Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,194 Members 51,546 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Tutorial] Unlock VZW Razr M/M HD (XT907/XT926) for U.S. Carriers *CDMA WS Method*

Tip us?
 
dragonhart6505
Old
(Last edited by dragonhart6505; 3rd August 2013 at 08:25 PM.)
#1  
dragonhart6505's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 477
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Reading, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Tutorial] Unlock VZW Razr M/M HD (XT907/XT926) for U.S. Carriers *CDMA WS Method*

THIS WORKS WITH THE LATEST UPDATE!!!! THANK YOU dreamliner2012 FOR RUNNING IT THROUGH AND CLARIFYING!

THE ORIGINAL METHODS STILL WORK FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS TO USE RADIOCOMM AND DFS INSTEAD!

ALL CREDITS TO CELLZEALOT'S THREAD AND ARNOLD SNARB'S POST

GIVE THEM YOUR PROPER THANKS!!!

this was done with stock bootloader, rom, no root, official EVERYTHING

video tutorial HERE
heres the quick rundown -
1: get the Motorola QC Diagnostics driver to install. hard with Win7 x64, but be diligent it does work.
2: boot your XT907/XT926 into BP Tools mode (Vol Up and Down + Power, scroll down to BP Tools hit Vol Up)
3: connect to your computer *duh*
4: open CDMA WS 2.7 or higher (google)
5: connect to your COM Port and press CONNECT
6: click the SECURITY tab and enter 000000 as SPC and click SEND
7: click the MAIN tab and click READ *dunno if you need to but I did for safe measure*
8: click the MEMORY tab and select READ under NV ITEMS. dismiss the SPC prompt
9: First Item to read is 8322. Last Item to read is 8323. click SAVE and name the .txt file whatever you want, just remember where you put it
10: open the .txt file you just saved and under 8322 you will see 01 00 00 00 00 etc. change 01 to 00 and save the .txt file. DONT CHANGE 8323!!!
11: back in CDMA WS click WRITE under NV ITEMS. dismiss the SPC prompt again
12: find the .txt file you just edited and click OK
13: reboot the phone and put in your preferred Sim
14: in Settings go to More... under Wireless Networks and change your Network Mode to GSM/UMTS
15: SUCK IT VERIZON

happy days ahead for all!

don't forget that THANKS button

***DISCLAIMER***
NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR LACK OF ABILITY TO FOLLOW SIMPLE DIRECTIONS RESULTING IN A BRICKED DEVICE!

---from cellzealot on how to load Win7 x64 drivers---

Quote:
Originally Posted by cellzealot View Post
Here is a screenshot of Device Manager on my PC on WIN7 64 bit with the latest 6.2 Motorola USB drivers and my XT907 connected in BP Tools mode with all of the interfaces highlighted.
There are 3 modems, 1 network device and 1 COM port that should be present and installed.
The 6.2 driver set has signed versions for these device interfaces so no force loading should be required and they should install automatically when the phone is connected in BP Tools mode with USB debugging enabled.

Make note of the port number assigned to the COM Port as that is the port you will use for CDMA WS or DFS or any other QC based NV access tool.




The QC Interface is the Motorola QC Diag Port.

Right click and choose Update Drivers then choose Do not load drivers automatically. Allow me to choose from a list of available devices.

Scroll down to Ports: COM/LPT and then Motorola and then Motorola QC Diag Port.

It will warn about unsigned drivers, just click Install anyway and it will load the driver and show up with a COM port number assigned.

Use that COM port for CDMA WS to edit the NV.

If you continue to have problems, I suggest reflashing the firmware or just the modem and fsg.mbn in fastboot, and starting over.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to dragonhart6505 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Leraeniesh
Old
#2  
Leraeniesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 955
Posts: 1,880
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Detroit

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for some clarification on a confusing subject. Might want to move it to the General section or get it stickied.

Sent from my XT907 using xda premium
Current Devices:
VZW HTC One M7 - S-OFF - CyanogenMod 11 Nightlies - Elite Lunar Kernel
AT&T Galaxy S2 i777 - Rooted - CyanogenMod 11
Nexus 7 - Unlocked - CyanogenMod 11 Nightlies
Older Devices:
Droid Razr M XT907 - Unlocked - CyanogenMod 11
Xperia Play R800x - Unlocked - Xperia NXT Gaming - DooMKernel
Kindle Fire - Rooted - Cyanogenmod 11 with SGT7 framework
 
dragonhart6505
Old
#3  
dragonhart6505's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 477
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Reading, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leraeniesh View Post
Thanks for some clarification on a confusing subject. Might want to move it to the General section or get it stickied.

Sent from my XT907 using xda premium
how would i go about making a request for such thing or would i have to do it myself?
 
Leraeniesh
Old
#4  
Leraeniesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 955
Posts: 1,880
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Detroit

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonhart6505 View Post
how would i go about making a request for such thing or would i have to do it myself?
Just contact a moderator and I'm sure they'd be able to help.

Sent from my XT907 using xda premium
Current Devices:
VZW HTC One M7 - S-OFF - CyanogenMod 11 Nightlies - Elite Lunar Kernel
AT&T Galaxy S2 i777 - Rooted - CyanogenMod 11
Nexus 7 - Unlocked - CyanogenMod 11 Nightlies
Older Devices:
Droid Razr M XT907 - Unlocked - CyanogenMod 11
Xperia Play R800x - Unlocked - Xperia NXT Gaming - DooMKernel
Kindle Fire - Rooted - Cyanogenmod 11 with SGT7 framework
 
dragonhart6505
Old
#5  
dragonhart6505's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 477
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Reading, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leraeniesh View Post
Just contact a moderator and I'm sure they'd be able to help.

Sent from my XT907 using xda premium
gratzi ^_^
 
lallafa
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2013
6: click the SECURITY tab and enter 000000 as SPC and click SEND

I got to this step, however I did not get a popup and at the bottom of the CDMA Workshop window reads the following error:
"Failed.. Phone does not answer"

Any suggestions?
 
dragonhart6505
Old
#7  
dragonhart6505's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 477
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Reading, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lallafa View Post
6: click the SECURITY tab and enter 000000 as SPC and click SEND

I got to this step, however I did not get a popup and at the bottom of the CDMA Workshop window reads the following error:
"Failed.. Phone does not answer"

Any suggestions?
you have the proper drivers installed i am assuming? check your device manager. your looking for Motorola QC Diagnostics Port. find the COM Port your phone is connected to then select it in CDMA WS.
 
lallafa
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonhart6505 View Post
you have the proper drivers installed i am assuming? check your device manager. your looking for Motorola QC Diagnostics Port. find the COM Port your phone is connected to then select it in CDMA WS.
Okay, I have followed all of the instructions, went along with the video, everything seemed to work okay... I haven't gotten the Network Error popup message yet... However, I still do not have service.. I'm hoping it's just because I'm in a rural area. I'm going to drive around a bit and see if it changes.

My network mode is still under Global for preferred, should I change this?
 
dragonhart6505
Old
#9  
dragonhart6505's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 477
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Reading, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lallafa View Post
Okay, I have followed all of the instructions, went along with the video, everything seemed to work okay... I haven't gotten the Network Error popup message yet... However, I still do not have service.. I'm hoping it's just because I'm in a rural area. I'm going to drive around a bit and see if it changes.

My network mode is still under Global for preferred, should I change this?
yes to GSM/UMTS. probably why your not getting service. shoulda mentioned that
 
lallafa
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonhart6505 View Post
yes to GSM/UMTS. probably why your not getting service. shoulda mentioned that
Okay, I changed the settings, and have turned my phone off and back on, hopefully this works, fingers crossed

Thread Tools
Display Modes