process.media.closed, Prozess android.process.media.closed,...

First I installed what was in the link and after I tried to copy the user as described.
(MultiUser (Profiles) Imcomplete (Manually works, ask for instructions!) ...................Install ADB driver first)
I have the no custom rom on my tablet. The tablet is rooted.

Has somebody a solution for that?
thx
 
willthrom
Old
#32  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 42
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by wieselfried View Post
I tried this also and I received now new failures. He tries all the time to close android processes. eg. :Prozess android.process.media.closed, Prozess android.process.media.closed,...

First I installed what was in the link and after I tried to copy the user as described.
(MultiUser (Profiles) Imcomplete (Manually works, ask for instructions!) ...................Install ADB driver first)
I have the no custom rom on my tablet. The tablet is rooted.

Has somebody a solution for that?
thx
The MultiUser (profiles) support is incomplete. PIPO is not releasing a full Android version. I was playing with that 2 months ago (I donīt know what is coming with the last releases)

I strongly recommend to do not use it unless you want to experiment with the tablet.

In case you want to disable it, using the right expandable menu, go to Settings->Users->Remove User.
 
wieselfried
Old
#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2013
ok thx. up to now nobody told meh that multiuser ist working on his M6.

I have another question:
how can I overclock the cpu? With another Kernel?
My tablet ist rooted and with no costum rom.

thx
 
MartK87
Old
#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default ekslnfb sciatis

Thanks very much for providing me with the tools.

Can likely are these tools to work with the M6 Pro?

I have already upgraded the firmware on it to the latest one on the pipo website.


But I am wondering if doing that would have rooted it automatically or whether I need to do something else to root it?

If so.. What do i need (Just to root it) as i have already done the firmware.

Btw how do i also check that the upgrade worked and i'm now using the latest firmware? Is it in Settings>About?

Thanks guys.
 
willthrom
Old
#35  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 42
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by wieselfried View Post
ok thx. up to now nobody told meh that multiuser ist working on his M6.

I have another question:
how can I overclock the cpu? With another Kernel?
My tablet ist rooted and with no costum rom.

thx
Sadly, there isn't custom kernel. PIPO hasn't released the source code.
However, there are developers compiling modules for the Original Kernel. i.e: gamepad.


You can change the governor/Scheduler as they are few integrated by default.
 
willthrom
Old
#36  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 42
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MartK87 View Post
Thanks very much for providing me with the tools.

Can likely are these tools to work with the M6 Pro?

I have already upgraded the firmware on it to the latest one on the pipo website.


But I am wondering if doing that would have rooted it automatically or whether I need to do something else to root it?

If so.. What do i need (Just to root it) as i have already done the firmware.

Btw how do i also check that the upgrade worked and i'm now using the latest firmware? Is it in Settings>About?

Thanks guys.

To root the device you can use the tools without any problem. It will work.
System Settings->About Tablet/Phone... Rom Version, Build Number... etc.
 
SquallDNA
Old
#37  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default just want to share my experience

my pipo tab experience http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.p...peaker-QUALITY!
 
kenkho
Old
#38  
kenkho's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Quezon City
Thumbs up for newbie

for newbie you can search youtube for tutorials its very easy.
we can teach you also here:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/pipotabletsph/
 
kenkho
Old
#39  
kenkho's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Quezon City
Thumbs up nice

nice post! hope more pipo user here to mod our tablet! cheap tablet and very powerful! + good quality!
 
zootoxin
Old
(Last edited by zootoxin; 27th November 2013 at 10:44 AM.)
#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by willthrom View Post
Updated link.

ROOT PIPO (Generico) https://mega.co.nz/#!4NlhTarR!QkKT7k...9XDyJX5NIkLE4w Instrucciones http://www.htcmania.com/showpost.php...&postcount=368 Instalar antes driver ADB Install ADB driver first
Arrrggghh The nightmare that is windows drivers...did anyone else have trouble rooting?

I did the official update without a hitch but I can't get the root tool to work.

So Pipo switched on...USB cable in....debugging selected.

When I run the abd exe it just flashes quickly..

If I run .bat I get a device cannot be found error.

In the devices (on windows7) there is an icon called pipo with the troubleshooting indicator.

So I'm guessing the drivers aren't installing but without the abd working I'm at a loss.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes