Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

(Guide)How to Make Hidden DateView like CM10 on stock GB 2.3+

1st July 2013, 08:35 PM   |  #1  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,748
 
13,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacecaker

Hello guys
after trying this for a long time i finally managed it
this modification will hide the dateview tag in statusbar so it will be fullscreen on expanded
it will look something like this
First Step :
1. you must know how to decompiling/compiling apk
2. knowledge about editing smali/xml
3. you must have apktool/apkmanager

Second Step :
1. Pull your SystemUI.apk and Framework-res.apk
2. Do if framework on apktool/apkmanager
3. Decompile your SystemUI.apk and open statusbarservice.smali
1. Find this line :
Code:
.method getExpandedHeight
and delete

Code:
    iget-object v1, p0, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarService;->mStatusBarView:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarView;

    invoke-virtual {v1}, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarView;->getHeight()I

    move-result v1

    sub-int/2addr v0, v1
Now Find this line.
Code:
const v4, 0x20300
above it u will see

Code:
const/16 v3, 0x7de
change it to:
Code:
const/16 v3, 0x7d3
now find
Code:
method onTrackingViewAttached
then find
Code:
const/16 v1, 0x7de
change it to this:
Code:
const/16 v1, 0x7d3
now find these

Code:
    .line 1388
    iget-object v8, p0, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarService;->mStatusBarView:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarView;

    invoke-virtual {v8}, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarView;->getHeight()I

    move-result v3
and delete them.
now find
Code:
.line 1410
     :cond_2
and under it paste
Code:
  const/4 v3, 0x0
now compile the apk and it should work

also if this guide isnt clear enough

check this https://github.com/spacecaker/git_st...d3fb607ce9a59a

Special Thanks to:
JMKL SIX
Rizaleon
Petrukgrinder

Epic right ?
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to SpaceCaker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2013, 05:24 PM   |  #2  
TomorrowLand_Ace's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 536
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Very usefull
4th July 2013, 04:14 PM   |  #3  
Slayer321's Avatar
Senior Member
Valley of the Death!
Thanks Meter: 241
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Such a big task just for a small thing, but worth it!

Nice work bro..:thumbup:

So this remove the notification text. Thanks

Send from Batman's Bat- Phone
4th July 2013, 06:04 PM   |  #4  
Blackbox421's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Duisburg
Thanks Meter: 116
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Good job space! This will make those jb stock roms get more and more to the original!

Sent from my GT-S5830 using xda app-developers app
5th July 2013, 08:20 AM   |  #5  
misha1996's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Voskresensk
Thanks Meter: 172
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
You get me it guide from GitHub, is it?
Thanks for post it on xda

Sent from my GT-S5830i using xda app-developers app
5th July 2013, 09:16 AM   |  #6  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,748
 
13,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by misha1996

You get me it guide from GitHub, is it?
Thanks for post it on xda

Sent from my GT-S5830i using xda app-developers app

i modded my files and after i git diffed the changes


Sent from my S500 using xda app-developers app
16th July 2013, 02:54 AM   |  #7  
iamareebjamal's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 4,712
 
3,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
It causes a bug on s5830i ROMs of having to pull notification tab in order to see the window when we click on the reboot menu in lidroid toggles.

Do you know any way to fix that?
16th July 2013, 07:39 AM   |  #8  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,748
 
13,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamareebjamal

It causes a bug on s5830i ROMs of having to pull notification tab in order to see the window when we click on the reboot menu in lidroid toggles.

Do you know any way to fix that?

screenshoot or video ?



Sent from my S500 using xda app-developers app
24th July 2013, 10:42 AM   |  #9  
iamareebjamal's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 4,712
 
3,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpaceCaker

screenshoot or video ?



Sent from my S500 using xda app-developers app

This is what I was talking about :

If we click on Reboot Menu, it should come as a popup above expanded status bar, instead it comes below the expanded status bar

So we have to pull up the status bar to view the reboot menu




When we click on reboot menu:


We have to pull it up to see the menu
24th July 2013, 10:51 AM   |  #10  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,748
 
13,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamareebjamal

This is what I was talking about :

If we click on Reboot Menu, it should come as a popup above expanded status bar, instead it comes below the expanded status bar

So we have to pull up the status bar to view the reboot menu




When we click on reboot menu:


We have to pull it up to see the menu

either modify the lidroid toggle to onclick collapse systemui

otherway i not know atm
you can also use pwoermenu instead of powrbutton in statusbar
remmove it can be a option

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Ace S5830 Themes and Apps by ThreadRank