FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

CPU-Z details from the Moto X leaked, every spec about the device known* +SCREEN SIZE

851 posts
Thanks Meter: 348
 
By alex94kumar, Senior Member on 14th July 2013, 07:04 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
*only detail is the processor, that's only an inference at this point

UPDATE: h̶t̶t̶p̶:̶/̶/̶v̶i̶m̶e̶o̶.̶c̶o̶m̶/̶7̶0̶2̶5̶2̶6̶0̶0̶ (<--- video was deleted) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5od8fBK2biA theres a video of the user USING the Moto X to do a CPU test and compare it to other processors. It ranks next to Snapdragon 600s strangly enough. I like the boot animation personally....

UPDATE 2: h̶t̶t̶p̶:̶/̶/̶v̶i̶m̶e̶o̶.̶c̶o̶m̶/̶7̶0̶2̶5̶6̶9̶4̶0̶(<---video was deleted) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PMoAl6MnB5c Holy F, this phone is FAST! The user also posted a video of the ALWAYS-ON voice command. You activate by saying "Ok Moto Magic, ________" . In addition, the activation hotphrase can in fact be changed, the user confirmed. I've also never seen any Android phone in existence open Chrome that fast.....

UPDATE 3 and 5 https://plus.google.com/109021179357...ts/ABZ3QuNHxCX
Rogers Wireless made a video about the Moto X's voice command controls, and somehow it leaked! And the method for quick camera access

UPDATE 4: Motorola teases a camera that will be able to capture moving subjects without blur on their twitter! https://twitter.com/Motorola/status/356098053318537216

UPDATE 6: Added pictures PROVING the screen size is 4.7 inches!!





https://twitter.com/nerdtalker/statu...74907388190720

Apparently these screenshots were taken by "some dude" on an AT&T Moto X, to a friend, who then sent them to Brian Klug, a senior editor for Anandtech.

Here are the screenshots:












The phone probably has a Snapdragon 600! Or something similar, because I don't honestly think an S4 Pro could perform that well. Maybe Moto's baked something special just for us!

This will be updated as soon as I obtain new information to add
Last edited by alex94kumar; 18th July 2013 at 08:10 AM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to alex94kumar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
14th July 2013, 12:47 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, QC
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Chrome was already opened recently. It wasn't a cold start; it appears exactly the same way on my Oppo Find 5 and HTC One if I have the tab opened recently.
14th July 2013, 02:28 PM |#3  
webmastir's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ijeff

Chrome was already opened recently. It wasn't a cold start; it appears exactly the same way on my Oppo Find 5 and HTC One if I have the tab opened recently.

14th July 2013, 05:10 PM |#4  
alex94kumar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Thanks Meter: 348
 
More
Makes sense.

Updated the OP for new information!
14th July 2013, 05:29 PM |#5  
yo2boy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga, ON
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
I sent the imgur album to Brian Klug btw :P
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yo2boy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2013, 05:58 PM |#6  
alex94kumar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Thanks Meter: 348
 
More
I saw that on twitter! Didn't know you were on xda, that's pretty cool

Sent from my DROID4 using xda app-developers app
15th July 2013, 12:01 AM |#7  
alex94kumar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Thanks Meter: 348
 
More
Updated OP

Sent from my DROID4 using xda app-developers app
15th July 2013, 02:19 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
How does CPU-Z actually ID the hardware? Is the CPU specs ID'd by CPU model number or are they placeholders in this case because it is an unreleased phone?
Last edited by StatusQuo209; 15th July 2013 at 02:22 AM.
15th July 2013, 02:30 AM |#9  
alex94kumar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Thanks Meter: 348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StatusQuo209

How does CPU-Z actually ID the hardware? Is the CPU specs ID'd by CPU model number or are they placeholders in this case because it is an unreleased phone?

From what I understand, it actually knows the exact hardware. I mean, worst comes worst, you just download cpu-z and try it on your own device to see if it matches up. I wouldn't think they're placeholders


Sent from my DROID4 using xda app-developers app
15th July 2013, 05:47 AM |#10  
I Am Marino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winston-Salem, NC
Thanks Meter: 581
 
Donate to Me
More
It seems this is some kind of S4 Pro to me but somehow it's optimized really well.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes