Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Root exploit BLOCKED in newest OTA I337m

OP Titankahn

27th July 2013, 10:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
So I updated my phone yesterday, hoped for some miracle update, then I decided today to install GE-rom. But it is no longer rootable, it pushes the files through adb, then the rooting process fails. So I think it's the same like AT&T? anyone can confirm it? Thanks
Well at least we got app2sd
27th July 2013, 12:27 PM   |  #2  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,503
 
2,337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Have you tried any other processes?
xtechx
27th July 2013, 02:27 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
I lost audio when I flashed my modem via mobile Odin yesterday. Had to Odin back to stock Rogers. Did the OTA. Flashed twrp, booted into recovery and flashed supersu zip. Had root on boot. I tried it out quickly before switching back to carbon. The new 4.3 build may not support the current root process, not sure, but there are 4.3 builds that are pre-rooted

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk 4 Beta
27th July 2013, 02:31 PM   |  #4  
droidz79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I have a Telus 337M and was able to root with after installing TWRP through ODIN on our latest MG1 update.

Sent from my SGH-I337M using xda premium
27th July 2013, 02:45 PM   |  #5  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 27,280
 
28,964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please read forum rules before posting
Questions and Help issues go in Q&A and Help section
Thread moved
Thank your for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator
27th July 2013, 04:20 PM   |  #6  
AxAtAx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ViSiONViLLE
Thanks Meter: 13,650
 
10,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titankahn

So I updated my phone yesterday, hoped for some miracle update, then I decided today to install GE-rom. But it is no longer rootable, it pushes the files through adb, then the rooting process fails. So I think it's the same like AT&T? anyone can confirm it? Thanks
Well at least we got app2sd

it works try another procedure.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes