Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Root exploit BLOCKED in newest OTA I337m

27th July 2013, 09:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
So I updated my phone yesterday, hoped for some miracle update, then I decided today to install GE-rom. But it is no longer rootable, it pushes the files through adb, then the rooting process fails. So I think it's the same like AT&T? anyone can confirm it? Thanks
Well at least we got app2sd
27th July 2013, 11:27 AM   |  #2  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,600
 
2,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Have you tried any other processes?
xtechx
27th July 2013, 01:27 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
I lost audio when I flashed my modem via mobile Odin yesterday. Had to Odin back to stock Rogers. Did the OTA. Flashed twrp, booted into recovery and flashed supersu zip. Had root on boot. I tried it out quickly before switching back to carbon. The new 4.3 build may not support the current root process, not sure, but there are 4.3 builds that are pre-rooted

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk 4 Beta
27th July 2013, 01:31 PM   |  #4  
droidz79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I have a Telus 337M and was able to root with after installing TWRP through ODIN on our latest MG1 update.

Sent from my SGH-I337M using xda premium
27th July 2013, 01:45 PM   |  #5  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 28,835
 
30,025 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please read forum rules before posting
Questions and Help issues go in Q&A and Help section
Thread moved
Thank your for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator
27th July 2013, 03:20 PM   |  #6  
AxAtAx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ViSiON,Texas
Thanks Meter: 17,331
 
12,114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titankahn

So I updated my phone yesterday, hoped for some miracle update, then I decided today to install GE-rom. But it is no longer rootable, it pushes the files through adb, then the rooting process fails. So I think it's the same like AT&T? anyone can confirm it? Thanks
Well at least we got app2sd

it works try another procedure.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes