Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Android App Review: Get Amaze with Material Design – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. Android 5.0 … more

Small But Eternal: HTC Explorer Receives Unofficial CM12

When HTC officially announced the HTC Explorer, they most likely weren’t … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Rooting - mount permission denied (are you root)

OP AnanyBoss

22nd June 2013, 07:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Micromax canvas2 (A110) comes with pre installed jelly bean (4.1.1) on it.
While trying to root it with the batch file created by bin4ry, We get the below error message
Quote:

mount : permission denied (are you root ?)

While trying to root with flash tools (SP tools) didn't work. I see no green ring, it just runs for ever.
Please help senior members.

I also tried to boot in stock recovery mode and install superSU from a zip file but i got the message "Install aborted"
29th July 2013, 01:25 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnanyBoss

Micromax canvas2 (A110) comes with pre installed jelly bean (4.1.1) on it.
While trying to root it with the batch file created by bin4ry, We get the below error message


While trying to root with flash tools (SP tools) didn't work. I see no green ring, it just runs for ever.
Please help senior members.

I also tried to boot in stock recovery mode and install superSU from a zip file but i got the message "Install aborted"

Any luck with it yet?
I'm stuck with the same problem with my Karbonn A26...

Please share if you found any solution...
2nd August 2013, 12:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Team Radiant - Rooting is possible
Quote:
Originally Posted by team.radiant

Any luck with it yet?
I'm stuck with the same problem with my Karbonn A26...
Please share if you found any solution...

Hi,

Rooting micromax a110 With jelly bean is a little tedious than others because micromax has changed some mount point permissions.
See this is the process you need to do in order to root, install cwm recovery etc..

1. Downgrade it to ICS (Ice cream sandwich)
2. Install CWm / Root the android
3. Install Jelly Bean Rom.
For a more detailed process, check my blog
you can get the download links here in Xda or google it.

If you didnt ge tthe links, message me.
2nd August 2013, 06:54 PM   |  #4  
jatin@1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 384
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnanyBoss

Hi,

Rooting micromax a110 With jelly bean is a little tedious than others because micromax has changed some mount point permissions.
See this is the process you need to do in order to root, install cwm recovery etc..

1. Downgrade it to ICS (Ice cream sandwich)
2. Install CWm / Root the android
3. Install Jelly Bean Rom.
For a more detailed process, check my blog
you can get the download links here in Xda or google it.

If you didnt ge tthe links, message me.

No need to fall in all this mess..
If u see no progress in sp flash tools just folow this thread to install proper drivers.
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2370906

There is no need of FIRST DOWNGRADING AND ROOTING AND THEN UPGRADING
moreover many guys have with pre built jb (4.1.1) on there fone have successfully rooted their device.. if u still find any problem in Rooting then follow this thread.
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2370260

Pressing thx button takes less time than writing..
The Following User Says Thank You to jatin@1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2013, 07:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by jatin@1

No need to fall in all this mess..
If u see no progress in sp flash tools just folow this thread to install proper drivers.
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2370906
There is no need of FIRST DOWNGRADING AND ROOTING AND THEN UPGRADING
moreover many guys have with pre built jb (4.1.1) on there fone have successfully rooted their device.. if u still find any problem in Rooting then follow this thread.
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2370260
Pressing thx button takes less time than writing..

I followed the same thread earlier and tried with SP tools, but no luck, it gave me BROM error.
i also installed all the drivers mentioned, but no luck

then i did what i mentioned It worked for me. If other method didnt work, then ! they can go by this method for sure
8th August 2013, 06:08 PM   |  #6  
jatin@1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 384
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
If someone gets brom error then u can simply update the flash tools to latest version...
And u should ask in my thread if u get some error while following the procedure given by me.. .

Sent from my Micromax A110 using xda premium
Last edited by jatin@1; 8th August 2013 at 06:39 PM.
9th August 2013, 11:36 PM   |  #7  
ekhasti's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ummbab / Chiplun
Thanks Meter: 289
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnanyBoss

I followed the same thread earlier and tried with SP tools, but no luck, it gave me BROM error.
i also installed all the drivers mentioned, but no luck

then i did what i mentioned It worked for me. If other method didnt work, then ! they can go by this method for sure

Just flash stock JB with Updated SP tool v3.1312.0.139
or download CWM / TWRP recovery (I use CWM)
Then flash su-bin-3.1.1-arm-signed and UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.25
Until now More than 45 phone I root with no any issue
PS. need windows 7 32bit for smooth operation..
try this.. still have problem then tell me where you stuck..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes