FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

PIPO M6 [ROOT][Tools][Firmware][Roms][Profiles]

43 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By willthrom, Member on 18th June 2013, 12:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th September 2013, 11:28 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Otek3S

I can't find these folder
I found it but everything seems to be there. I overwrite everything but still same problems.

I tried this also and I received now new failures. He tries all the time to close android processes. eg. :Prozess android.process.media.closed, Prozess android.process.media.closed,...

First I installed what was in the link and after I tried to copy the user as described.
(MultiUser (Profiles) Imcomplete (Manually works, ask for instructions!) ...................Install ADB driver first)
I have the no custom rom on my tablet. The tablet is rooted.

Has somebody a solution for that?
thx
 
 
15th September 2013, 11:47 AM |#32  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wieselfried

I tried this also and I received now new failures. He tries all the time to close android processes. eg. :Prozess android.process.media.closed, Prozess android.process.media.closed,...

First I installed what was in the link and after I tried to copy the user as described.
(MultiUser (Profiles) Imcomplete (Manually works, ask for instructions!) ...................Install ADB driver first)
I have the no custom rom on my tablet. The tablet is rooted.

Has somebody a solution for that?
thx

The MultiUser (profiles) support is incomplete. PIPO is not releasing a full Android version. I was playing with that 2 months ago (I donīt know what is coming with the last releases)

I strongly recommend to do not use it unless you want to experiment with the tablet.

In case you want to disable it, using the right expandable menu, go to Settings->Users->Remove User.
16th September 2013, 08:28 PM |#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ok thx. up to now nobody told meh that multiuser ist working on his M6.

I have another question:
how can I overclock the cpu? With another Kernel?
My tablet ist rooted and with no costum rom.

thx
29th September 2013, 07:39 AM |#34  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
ekslnfb sciatis
Thanks very much for providing me with the tools.

Can likely are these tools to work with the M6 Pro?

I have already upgraded the firmware on it to the latest one on the pipo website.


But I am wondering if doing that would have rooted it automatically or whether I need to do something else to root it?

If so.. What do i need (Just to root it) as i have already done the firmware.

Btw how do i also check that the upgrade worked and i'm now using the latest firmware? Is it in Settings>About?

Thanks guys.
30th September 2013, 08:59 AM |#35  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wieselfried

ok thx. up to now nobody told meh that multiuser ist working on his M6.

I have another question:
how can I overclock the cpu? With another Kernel?
My tablet ist rooted and with no costum rom.

thx

Sadly, there isn't custom kernel. PIPO hasn't released the source code.
However, there are developers compiling modules for the Original Kernel. i.e: gamepad.


You can change the governor/Scheduler as they are few integrated by default.
30th September 2013, 09:02 AM |#36  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MartK87

Thanks very much for providing me with the tools.

Can likely are these tools to work with the M6 Pro?

I have already upgraded the firmware on it to the latest one on the pipo website.


But I am wondering if doing that would have rooted it automatically or whether I need to do something else to root it?

If so.. What do i need (Just to root it) as i have already done the firmware.

Btw how do i also check that the upgrade worked and i'm now using the latest firmware? Is it in Settings>About?

Thanks guys.


To root the device you can use the tools without any problem. It will work.
System Settings->About Tablet/Phone... Rom Version, Build Number... etc.
7th October 2013, 09:38 PM |#37  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
just want to share my experience
my pipo tab experience http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.p...peaker-QUALITY!
22nd November 2013, 06:58 AM |#38  
kenkho's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up for newbie
for newbie you can search youtube for tutorials its very easy.
we can teach you also here:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/pipotabletsph/
23rd November 2013, 07:44 AM |#39  
kenkho's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up nice
nice post! hope more pipo user here to mod our tablet! cheap tablet and very powerful! + good quality!
27th November 2013, 10:39 AM |#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by willthrom

Updated link.

ROOT PIPO (Generico) https://mega.co.nz/#!4NlhTarR!QkKT7k...9XDyJX5NIkLE4w Instrucciones http://www.htcmania.com/showpost.php...&postcount=368 Instalar antes driver ADB Install ADB driver first

Arrrggghh The nightmare that is windows drivers...did anyone else have trouble rooting?

I did the official update without a hitch but I can't get the root tool to work.

So Pipo switched on...USB cable in....debugging selected.

When I run the abd exe it just flashes quickly..

If I run .bat I get a device cannot be found error.

In the devices (on windows7) there is an icon called pipo with the troubleshooting indicator.

So I'm guessing the drivers aren't installing but without the abd working I'm at a loss.
Last edited by zootoxin; 27th November 2013 at 10:44 AM.
28th December 2013, 08:17 PM |#41  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Wink Trouble in downloading at Mega
[QUOTE=willthrom;43426218]Updated link.

Hy,

I am blocked even before starting the Rooting procedure

As I try to download at the MEGA links both for ROOT PIPO (Generico) and for ADB drivers
I am asked to "Enter decryption key".
What is the decryption key ? or am I missing something ?

Sorry, I am a newby with mega and with this stuff. Can you help me ?

Paolo


now solved
editing link properties and copy it in the browser it works
Last edited by paolo2cv2004; 29th December 2013 at 01:39 PM. Reason: solved

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes