FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

How To make a .cab file ??

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By earsatu, Junior Member on 3rd March 2005, 05:05 AM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can somebody tell me how to make a cab file ?
Is there a special program for it ?
Thanks
 
 
3rd March 2005, 11:21 AM |#2  
Cyber-mate's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UAE
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
How To make a .cab file ??
Check out www.ocpsoftware.com
9th March 2005, 10:50 AM |#3  
xda2jojo's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
WinCE CAB Manager
Use WinCE CAB Manager
Attached Images
File Type: jpg wince_cab_manager.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (45.6 KB, 1582 views)
6th April 2005, 04:47 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: WinCE CAB Manager
Quote:
Originally Posted by xda2jojo

Use WinCE CAB Manager

Where is it??? Could you send it to me please. My emai: ndhuy@gdt.gov.vn OR nguyenhuytct@yahoo.com
6th April 2005, 05:23 AM |#5  
xda2jojo's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
WinCE CAB Manager
WinCE CAB Manager homepage
http://www.ocpsoftware.com/
6th April 2005, 07:07 AM |#6  
buzz_lightyear's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
OCP CAB Manager sucks!!!
OCP CAB Manager sucks!!!
It is only good for opening other .cabs, if you want to extract something out of it... and it costs lots of MONEY for such a crap...

Use Cabwiz instead. It is free as it is part of the PocketPC SDK.

You will need to create .inf file, where you can specify, what should be copied, to which location and so on.

below is zipped version of one of my apps as a sample. :o)
Once you have your .inf ready, simply drag and drop it onto CabWiz icon...

Here (http://www.sundialsoft.freeserve.co.uk/cabinfo.htm) is a perfect guide, how to write .inf files for CabWiz....

:o)
buzz
Attached Files
File Type: zip sample.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.8 KB, 690 views)
8th May 2005, 04:21 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: OCP CAB Manager sucks!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzz_lightyear

OCP CAB Manager sucks!!!
It is only good for opening other .cabs, if you want to extract something out of it... and it costs lots of MONEY for such a crap...

I'm not sure where you got the idea that WinCE CAB Manager can't create new CAB files. It certainly can, and it's a whole lot easier than Cabwiz.
27th June 2008, 08:49 PM |#8  
sdlopez83's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NY-Chile
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Try this new cab making utitlity. Its suppose to bypass most grueling issues of cab making... Havnt tried it out yet as I just downloaded 2 mins ago. its new from....tim kremer
Attached Files
File Type: zip QuickCab 1.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (193.8 KB, 2977 views)
2nd July 2008, 04:10 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdlopez83

Try this new cab making utitlity. Its suppose to bypass most grueling issues of cab making... Havnt tried it out yet as I just downloaded 2 mins ago. its new from....tim kremer

This was surprisingly good, definalty easier to use than cabwiz.exe.
9th July 2008, 06:32 PM |#10  
ToddeSwe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alvesta
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdlopez83

Try this new cab making utitlity. Its suppose to bypass most grueling issues of cab making... Havnt tried it out yet as I just downloaded 2 mins ago. its new from....tim kremer


Hi!

If i just want to replace a edited file inside a cad archive, how can i do that?
I tried this but i realy don't understand what to do

ToddeSwe
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes