FORUMS

Xiaomi Mi5 Specs Leaked, CyanogenMod SDK – XDA TV

CyanogenMod is going to release their own SDK! That and much more news is … more

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Rom][Stock][2.3.6][GT-S6500D][4.June.2013]

28th June 2013, 02:39 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tanta
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Hello all ..
Back again with a STOCK ROM for our Jena S6500D " Non NFC "
Source : sammobile.com
ROM info.
Quote:

Model: GT-S6500D
Country: Unknown
Version: Android 2.3.6
Changelist: 1236311
Build date: Tue, 04 Jun 2013 05:51:38 +0000
Product Code: MEO
PDA: S6500DXXMF1
CSC: S6500DMEOMF2
MODEM: S6500DXXME1

This ROM does NOT support Arabic Language
Has alot of changes .. and tweaks ..you will figure it out from Screen Shots









Z-joy all ..
Last edited by ZaXpired; 28th June 2013 at 02:45 AM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to ZaXpired For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th June 2013, 09:52 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Holy cow, that's a lot of bloatware in this.
Samsung should STOP making 2.3.6 builds in 2013, that's just wrong.
Sony doesn't do it, HTC doesn't do it, LG doesn't do it, just Samsung.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MrMateczko For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2013, 01:42 PM |#3  
Member
Flag Buzau
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
That rom consume a lot of ram and if you install 2,3 apps you ram will be max and i don't understand why the still make a lot of roms for mini2 , because they said that will update the phone to jelly bean.
3rd July 2013, 03:02 PM |#4  
NiceIceDice96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IRBID
Thanks Meter: 105
 
Donate to Me
More
Wierd yesterday i was have stock rom with S6500XXLK2 BASEBAND Version so i recieved an update have 25mb of size then the phone has reboot in recovery mode and installed the update automatically and the baseband version has changed from S6500XXLK2 TO S6500XXMD1 and the CSC has changed but in the download mode still S6500XXLK2

So that is the first time i face like this that is the baseband version number changed via update


And noq theres a lot of new features like play music play books and blocking mode and a lot like the rom of this thread
Sent from my GT-S6500 using xda app-developers app
3rd July 2013, 03:24 PM |#5  
larissamafia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Larissa
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Greek stock rom have an update from S6500BULK2 - December 2012 to S6500BUMD1 - Mai 2013.
I download it now and I will test it!
3rd July 2013, 05:04 PM |#6  
NiceIceDice96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IRBID
Thanks Meter: 105
 
Donate to Me
More
So if you flash it it will be stock and can recieve an updates right

Sent from my GT-S6500 using xda app-developers app
3rd July 2013, 05:35 PM |#7  
larissamafia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Larissa
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
First I try to flash the new stock rom and I got boot loop so I try to flash the old stock rom but the same boot loop, then I whent to recovery, so I'm in the old stock rom and I will update to May's rom.
Or shood I flash the new streat away?

---------- Post added at 07:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:32 PM ----------

The update is 20.93MB
3rd July 2013, 06:42 PM |#8  
larissamafia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Larissa
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Finaly I flash the new stock as my update was download but not install.
Like I sey, only minor changes, no need to fuzz about it.
3rd July 2013, 07:06 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tanta
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiceIceDice96

So if you flash it it will be stock and can recieve an updates right

Sent from my GT-S6500 using xda app-developers app

Yes .. It's an Official ROM.

Quote:
Originally Posted by larissamafia

First I try to flash the new stock rom and I got boot loop so I try to flash the old stock rom but the same boot loop, then I whent to recovery, so I'm in the old stock rom and I will update to May's rom.
Or shood I flash the new streat away?

---------- Post added at 07:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:32 PM ----------

The update is 20.93MB


As you like ... If the ROM in your Country So you can try to update to it by Wi-Fi if it worked so ok .. if not .. you have to flash it with Odin. " Not Supported by Kies .. "


Quote:
Originally Posted by larissamafia

Finaly I flash the new stock as my update was download but not install.
Like I sey, only minor changes, no need to fuzz about it.

It's just an update .. with new features .. not major updates .. but not bad anyway (:.
The Following User Says Thank You to ZaXpired For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th July 2013, 03:06 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
how can i add Arabic Language support to this stock rom it's possible ?[COLOR="Silver"]
Last edited by kingbrazile; 12th July 2013 at 03:08 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes