Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,079 Members 51,135 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Glitch With S4 Active.

Tip us?
 
Globel
Old
(Last edited by Globel; 8th July 2013 at 04:56 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 66
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Glitch With S4 Active.

When using my active I noticed that when I moved my game Need For Speed Underground to my SD card it moved it to sdcard witch is the internal storage and not my extSdCard. It says its on my external sdcard but it is not. It is taking up 2 gigs of my system. I have root and am moving it to my extsdcard and I hope it still works... I will keep you posted
 
joshuadjohnson22
Old
#2  
joshuadjohnson22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 782
Posts: 2,153
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Globel View Post
When using my active I noticed that when I moved my game Need For Speed Underground to my SD card it moved it to sdcard witch is the internal storage and not my extSdCard. It says its on my external sdcard but it is not.
yes, this is a known issue. If you have root just use the app foldermount it will mount the storage to the sdcard
If I have helped you out, it doesn't hurt to hit that thanks button!
Current:
LG G2
LG G Pad 8.3
Previous Devices:
 
Nokia 6225, Razr V3i, Nokia 6682, Nokia N73, Sony Ericson w810i, HTC S710, HTC Touch, iPhone, iPhone 3G Black, iPhone 3GS Black, iPhone 4 Black, Samsung Galaxy S2 Black, iPhone 4 Black (again), Pantech Burst Black, HTC One X grey, Samsung Galaxy S4 Black, HTC One Black, HTC One Silver, Galaxy S4 Active Urban Grey, LG G2 Black(current)

..also had multiple "Go Phones"
 
_MetalHead_
Old
#3  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2000
Posts: 5,077
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Yep, known issue. The Active currently does not properly move any app to the external SD card. Like Mr. Joshua (get the reference?) mentioned, foldermount is the way to go in the meantime. I use it, and it works great. Was able to free up many gee-bees with it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using xda premium
\m/(-_-)\m/
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes