Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,054 Members 46,706 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[CWM]ClockworkMod Recovery V6.0.3.5 For GT-S7500

Tip us?
 
Bassel Bakr
Old
(Last edited by Bassel Bakr; 13th August 2013 at 01:46 PM.)
#1  
Bassel Bakr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cairo
Thumbs up [CWM]ClockworkMod Recovery V6.0.3.5 For GT-S7500

Hi guys,
I managed to port latest CWM v6.0.3.3 & v6.0.3.5 for our device.
It took me some time to find out how to fix boot loop issues which occurs when we use online CWM Builder. (Thanks to mb-14)
The only new feature I noticed, was "INSTALL ZIP FROM SIDELOAD" which allows us to install ZIPs using ADB commands.
There's no bootloop issues or such, still you should TRY IT AT YOUR OWN RISK.
I also changed the background colour to black for CWM 5 clean look's lovers.
I don't recommend touch version because the font it's too big and I can't change. better use the regular one.


Touch means Touch support.
BlackBG/Dark means Black Background.


No root users, download *.tar.md5 file only.
Root users, download any file *.zip or *.tar.md5
Hope you like it.
And ignore that error "Warning: no file_context found ...."


GT-S7500L / GT-S7500T users, don't flash it.
I might be able to help you porting it to your variants.

Screenshots are attached below
Click image for larger version

Name:	CWM_V6.0.3.3_Screenshot_2013_07_11_22.51.49.png
Views:	3732
Size:	102.3 KB
ID:	2110840Click image for larger version

Name:	CWM_V6.0.3.3_BlackBG_2013_07_11_22.53.01.png
Views:	2767
Size:	16.5 KB
ID:	2110839Click image for larger version

Name:	CWM_V6.0.3.3_Touch_2013_07_12_11.47.18.png
Views:	2572
Size:	86.7 KB
ID:	2110841Click image for larger version

Name:	CWM_V6.0.3.3_Touch_BlackBG_2013_07_12_11.48.34.png
Views:	2080
Size:	13.7 KB
ID:	2110842

Download link: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/gh7yw46d45kq57n/ZiL6oabHVE

How to flash it using Odin?
  1. Boot into download mode. (hold the following buttons at the same time and in the following order:
    HOME + VOLUME DOWN + POWER)
  2. Connect your phone to PC using USB Cable.
  3. Open Odin.
  4. Uncheck anything other than Auto Reboot & F.Reset Time.
  5. Click on PDA button and choose your downloaded *.tar.md5 file. (don't uncheck PDA)
  6. Hit Start.
  7. If you got an error, rename it to *.tar (remove .md5 extention)
  8. Your phone will reboot, to boot into recovery mode. (hold the following buttons at the same time and in the following order:
    HOME + VOLUME DOWN + VOLUME UP + POWER)

How to flash it through a custom recovery? (needs root)
  1. Boot into recovery mode.
  2. Choose INSTALL ZIP FROM SD-CARD
  3. Choose any *.zip downloaded attachment.

How to flash it using terminal emulator? (needs root)
  1. Extract recovery.img file to any folder (let's say /sdcard)
  2. Open terminal emulator
  3. Input this code:
    Code:
    su
    dd if=/sdcard/recovery.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p12


How to use it?
VOLUME UP/DOWN: scroll up/down
POWER: select

Changes will take effect after a reboot.
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to Bassel Bakr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
IceGTX
Old
#2  
IceGTX's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 90
Join Date: Dec 2012
Thanks for that seems awesome with Black Background. I wasn't able to flash it through twrp is that normal?
 
Bassel Bakr
Old
#3  
Bassel Bakr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceGTX View Post
Thanks for that seems awesome with Black Background. I wasn't able to flash it through twrp is that normal?
No, I flashed both of them using TWRP without any problems 3 hours ago.
Do you get an error message? And what does it say?

Sent from my GT-S7500 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
 
IceGTX
Old
(Last edited by IceGTX; 11th July 2013 at 05:17 PM.)
#4  
IceGTX's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 90
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bassel Bakr View Post
No, I flashed both of them using TWRP without any problems 3 hours ago.
Do you get an error message? And what does it say?

Sent from my GT-S7500 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
It said that it failed, tried with sig verifacation and without. only the one with the black backround i tried... In the end i did it from terminal.
Just from curiosity it's possible to make it look like s3?

 
TheWhisp
Old
#5  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 10,407
Posts: 3,523
Join Date: Jun 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
CWM touch is proprietary
The Following User Says Thank You to TheWhisp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bassel Bakr
Old
#6  
Bassel Bakr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceGTX View Post
It said that it failed, tried with sig verifacation and without. only the one with the black backround i tried... In the end i did it from terminal.
Just from curiosity it's possible to make it look like s3?

Yes, it's possible, but touch function won't work unless you have ICS or JB kernel. I will give it a try.

Sent from my GT-S7500 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
 
TheWhisp
Old
#7  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 10,407
Posts: 3,523
Join Date: Jun 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
no, read my above post. And if I may ask, what makes a kernel "ICS or JB kernel"?
 
vickyg.coolest
Old
#8  
vickyg.coolest's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 712
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: indore
thanks for new recovery
flashing right now!!!

---------- Post added at 10:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:27 PM ----------

flashed it
home button is working as scrolling as we scroll with volume keys and menu key in working as scroll down action
i think home button should be used to enter in particular option
i have to use power button to enter or exit
 
Bassel Bakr
Old
(Last edited by Bassel Bakr; 11th July 2013 at 07:01 PM.)
#9  
Bassel Bakr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWhisp View Post
no, read my above post. And if I may ask, what makes a kernel "ICS or JB kernel"?
Check this: http://builder.clockworkmod.com
It's written there that touch recovery will only work on ICS and later kernels.

I already tried to port touch recovery but it looked so much ugly on ace plus, it was like changing LCD density from 160 to 240 !
As I'm not a developer I couldn't fix it, but it works anyway.
Sent from my GT-S7500 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
 
TheWhisp
Old
#10  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 10,407
Posts: 3,523
Join Date: Jun 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
it's closed source, so we can't fix it for our screens :/

The Following User Says Thank You to TheWhisp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
ace, cwm, cyanogenmod, recovery
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes