5,814,720 Members 52,434 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(Guide)How to Make Hidden DateView like CM10 on stock GB 2.3+

Tip us?
 
SpaceCaker
Old
#1  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 10,735
Posts: 13,330
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: netherlands
Default (Guide)How to Make Hidden DateView like CM10 on stock GB 2.3+

Quote:
Originally Posted by spacecaker View Post
Hello guys
after trying this for a long time i finally managed it
this modification will hide the dateview tag in statusbar so it will be fullscreen on expanded
it will look something like this
First Step :
1. you must know how to decompiling/compiling apk
2. knowledge about editing smali/xml
3. you must have apktool/apkmanager

Second Step :
1. Pull your SystemUI.apk and Framework-res.apk
2. Do if framework on apktool/apkmanager
3. Decompile your SystemUI.apk and open statusbarservice.smali
1. Find this line :
Code:
.method getExpandedHeight
and delete

Code:
    iget-object v1, p0, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarService;->mStatusBarView:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarView;

    invoke-virtual {v1}, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarView;->getHeight()I

    move-result v1

    sub-int/2addr v0, v1
Now Find this line.
Code:
const v4, 0x20300
above it u will see

Code:
const/16 v3, 0x7de
change it to:
Code:
const/16 v3, 0x7d3
now find
Code:
method onTrackingViewAttached
then find
Code:
const/16 v1, 0x7de
change it to this:
Code:
const/16 v1, 0x7d3
now find these

Code:
    .line 1388
    iget-object v8, p0, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarService;->mStatusBarView:Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarView;

    invoke-virtual {v8}, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarView;->getHeight()I

    move-result v3
and delete them.
now find
Code:
.line 1410
     :cond_2
and under it paste
Code:
  const/4 v3, 0x0
now compile the apk and it should work

also if this guide isnt clear enough

check this https://github.com/spacecaker/git_st...d3fb607ce9a59a

Special Thanks to:
JMKL SIX
Rizaleon
Petrukgrinder
Epic right ?
 

My Github Click Here
Check My SoundCloud for my music remakes,mixes etc Click Here
Check My Website to find a portfolio and about me Click Here
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to SpaceCaker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TomorrowLand_Ace
Old
#2  
TomorrowLand_Ace's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 532
Posts: 462
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Porto

 
DONATE TO ME
Very usefull

Build Rig:
Intel i7 4790k @4.4GHZ - Corsair Vengeance 32GB @ 2400MHZ - 2TB Seagate Barracuda - 2x MSI r9 290x Gaming


It thanks if my info help you, instead of posting "Thanks"! - XDA Rule
 
Slayer321
Old
#3  
Slayer321's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 244
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Valley of the Death!
Such a big task just for a small thing, but worth it!

Nice work bro..:thumbup:

So this remove the notification text. Thanks

Send from Batman's Bat- Phone
 

Phone: Galaxy Ace-i S5830i
Rom: Simplicity v5 ROM

My Work:

Xperia Theme for Simplicity v5 ROM
Tweaks and Scripts: All in One
S3 Status Bar for Xperia Theme
Simplicity v5 fused with v3.5 status bar

* Thanks * will be Appreciated.
 
Blackbox421
Old
#4  
Blackbox421's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 115
Posts: 623
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Duisburg
Good job space! This will make those jb stock roms get more and more to the original!

Sent from my GT-S5830 using xda app-developers app
 
misha1996
Old
#5  
misha1996's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 383
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Voskresensk
You get me it guide from GitHub, is it?
Thanks for post it on xda

Sent from my GT-S5830i using xda app-developers app
 
SpaceCaker
Old
#6  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 10,735
Posts: 13,330
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: netherlands
Quote:
Originally Posted by misha1996 View Post
You get me it guide from GitHub, is it?
Thanks for post it on xda

Sent from my GT-S5830i using xda app-developers app
i modded my files and after i git diffed the changes


Sent from my S500 using xda app-developers app
 

My Github Click Here
Check My SoundCloud for my music remakes,mixes etc Click Here
Check My Website to find a portfolio and about me Click Here
 
iamareebjamal
Old
#7  
iamareebjamal's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 4,701
Posts: 3,605
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Batcave
It causes a bug on s5830i ROMs of having to pull notification tab in order to see the window when we click on the reboot menu in lidroid toggles.

Do you know any way to fix that?
 
SpaceCaker
Old
#8  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 10,735
Posts: 13,330
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: netherlands
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamareebjamal View Post
It causes a bug on s5830i ROMs of having to pull notification tab in order to see the window when we click on the reboot menu in lidroid toggles.

Do you know any way to fix that?
screenshoot or video ?



Sent from my S500 using xda app-developers app
 

My Github Click Here
Check My SoundCloud for my music remakes,mixes etc Click Here
Check My Website to find a portfolio and about me Click Here
 
iamareebjamal
Old
#9  
iamareebjamal's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 4,701
Posts: 3,605
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Batcave
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpaceCaker View Post
screenshoot or video ?



Sent from my S500 using xda app-developers app
This is what I was talking about :

If we click on Reboot Menu, it should come as a popup above expanded status bar, instead it comes below the expanded status bar

So we have to pull up the status bar to view the reboot menu




When we click on reboot menu:


We have to pull it up to see the menu
 
SpaceCaker
Old
#10  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 10,735
Posts: 13,330
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: netherlands
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamareebjamal View Post
This is what I was talking about :

If we click on Reboot Menu, it should come as a popup above expanded status bar, instead it comes below the expanded status bar

So we have to pull up the status bar to view the reboot menu




When we click on reboot menu:


We have to pull it up to see the menu
either modify the lidroid toggle to onclick collapse systemui

otherway i not know atm
you can also use pwoermenu instead of powrbutton in statusbar
remmove it can be a option
 

My Github Click Here
Check My SoundCloud for my music remakes,mixes etc Click Here
Check My Website to find a portfolio and about me Click Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more