5,593,650 Members 40,138 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Root exploit BLOCKED in newest OTA I337m

Tip us?
 
Titankahn
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 97
Join Date: May 2011
Exclamation Root exploit BLOCKED in newest OTA I337m

So I updated my phone yesterday, hoped for some miracle update, then I decided today to install GE-rom. But it is no longer rootable, it pushes the files through adb, then the rooting process fails. So I think it's the same like AT&T? anyone can confirm it? Thanks
Well at least we got app2sd
 
xBeerdroiDx
Old
#2  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1340
Posts: 2,294
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Fort Worth
Have you tried any other processes?

The All-In-One Guides for the Nexus 5, Galaxy S4 - I337 and Galaxy S3 - I747
 
xtechx
Old
#3  
xtechx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 292
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ontario
I lost audio when I flashed my modem via mobile Odin yesterday. Had to Odin back to stock Rogers. Did the OTA. Flashed twrp, booted into recovery and flashed supersu zip. Had root on boot. I tried it out quickly before switching back to carbon. The new 4.3 build may not support the current root process, not sure, but there are 4.3 builds that are pre-rooted

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk 4 Beta
Apple iPhone 5s 64GB Silver
Old phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 LTE SGH-I337M, Samsung Galaxy Note II LTE SGH-I317M, Samsung Galaxy S III GT-I9300 + many more
 
droidz79
Old
#4  
droidz79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 115
Join Date: Mar 2012
I have a Telus 337M and was able to root with after installing TWRP through ODIN on our latest MG1 update.

Sent from my SGH-I337M using xda premium
 
kennyglass123
Old
#5  
kennyglass123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Thanks Meter 23733
Posts: 26,389
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Right behind you!

 
DONATE TO ME
Please read forum rules before posting
Questions and Help issues go in Q&A and Help section
Thread moved
Thank your for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator

Twitter: @kennyglass123 - - - FORUM RULES - - - Support Autism Awareness here
 
TheAxman
Old
#6  
TheAxman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8545
Posts: 8,909
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: ViSiONViLLE

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titankahn View Post
So I updated my phone yesterday, hoped for some miracle update, then I decided today to install GE-rom. But it is no longer rootable, it pushes the files through adb, then the rooting process fails. So I think it's the same like AT&T? anyone can confirm it? Thanks
Well at least we got app2sd
it works try another procedure.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...