Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

Root exploit BLOCKED in newest OTA I337m

OP Titankahn

27th July 2013, 09:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
So I updated my phone yesterday, hoped for some miracle update, then I decided today to install GE-rom. But it is no longer rootable, it pushes the files through adb, then the rooting process fails. So I think it's the same like AT&T? anyone can confirm it? Thanks
Well at least we got app2sd
27th July 2013, 11:27 AM   |  #2  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,421
 
2,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Have you tried any other processes?
xtechx
27th July 2013, 01:27 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
I lost audio when I flashed my modem via mobile Odin yesterday. Had to Odin back to stock Rogers. Did the OTA. Flashed twrp, booted into recovery and flashed supersu zip. Had root on boot. I tried it out quickly before switching back to carbon. The new 4.3 build may not support the current root process, not sure, but there are 4.3 builds that are pre-rooted

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk 4 Beta
27th July 2013, 01:31 PM   |  #4  
droidz79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I have a Telus 337M and was able to root with after installing TWRP through ODIN on our latest MG1 update.

Sent from my SGH-I337M using xda premium
27th July 2013, 01:45 PM   |  #5  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 26,687
 
28,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please read forum rules before posting
Questions and Help issues go in Q&A and Help section
Thread moved
Thank your for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator
27th July 2013, 03:20 PM   |  #6  
AxAtAx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ViSiONViLLE
Thanks Meter: 13,249
 
10,786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titankahn

So I updated my phone yesterday, hoped for some miracle update, then I decided today to install GE-rom. But it is no longer rootable, it pushes the files through adb, then the rooting process fails. So I think it's the same like AT&T? anyone can confirm it? Thanks
Well at least we got app2sd

it works try another procedure.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes