Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

[app][Root][plugin][liveview] Reboot Plugin

8th July 2013, 01:01 AM   |  #1  
jkok's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Parkersburg W.V.
Thanks Meter: 166
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
This is my first android plugin for the sony ericsson Liveview
It has some Rooted-Phone-Only features that are watch-sided User-Interface only, its features are

-Reboot System (or a normal reboot basicly)
-Reboot Recovery
-Reboot Bootloader (if phone compatible, otherwise it will most likely reboot into system)
-Power Off

This app uses on-screen words when you move the left and right border touchpad area(s) to switch between the options then hit select to reboot/power off to the option on the screen, nothing more, nothing less

**note** after the phone is rebooted u WILL need to re-sync your liveview (as a reboot stops the bluetooth connection of course, not to mention a power off) :P

Download:
Google Play Download Link
Last edited by jkok; 14th June 2014 at 03:43 AM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to jkok For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2013, 12:13 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Thank you for that. can you add 'shutdown' too?

Gesendet von meinem LT18i mit Tapatalk 2
Last edited by kixaze71; 20th July 2013 at 12:20 PM.
21st July 2013, 03:24 AM   |  #3  
jkok's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Parkersburg W.V.
Thanks Meter: 166
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kixaze71

Thank you for that. can you add 'shutdown' too?

Gesendet von meinem LT18i mit Tapatalk 2

its under "power off", sorry for the confusion
The Following User Says Thank You to jkok For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2013, 09:45 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Hmmmm not working for me. I hit the reboot icon, the liveview screen goes off for a second, then turns back on with the reboot icon (plugin), as if nothing happens. No change to liveview or phone.
21st July 2013, 11:20 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by devinpatterson

Hmmmm not working for me. I hit the reboot icon, the liveview screen goes off for a second, then turns back on with the reboot icon (plugin), as if nothing happens. No change to liveview or phone.

This bug is also on my second device (Arc S). I think i know what is wrong. Reboot a phone needs root acess. But my phone does not ask me, wheter I want to give the plug-in root acess. Has your phone ask you, wheter you want to give the acess (superuser/superSU)
@jkok: is it possible to add a Action-button, in the Plug-in-Preferences on Phone, which enables the rootacess without the liveview? Also there could be a Test Button, which shutdowns the phone for testing.
21st July 2013, 11:38 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kixaze71

This bug is also on my second device (Arc S). I think i know what is wrong. Reboot a phone needs root acess. But my phone does not ask me, wheter I want to give the plug-in root acess. Has your phone ask you, wheter you want to give the acess (superuser/superSU)

Nope, never asked me for root either. Samsung S3, rooted
22nd July 2013, 12:12 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by devinpatterson

Nope, never asked me for root either. Samsung S3, rooted

So jkok has to do something
25th July 2013, 01:53 PM   |  #8  
jkok's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Parkersburg W.V.
Thanks Meter: 166
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kixaze71

So jkok has to do something

sorry ive been busy doing some things in the family lately ill look into these problems, and if i can ill add a check superuser button, so be patient ok?
25th July 2013, 02:23 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
The strange thing is, that it works on my Arc s, (SU question after clicking reboot on Liveview), but it does work on Xperia Play (no SU question). Both on ICS. But it works well on arc. Great work!

Send from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
25th July 2013, 02:50 PM   |  #10  
jkok's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Parkersburg W.V.
Thanks Meter: 166
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
ok new version is uploaded, i couldn't add a setting to check, but i have it now to check (and send request if not granted/denied) every time the app opens, and/or onCreate()'d. hopefully this will help better then when the function is initiated (e.g hit select after reboot option is visible)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Other SmartWatches by ThreadRank