FORUMS

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more

Microsoft Forgets Glasses and Mirror, Trashes Google

Microsoft is preparing a monumental release with Windows 10, and it could easily be … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

grab_it - invisible ROM dumper

31st August 2005, 05:26 AM |#81  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is it possible to publish the source code?

thanks...
 
 
31st August 2005, 01:25 PM |#82  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
will this work with benq p50?
31st August 2005, 02:55 PM |#83  
buzz_lightyear's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hailang_82

Is it possible to publish the source code?
thanks...

sure...
but first 2morrow, coz i have to go now...

buzz
31st August 2005, 02:56 PM |#84  
buzz_lightyear's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodnav

will this work with benq p50?

pls, try to do a regular SD backup and post its header here.

buzz
1st September 2005, 01:21 AM |#85  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 216
 
Donate to Me
More
2 BeyondtheTech and owners of other devices where this tool does not work. I've made a program that uses a completely different method to dump ROM image of the device. Can you test this on E-TEN M500?
The code should work both under WM2003 and 2K5 (tested under emulator).

Usage:
copy the EXE file to device and run it. In the "Path to file" enter the complete path and filename of a dump, in the "Mbytes to dump" enter the size of your ROM (typically 32Mb) and press "Dump" button. It should make a dump of the ROM file.

If this method would work - I'll publish the source code so that buzz_lightyear would modify his dumper to use my method.
This method currently cannot dump the bootloader under 2K3 OS and IPL under 2K5. But this can be fixed.
Attached Files
File Type: rar testdump.rar - [Click for QR Code] (58.4 KB, 1375 views)
1st September 2005, 07:41 AM |#86  
buzz_lightyear's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
cool mamaich... THANX

buzz
2nd September 2005, 06:39 AM |#87  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzz_lightyear

Quote:
Originally Posted by hailang_82

Is it possible to publish the source code?
thanks...

sure...
but first 2morrow, coz i have to go now...

buzz

Hi, can i know where did u publish it?

Cos i am still pretty new here....

cheers
2nd September 2005, 01:03 PM |#88  
buzz_lightyear's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hailang_82

Quote:
Originally Posted by buzz_lightyear

Quote:
Originally Posted by hailang_82

Is it possible to publish the source code?
thanks...

sure...
but first 2morrow, coz i have to go now...

buzz

Hi, can i know where did u publish it?

Cos i am still pretty new here....

cheers

sorry, i'm still way too busy...
here it is.

buzz
Attached Files
File Type: rar grab_it_525.rar - [Click for QR Code] (12.8 KB, 627 views)
3rd September 2005, 11:24 PM |#89  
Pyrofer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi, I used the rom dumper to backup my Magician before doing some major rom hacking and playing about, but I have no idea what to do with the dump.bin file to get it back onto the device?

What format is it in?

Can i just use ntrw write dump.bin I:
and then put SD into the phone and let it flash itself from SD, or do i need to do something clever with the dump first?
4th September 2005, 06:07 PM |#90  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzz_lightyear

Quote:
Originally Posted by hailang_82

Quote:
Originally Posted by buzz_lightyear

Quote:
Originally Posted by hailang_82

Is it possible to publish the source code?
thanks...

sure...
but first 2morrow, coz i have to go now...

buzz

Hi, can i know where did u publish it?

Cos i am still pretty new here....

cheers

sorry, i'm still way too busy...
here it is.

buzz


U r too kind... I am using a old HP pda which is running on Win CE. Is it possible to run ur program? But the only slot available in the pda is compact Flash...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes