Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

New Software Update for Verizon GS4

OP shuddle13

9th July 2013, 04:45 PM   |  #21  
KidJoe's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Thorndale/Romansville, PA
Thanks Meter: 957
 
2,274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vacaloca

lol, so did I, I was wondering where in your computer or phone you got the un-encrypted copy from.

Oh, sorry, I misunderstood.. was in %temp% ... just watched as file size grew, then after it said decrypting, it said decompressing and a new ZIP file was created in the temp folder.. while Kies said it was decompressing, I copied the ZIP file out of the temp folder.

---------- Post added at 10:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:41 AM ----------

Upload complete...

https://mega.co.nz/#!MUAFFJpC!JmndVB...FjUNFN9oqZ7NAI

This should be flashable via ODIN, after unzipping.
The Following User Says Thank You to KidJoe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2013, 04:46 PM   |  #22  
ktklein72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag So. Jersey / Philly
Thanks Meter: 17
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
After taking the update via USB connection (nothing was available OTA for me) the Android Assistant app I use is still stating I cannot move apps to SD.
9th July 2013, 04:48 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KidJoe

Oh, sorry, I misunderstood.. was in %temp% ... just watched as file size grew, then after it said decrypting, it said decompressing and a new ZIP file was created in the temp folder.. while Kies said it was decompressing, I copied the ZIP file out of the temp folder.

I see. I'm using the VZW upgrade assistant and don't really want the update to hit on my phone (since it's rooted) so I'll just download your copy since all I ended up was with the .zip.enc2 one.
9th July 2013, 04:52 PM   |  #24  
ktklein72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag So. Jersey / Philly
Thanks Meter: 17
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktklein72

After taking the update via USB connection (nothing was available OTA for me) the Android Assistant app I use is still stating I cannot move apps to SD.

UPDATE: However if I go to Manage Apps, I do see the option to move apps to SD. Maybe my Android Assistant app needs to be updated itself...
9th July 2013, 05:00 PM   |  #25  
KidJoe's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Thorndale/Romansville, PA
Thanks Meter: 957
 
2,274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vacaloca

I see. I'm using the VZW upgrade assistant and don't really want the update to hit on my phone (since it's rooted) so I'll just download your copy since all I ended up was with the .zip.enc2 one.

Cool. I never tried the VZW upgrade assistant.

My S4 is stock, not rooted, as its a "work" device.
9th July 2013, 05:06 PM   |  #26  
Soldi3rxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middletown, CT
Thanks Meter: 106
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
changelog anyone? see any difference
9th July 2013, 05:14 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 269
 
942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Has anyone tried to Odin back to mdk?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda premium
9th July 2013, 06:07 PM   |  #28  
shuddle13's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Toledo
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Screenshot of my update from last night





Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
9th July 2013, 06:09 PM   |  #29  
Tada10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Stick rooted here. Do I need to wait for a rooted version?

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S4
9th July 2013, 06:15 PM   |  #30  
mademan420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 347
 
1,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tada10

Stick rooted here. Do I need to wait for a rooted version?

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S4

More than likely as it will probably fail during the install especially if you have a custom recovery installed.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes