Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,915 Members 37,330 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]how to root lava iris 401e

Tip us?
 
vickygreat18
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2011
Unhappy [Q]how to root lava iris 401e

friends


i need help if you can or can't please reply




i have lava iris 401e
want to root it coz intrnl memory is tooo loww
tried these steps

installed adb
driver installation was not successful with google usb drivers in android sdk
but superoneclick driver installer did that
so adb drivers are installed
but now having problem in rooting

with superoneclick
it stuck at 7th step wait for device

with doomlord
it stuck at waiting for device to show up

with bin4ry rootkit
it stuck at waiting for device

and with unlockroot
it gave error like "unable to root shell"


when in these softwares it was showing waiting for device
i tried to give it a way to detect device


in cmd i typed command
adb devices


device was found
phone restarted but nothing happened



i think it can be rooted with unsecured boot.img and scatter file method




please do that for me


thanks in advance
 
vickygreat18
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default please someone reply i know someone can do it

Quote:
Originally Posted by vickygreat18 View Post
friends


i need help if you can or can't please reply




i have lava iris 401e
want to root it coz intrnl memory is tooo loww
tried these steps

installed adb
driver installation was not successful with google usb drivers in android sdk
but superoneclick driver installer did that
so adb drivers are installed
but now having problem in rooting

with superoneclick
it stuck at 7th step wait for device

with doomlord
it stuck at waiting for device to show up

with bin4ry rootkit
it stuck at waiting for device

and with unlockroot
it gave error like "unable to root shell"


when in these softwares it was showing waiting for device
i tried to give it a way to detect device


in cmd i typed command
adb devices


device was found
phone restarted but nothing happened



i think it can be rooted with unsecured boot.img and scatter file method




please do that for me


thanks in advance
someone please reply
 
vickygreat18
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2011
Unhappy help me in rooting lava iris 401e

can anyone help me
 
ari1717
Old
#4  
ari1717's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Kolkata
Search the forum to see if anyone has created another thread for the same phone. If not, have patience

Sent from my Optimus 2X using Tapatalk 4 Beta
 
vickygreat18
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ari1717 View Post
Search the forum to see if anyone has created another thread for the same phone. If not, have patience

Sent from my Optimus 2X using Tapatalk 4 Beta
no one have made any thread for rooting this

n thnk ya for rply
 
mr.fanatic
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Lava iris 401e rooting

Same problem here. I've been searching google and trying for 2 days now, still no luck.
 
vickygreat18
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2011
hey i rooted it


check this link


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9#post45389999

The Following User Says Thank You to vickygreat18 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more

Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more