Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Foxfi Stopped working after latest update... A simple fix

OP sprintrjm

11th July 2013, 07:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 16
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
i have paid for the foxfi wifi tethering app.

It was working fine before the latest update.

Now the phone is erroring out and is prompting me to click on a "go to my verizon mobile" or "call customer service button".

all you have to do is click on "My verizon mobile" when prompted and then just back out of the my v mobile app and the tethering works fine.

And no, i have accidently signed up with a tethering plan.. i double checked to see if it did.

Hopefully this helps a fellow paid foxfi user.
The Following User Says Thank You to sprintrjm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2013, 11:55 AM   |  #2  
Soldi3rxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middletown, CT
Thanks Meter: 106
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Idk why but the built in mobile hotspot works fine for me. I get no subscription check

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda premium
11th July 2013, 12:22 PM   |  #3  
bkhorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Easton, PA
Thanks Meter: 85
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soldi3rxx

Idk why but the built in mobile hotspot works fine for me. I get no subscription check

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda premium

Are you on an unlimited plan?
11th July 2013, 03:08 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soldi3rxx

Idk why but the built in mobile hotspot works fine for me. I get no subscription check

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda premium

If your plan is capped at a data limit you WILL be able to use it. If not VZW would be in a lot of trouble. They got fined for this before. However those of us on an unlimited plan are blocked access to it.
11th July 2013, 05:23 PM   |  #5  
Soldi3rxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middletown, CT
Thanks Meter: 106
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkhorn

Are you on an unlimited plan?

Ohh okay, No i have a 10GB plan
11th July 2013, 07:35 PM   |  #6  
bkhorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Easton, PA
Thanks Meter: 85
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soldi3rxx

Ohh okay, No i have a 10GB plan

Sugar went where I was headed
11th July 2013, 08:03 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sprintrjm

i have paid for the foxfi wifi tethering app.

It was working fine before the latest update.

Now the phone is erroring out and is prompting me to click on a "go to my verizon mobile" or "call customer service button".

all you have to do is click on "My verizon mobile" when prompted and then just back out of the my v mobile app and the tethering works fine.

And no, i have accidently signed up with a tethering plan.. i double checked to see if it did.

Hopefully this helps a fellow paid foxfi user.

When I turn on the wifi hotspot thru the june fabrics app, it gives me the error message but I just hit the home button and move on. The hotspot works just fine.

MVB
11th July 2013, 08:51 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
hmm wonder if this will work same with PDAnet+ full version will try and check back
11th July 2013, 09:51 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
This worked for me with three of the free toggles. Hit home and warning goes away but hot-spot stays on

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 2
12th July 2013, 07:10 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 16
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
re
cool the home button works too..

i am currently tethering on my phone to my laptop..

cheers.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes