Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

How To make a .cab file ??

OP earsatu

3rd March 2005, 06:05 AM   |  #1  
earsatu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2004
Can somebody tell me how to make a cab file ?
Is there a special program for it ?
Thanks
3rd March 2005, 12:21 PM   |  #2  
Cyber-mate's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UAE
Thanks Meter: 8
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2004
More
How To make a .cab file ??
Check out www.ocpsoftware.com
9th March 2005, 11:50 AM   |  #3  
xda2jojo's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 11
 
771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
WinCE CAB Manager
Use WinCE CAB Manager
Attached Images
File Type: jpg wince_cab_manager.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (45.6 KB, 1580 views)
6th April 2005, 05:47 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
Re: WinCE CAB Manager
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda2jojo

Use WinCE CAB Manager

Where is it??? Could you send it to me please. My emai: ndhuy@gdt.gov.vn OR nguyenhuytct@yahoo.com
6th April 2005, 06:23 AM   |  #5  
xda2jojo's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 11
 
771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
WinCE CAB Manager
WinCE CAB Manager homepage
http://www.ocpsoftware.com/
6th April 2005, 08:07 AM   |  #6  
buzz_lightyear's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
OCP CAB Manager sucks!!!
OCP CAB Manager sucks!!!
It is only good for opening other .cabs, if you want to extract something out of it... and it costs lots of MONEY for such a crap...

Use Cabwiz instead. It is free as it is part of the PocketPC SDK.

You will need to create .inf file, where you can specify, what should be copied, to which location and so on.

below is zipped version of one of my apps as a sample. :o)
Once you have your .inf ready, simply drag and drop it onto CabWiz icon...

Here (http://www.sundialsoft.freeserve.co.uk/cabinfo.htm) is a perfect guide, how to write .inf files for CabWiz....

:o)
buzz
Attached Files
File Type: zip sample.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.8 KB, 690 views)
8th May 2005, 05:21 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
Re: OCP CAB Manager sucks!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzz_lightyear

OCP CAB Manager sucks!!!
It is only good for opening other .cabs, if you want to extract something out of it... and it costs lots of MONEY for such a crap...

I'm not sure where you got the idea that WinCE CAB Manager can't create new CAB files. It certainly can, and it's a whole lot easier than Cabwiz.
27th June 2008, 09:49 PM   |  #8  
sdlopez83's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NY-Chile
Thanks Meter: 172
 
2,067 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Try this new cab making utitlity. Its suppose to bypass most grueling issues of cab making... Havnt tried it out yet as I just downloaded 2 mins ago. its new from....tim kremer
Attached Files
File Type: zip QuickCab 1.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (193.8 KB, 2963 views)
2nd July 2008, 05:10 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdlopez83

Try this new cab making utitlity. Its suppose to bypass most grueling issues of cab making... Havnt tried it out yet as I just downloaded 2 mins ago. its new from....tim kremer

This was surprisingly good, definalty easier to use than cabwiz.exe.
9th July 2008, 07:32 PM   |  #10  
ToddeSwe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alvesta
Thanks Meter: 82
 
2,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdlopez83

Try this new cab making utitlity. Its suppose to bypass most grueling issues of cab making... Havnt tried it out yet as I just downloaded 2 mins ago. its new from....tim kremer


Hi!

If i just want to replace a edited file inside a cad archive, how can i do that?
I tried this but i realy don't understand what to do

ToddeSwe

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes