Post Reply

[Q] CWM on LG p769 rooted JB

8th July 2013, 06:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I keep getting these messages when I try to use Rom Manager. Screenshots provided. I need to know how to get ROM manager to work on my phone so I can boot into recovery and flash backup roms and stuff. How do I install a clockworkmod based recovery manually? Does my bootloader need to be unlocked is there an easier method to unlock bootloaders for lg l9 p769? [ATTACH]Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-07-08-08-57-29.jpg
Views:	453
Size:	209.5 KB
ID:	2101576[/ATTACH]
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-07-08-04-13-08.jpg
Views:	266
Size:	59.5 KB
ID:	2101575  
8th July 2013, 08:53 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 44
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
You can't get CWM recovery with ROM manager,
Use this---> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2095825

It's made for our phones

sent from my locked rooted P769 v20D
I'm on YouTube (BioDesigner48)
The Following User Says Thank You to BioDesigner48 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2013, 08:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BioDesigner48

You can't get CWM recovery with ROM manager,
Use this---> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2095825

It's made for our phones

sent from my locked rooted P769 v20D
I'm on YouTube (BioDesigner48)

Didn't work for my rooted P76920d

I'm guessing I have to flash a .kdz that has recovery already on it?

You never really specify which correct busybox you have to have installed anyway, I think that may be it. What busybox do I install? Smart or nonsmart?
Last edited by sf3500; 11th July 2013 at 08:48 AM.
11th July 2013, 09:21 AM   |  #4  
carloswii5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pallet Town
Thanks Meter: 235
 
390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sf3500

Didn't work for my rooted P76920d

I'm guessing I have to flash a .kdz that has recovery already on it?

You never really specify which correct busybox you have to have installed anyway, I think that may be it. What busybox do I install? Smart or nonsmart?

Honestly you shouldn't even have ROM manager unless you have an unlocked boot loader and its useless for our phones also if you want to install a recovery without unlocked boot loader try artas bootstrap and if you have unlocked flash the cwm or twrp image

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing -Socrates
The Following User Says Thank You to carloswii5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2013, 11:06 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by carloswii5

Honestly you shouldn't even have ROM manager unless you have an unlocked boot loader and its useless for our phones also if you want to install a recovery without unlocked boot loader try artas bootstrap and if you have unlocked flash the cwm or twrp image

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing -Socrates

I stopped using ROM manager, it was always useful for other phones but not this one.

At first I installed artas recovery. It didn't work, no flashing LED. Then I installed a different busybox. Now I get LEDs but when I press volume down button it stays stuck in the LG logo and I have to reboot. So I still don't have recovery with artas after switching busyboxes but LEDs flash so that's a start.

I'm just going to try to unlock the bootloader, I need recovery to work.

EDIT: Nevermind, I was using 1.3 version so I deleted the sys files and upgraded to 1.5. fixed, thanks.
Last edited by sf3500; 11th July 2013 at 11:27 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes