FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

HTC Sense Camera For Google Edition ROMS [7/5]

4,080 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,937
 
By hello00, Senior Member on 5th July 2013, 04:18 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
thanks to aaronlam he was able to get the Sense camera working on GE roms..credit goes for him.
now..this camera is smaller than his 'cause I pulled it out from a sense rom and used the modded classes and resources files



-


-







How to install

just install it like any others apks
Attached Files
File Type: apk Camera_Signed.apk - [Click for QR Code] (3.07 MB, 44736 views)
The Following 81 Users Say Thank You to hello00 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hello00 Ad-Free
 
 
5th July 2013, 04:32 PM |#2  
Mazda's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Milton, Florida
Thanks Meter: 12,183
 
More
I knew this was bound to happen due to the Sense apks and jars still in system/framework

Good job dude!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Mazda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2013, 04:35 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Works great! Thanks !!!
The Following User Says Thank You to ilikethepenkils For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ilikethepenkils Ad-Free
5th July 2013, 04:37 PM |#4  
S_Dot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
How about the gallery.apk?
The Following User Says Thank You to S_Dot For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift S_Dot Ad-Free
5th July 2013, 04:47 PM |#5  
LorD ClockaN's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Veli Losinj
Thanks Meter: 28,680
 
Donate to Me
More
Great job!

What was taken off camera??
I mean what doesn't work here?
The Following User Says Thank You to LorD ClockaN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2013, 04:50 PM |#6  
hello00's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag South Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 2,937
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LorD ClockaN

Great job!

What was taken off camera??
I mean what doesn't work here?

everything works except there is no htc album..working on it
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to hello00 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hello00 Ad-Free
5th July 2013, 04:53 PM |#7  
a13xemz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Is there any reason it wouldn't work on CM ? I get com.android.camera has stopped working

Sent from my One using xda app-developers app
5th July 2013, 04:55 PM |#8  
xxquicksh0txx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Akron, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 448
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a13xemz

Is there any reason it wouldn't work on CM ? I get com.android.camera has stopped working

Sent from my One using xda app-developers app

Google edition and CM are completely different.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to xxquicksh0txx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift xxquicksh0txx Ad-Free
5th July 2013, 04:59 PM |#9  
LorD ClockaN's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Veli Losinj
Thanks Meter: 28,680
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello00

everything works except there is no htc album..working on it

so Zoe is there??
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to LorD ClockaN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2013, 05:09 PM |#10  
hello00's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag South Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 2,937
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LorD ClockaN

so Zoe is there??

no zoe isnt there
The Following User Says Thank You to hello00 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hello00 Ad-Free
5th July 2013, 05:13 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Good work but no zoe

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to 007xico For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 007xico Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
sense camera aosp google edition

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes