Post Reply

[Q] Micromax Bolt A26 how to Root [Spreadtrum SC6820]

4th July 2013, 10:37 PM   |  #1  
titoforu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 7
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Micromax Bolt A26:
SOC: Spreadtrum SC6820
CPU:1Ghz ARM Cortex-A5 [ CPUID shows it has 2 logical core ]
GPU: Mali 300 [ but Spreadtrum shows it has mali 400 ]
Android Version: 2.3.5
Kernel Version: 2.6.35.7
Software Version: PZ326AM_KMOEB_DM352_Micromax_A26_FOREIGN_V2.0.6_US R_R13118

X-Ray Applicatin Shows it Non Vulnerable

Tried Rooting Software:
z4root: Not Working
UniversalAndroot 1-1.6.1: Not Working
Visionary Plus: Not Working

Please any one have the way to root the phone and any one have driver to work with win7 HP x64.
Last edited by titoforu; 4th July 2013 at 10:43 PM. Reason: code prob
5th July 2013, 09:23 PM   |  #2  
titoforu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 7
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Any update? Please post a working solution. Waiting for your replay.

Sent from my Micromax A26 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by titoforu; 5th July 2013 at 09:28 PM.
8th July 2013, 08:08 PM   |  #3  
titoforu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 7
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Any one there with any solution?

Sent from my Micromax A26 using xda app-developers app
11th July 2013, 09:09 AM   |  #4  
titoforu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 7
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
ResearchDownload need FD1 and FD2 file plz give me supported file link.


Sent from my Micromax A26 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by titoforu; 11th July 2013 at 09:14 AM.
13th August 2013, 07:03 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by titoforu

ResearchDownload need FD1 and FD2 file plz give me supported file link.


Sent from my Micromax A26 using xda app-developers app

Hey, I have written a article on How to make your micromax bolt a26 faster than ever.... Please visit newpcmovies.com/All_about_Miromax_bolt_a26_android_phone.php
2nd October 2013, 06:12 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Smile Rooting Micromax A26 Bolt
step 1: firt download Micromax A26 driver and bin4ry tool now install driver from your pc and extract to bin4ry tool

step 2: Second now connect your device and USB DEBUGING Go settings>Application>Development>look usb debuging on and go backup your phone .now open extracted folder now look and double click RunMe and press 1 normal mode enter follow the steps and your Micromax A26 rooting succes
Last edited by Vinodkumar28nov; 2nd October 2013 at 06:17 AM.
5th October 2013, 12:04 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Wink Rooting Micromax A26
Quote:
Originally Posted by titoforu

Micromax Bolt A26:
SOC: Spreadtrum SC6820
CPU:1Ghz ARM Cortex-A5 [ CPUID shows it has 2 logical core ]
GPU: Mali 300 [ but Spreadtrum shows it has mali 400 ]
Android Version: 2.3.5
Kernel Version: 2.6.35.7
Software Version: PZ326AM_KMOEB_DM352_Micromax_A26_FOREIGN_V2.0.6_US R_R13118

X-Ray Applicatin Shows it Non Vulnerable

Tried Rooting Software:
z4root: Not Working
UniversalAndroot 1-1.6.1: Not Working
Visionary Plus: Not Working

Please any one have the way to root the phone and any one have driver to work with win7 HP x64.

Well, before we begin the process of rooting
Micromax A26 bolt, I would like to add
some precautionary measures. So, pay
attention to them.
BEFORE YOU PROCEED
Charge your phone’s battery to more than
75%.
Please enable USB debugging by going into
the settings > applications > development
> USB debugging.
Make sure you’ve backup of all the
important stuff. Rooting doesn’t really wipe
any internal data but it’s good to be on
safer side.
Please understand that rooting your
Micromax A26 bolt will void the warranty.
Root Micromax A26 at your own risk,
TechZimo.com or author will not take any
responsibility. Read our disclaimer first.
DOWNLOADS
Please find Micromax A26 USB Drivers from
here – Download
Bin4ary Tool – Download
STEPS TO ROOT MICROMAX
A26
Please make sure that you’ve installed
Micromax A26 USB drivers by downloading
from the link that is given above.
Now, open and extract Bin4ry tool on the
desktop.
Connect your Micromax A26 to the
computer using USB cable.
Ensure that you’ve installed drivers correctly
and your device is connected to the
computer.
Now, click on “RunMe.bat” file the extracted
folder.
Choose option “1- Normal Mode”
Follow the simple on-screen instructions
Let the software complete its process.
That’s all! You’ll have your Micromax A26
rooted in couple of minutes.
HOW TO FIND IF YOU’VE
SUCCESSFULLY ROOTED IT OR
NOT?
There are various methods available over
the internet to check whether you’ve
successfully rooted your Android device or
not. Now, the simplest method to check that
is to look for an application called
“Superuser” in applications drawer. If you
don’t find it, don’t feel bad. Just try this
second method.
Go to the play.google.com or Google play
store on your Android device and download
the app called “root checker”. Install the
app and start it up. It will automatically do
its work to let you know whether you’ve
successfully rooted your Android device or
not.
Let me know if anyone need any help in
rooting their device. Please comment on
how to root micromax A26 bolt and I’ll do
my best to answer them.
The Following User Says Thank You to Vinodkumar28nov For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd December 2013, 04:52 AM   |  #8  
kevalthakkar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 149
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Try vroot .......

Sent from my My|Phone a919i Note III using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to kevalthakkar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #9  
titoforu's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 7
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Sign Rooting Procedure of Micromax A26, Micromax A62
For detailed rooting procedure of micromax A26, Micromax A62 please click on the link. This procedure is successfully tested on the above device. For any question please post a reply.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes