Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,212 Members 42,467 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] Moto X Camera APK

Tip us?
 
wolfboy1984
Old
(Last edited by wolfboy1984; 28th August 2013 at 12:25 AM.)
#1  
wolfboy1984's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 707
Posts: 992
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stafford
Default [APP] Moto X Camera APK

Superfast Moto X camera with great UI and animations. Originally tested for the Nexus 4 and Note 2 but works on plenty of other devices. Please see what's not working below. Originally released by Android Police.

DIRECTIONS.
*Download and open in a file explorer.*
Be aware - MAY UPDATE CURRENT CAMERA APP.
If it still fails to install freeze/delete/uninstall current camera/gallery.

WORKING -

-The camera runs fine.
-Tutorial.
-Single shots.
-Burst shots.
-Video recording.
-Front-facing camera toggle.
-Swipe to open settings.
-Swipe to open gallery, which asks which gallery app you want to launch.
-Touch to focus toggle.
-Flash mode toggle.
-Shutter sound toggle.
-Geo-tag toggle.

NOT WORKING- (yet)

-Double-flick wrist gesture to launch the camera anytime.
-Panorama mode currently crashes. (It seems to be missing a required class, and I'm not sure whether we'd be able to fix it or not. If we can, I'll post an updated APK. For the interested, the error log is here.)
-HDR mode is disabled and cannot be enabled.
-Slow-motion mode is disabled and cannot be enabled.

FOR MOTOROLA DEVICES ONLY.
Backup the old camera and push this one to system/app. Set permissions to 644.
Camera http://d-h.st/66D
Gallery http://d-h.st/7Na
Please give feedback! Thanks.

ALL OTHER DEVICES. Mirrors needed! Hit thanks!
-https://mega.co.nz/#!I1sBlCZR!wThL-E...jBHEJGMTjWl0hY
-http://goo.gl/K5E3nJ
-http://rghost.net/47710415
Please give feedback!

Mirror Credits http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=44027562

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=44041459

-KNOWN WORKING on LG (N4, L3), Recent Moto's, STOCK Samsung (S3, S4, Note 2), JB Xperia's, everything else,

-NOT WORKING on HTC One (Any Sense ROM?), Exynos + CM10 anything,









The Following 130 Users Say Thank You to wolfboy1984 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wolfboy1984
Old
(Last edited by wolfboy1984; 3rd August 2013 at 10:59 PM.)
#2  
wolfboy1984's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 707
Posts: 992
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stafford
Maybe one day.

The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to wolfboy1984 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Orion575
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 140
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brunswick, OH
It was also tested on Note 2 4.1.2

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta
 
bdsullivan
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 165
Join Date: Dec 2011
Works as described on my sprint S3.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to bdsullivan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
glsnjoseph
Old
#5  
glsnjoseph's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 120
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Calicut
Does this work on ICS ????

Sent from my GT-P3100 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to glsnjoseph For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Henrique.
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 76
Join Date: Apr 2011
Not working on my Droid Razr HD giving the this message:

A package with the same name with a conflict of signatures is already installed.


What do I do to make this work?
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _____________________

Motorola X XT 1058
Motorola Xoom with Omni 4.4.2
Motorola Razr HD XT 925 - descontinued
Motorola Razr XT 910 - descontinued
Motorola Milestone 3 - descontinued
Motorola Milestone 1- descontinued
 
Zephyr!
Old
#7  
Zephyr!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12,165
Posts: 7,616
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: ^Underground^
Quote:
Originally Posted by Henrique. View Post
Not working on my Droid Razr HD giving the this message:

A package with the same name with a conflict of signatures is already installed.


What do I do to make this work?
Remove the camera application which you have already on your device

Make.Believe
If you're good at something
Never Do It For Free - JOkER
The Following User Says Thank You to Zephyr! For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
boyheadkick
Old
(Last edited by boyheadkick; 27th July 2013 at 04:20 AM.)
#8  
boyheadkick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 787
Posts: 2,003
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Davao
screenshots from my own device






notice in my app drawer there are 2 camera apps with the same icon



video recording is preset to 720p
image capture is preset to 9mp widescreen
FC on Panorama mode

other than these 3, everything works fine
[ACRO S]Index of ROMs, Kernels, Recoveries & Guides
[Galaxy S3][Unofficial] Boeffla Kernel Profile Sharing Thread

 
Device 1: Galaxy S3 i9300 64GB Pebble Blue
Recovery: TWRP v2.7.1.0
Kernel :Boeffla Sammy 6.x
ROM :S5 Sensation Kitkat
--------------------------------
Device2: Galaxy Note 2 LTE n7105 White16GB + 32GB MicroSD
Kernel :AGNi pureSTOCK v4.2.5
ROM : Stock FND3 Kitkat Rooted
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to boyheadkick For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Henrique.
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 76
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor! View Post
Remove the camera application which you have already on your device

Make.Believe
If you're good at something
Never Do It For Free - JOkER
How do I remove the STOCK camera from the Rar HD to replace for this ?
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _____________________

Motorola X XT 1058
Motorola Xoom with Omni 4.4.2
Motorola Razr HD XT 925 - descontinued
Motorola Razr XT 910 - descontinued
Motorola Milestone 3 - descontinued
Motorola Milestone 1- descontinued
 
Zephyr!
Old
#10  
Zephyr!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12,165
Posts: 7,616
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: ^Underground^
Quote:
Originally Posted by Henrique. View Post
How do I remove the STOCK camera from the Rar HD to replace for this ?
Use root explorer to do so.

Make.Believe
If you're good at something
Never Do It For Free - JOkER

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes