Ask a question

No registration required

Static / buzzing from speakers at low volumes

OP The111

29th July 2013, 08:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54

262 posts
I just started playing a few games on this Nexus 7, and I turned the volume down to the lowest setting because it is late at night and other people in my house are sleeping. I immediately noticed a soft but very audible static buzz coming from the speakers... about the same volume as the audio itself. I held my ear up to the hardware and confirmed it is both top and bottom speakers.

Anybody else experience this?
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to The111 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th July 2013, 01:42 PM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 2

6 posts
copyists sorpeno
I didn't notice at first. Noticed this morning with audio low as well.

I'd like to know if anyone else has this too. Kinda wanna know if its hardware since I purchased at best buy and only have 2 weeks to return.
The Following User Says Thank You to smurfqq For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th July 2013, 02:30 PM   |  #3  
Thanks Meter: 111

543 posts
Yup, I was going to report this too, but since it only occurs at minimal volume I didn't bother. I lost my good headphones so I can test the audio jack. Does it happen to you with them on too?

Btw- if this the trade off with the fantastic (for tablet speakers) surround sound I'll take it. Watch the test video on the Play Videos app.

Sent from my Nexus 7
The Following User Says Thank You to Artood2s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th July 2013, 03:03 PM   |  #4  
Flag Your Moms house
Thanks Meter: 646

1,154 posts
More
I don't hear it. on mine. But My hearing is horked.
29th July 2013, 03:40 PM   |  #5  
Thanks Meter: 438

1,041 posts