FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[Q&A] Acer Liquid E2

326 posts
Thanks Meter: 100
 
By Blackyx007, Senior Member on 27th July 2013, 09:02 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th August 2013, 08:26 PM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Flag Antwerp
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Since I'm using a custom ROM (Androlum 4.2.2) I don't have a problem with updates but maybe you could try to update your e2 using the application from Acer to re-update or repair your liquid e2 (it's on there official website under support>Acer liquid e2 >OS )
You won't lose any of your data or applications so just try that and maybe the problem will be gone
(The only thing you will lose is root)
Hope this helps

PS: make sure you download the compatible restore application (single or dual sim)


Sent from my V370
 
 
17th August 2013, 01:06 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackyx007

Since I'm using a custom ROM (Androlum 4.2.2) I don't have a problem with updates but maybe you could try to update your e2 using the application from Acer to re-update or repair your liquid e2 (it's on there official website under support>Acer liquid e2 >OS )
You won't lose any of your data or applications so just try that and maybe the problem will be gone
(The only thing you will lose is root)
Hope this helps

PS: make sure you download the compatible restore application (single or dual sim)


Sent from my V370

I don't find it on their site. Should it be on this page or not?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Acer_Download_20130817-135813.jpg
Views:	623
Size:	29.1 KB
ID:	2194688  
17th August 2013, 01:59 PM |#23  
OP Senior Member
Flag Antwerp
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonflo

I don't find it on their site. Should it be on this page or not?

thats weird
normaly it should be on that page under OS
witch version do you have (single or dual sim) than i could direct you directly to the download page of the belgium site

EDIT:
It seems they removed that application from every acer site!?
I hope ypu have the single sim version because i've only the restore aplication for the single sim E2 so I could post a link to it in my dropbox
Last edited by Blackyx007; 17th August 2013 at 02:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Blackyx007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2013, 02:04 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackyx007

thats weird
normaly it should be on that page under OS
witch version do you have (single or dual sim) than i could direct you directly to the download page of the belgium site

I have the single version. I checked the Belgium and US site and didn't find it.
Last edited by dragonflo; 17th August 2013 at 02:10 PM. Reason: misspelling
17th August 2013, 02:14 PM |#25  
OP Senior Member
Flag Antwerp
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonflo

I have the single version. I checked the Belgium and US site and didn't find it.

okey you got lucky i'll PM you the link to the application for the single sim version
17th August 2013, 03:34 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackyx007

okey you got lucky i'll PM you the link to the application for the single sim version

Thank you very much. it worked like a charm
20th August 2013, 04:50 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question Update
This device will be updatable to 4.3 or to key lime pie (5.0)?
21st August 2013, 02:05 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Proteck5

This device will be updatable to 4.3 or to key lime pie (5.0)?

There's no news about any update from Acer.
25th August 2013, 07:56 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I cant get this to work?
I have root but get error every time I try to run the zip file from recovery(android recovery as I cant get cm)
What am I doing wrong?

---------- Post added at 07:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:17 PM ----------

Sorted...
Just repeated everything on an old xp machine - worked after the 4th attempt
27th August 2013, 03:19 PM |#30  
OP Senior Member
Flag Antwerp
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nisnos

I cant get this to work?
I have root but get error every time I try to run the zip file from recovery(android recovery as I cant get cm)
What am I doing wrong?

---------- Post added at 07:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:17 PM ----------

Sorted...
Just repeated everything on an old xp machine - worked after the 4th attempt

had the same problem and needed a xp pc to get this to work
now I'm happely rooted, have CWM and running the latest androlum rom
this smartphone is a real beast
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
acer, acer liquid e2, liquid e2, rom, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes