5,595,196 Members 45,269 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ATT LG optimus G E970: Stuck at logo! Please help!!!

Tip us?
 
ngoctung4him
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default ATT LG optimus G E970: Stuck at logo! Please help!!!

Hi everyone,

I buya LG optimus G on the craiglist. Then I try to unlock boot loader to install custom rom. But after I usedTeegee to unlock, the phone gets stuck at LG logo. I try to access download mode to reload stock rom for it, but I could not find the kdz file for it. I found on some forum that I need a correct Serial number to download kdz. However, because the phone does not boot, so I can not know the serial number to download. Try to use LGNPST to load Nexus 4 firmware to hope it boot up to get serial number, but this program always so error because it missing LGNPS_LE970.dll file. I am so frustrated. Could anyone please show me the way to make the phone work again. Thank you very much.
 
ngoctung4him
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Please help me!!! Please! Please

Quote:
Originally Posted by ngoctung4him View Post
Hi everyone,

I buya LG optimus G on the craiglist. Then I try to unlock boot loader to install custom rom. But after I usedTeegee to unlock, the phone gets stuck at LG logo. I try to access download mode to reload stock rom for it, but I could not find the kdz file for it. I found on some forum that I need a correct Serial number to download kdz. However, because the phone does not boot, so I can not know the serial number to download. Try to use LGNPST to load Nexus 4 firmware to hope it boot up to get serial number, but this program always so error because it missing LGNPS_LE970.dll file. I am so frustrated. Could anyone please show me the way to make the phone work again. Thank you very much.
Could anyone help me! I am very new member of XDA
 
JasonBourne.Qc
Old
#3  
JasonBourne.Qc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 280
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Saint-Raphael, Quebec
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngoctung4him View Post
Could anyone help me! I am very new member of XDA
Just follow THIS guide.
Push Thanks Button If That Help

Current Phone
LG G2 D803
Rom: Stock 4.2.2
Kernel: Stock
Mods: ---

Previous Phone
LG Optimus G E973
LG Optimus 2X P990
LG Optimus One P500
 
ngoctung4him
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default I can not download kdz file for ATT without SN

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonBourne.Qc View Post
Just follow THIS guide.
I cannot download kdz file for AT&T LG optimus G E970 without a correct serial number
 
JasonBourne.Qc
Old
(Last edited by JasonBourne.Qc; 5th August 2013 at 11:29 PM.)
#5  
JasonBourne.Qc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 280
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Saint-Raphael, Quebec
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngoctung4him View Post
I cannot download kdz file for AT&T LG optimus G E970 without a correct serial number
What do you mean by serial number? The only "serial number" I know is the IMEI...

If it's the IMEI you need, it is at the bottom of your battery cover or the box when you purchase your phone.

Sent from my CM10.2 OGE973
Push Thanks Button If That Help

Current Phone
LG G2 D803
Rom: Stock 4.2.2
Kernel: Stock
Mods: ---

Previous Phone
LG Optimus G E973
LG Optimus 2X P990
LG Optimus One P500
 
ngoctung4him
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonBourne.Qc View Post
What do you mean by serial number? The only "serial number" I know is the IMEI...

If it's the IMEI you need, it is at the bottom of your battery cover or the box when you purchase your phone.

Sent from my CM10.2 OGE973
Thank you for your help.
I used IMEI to download kdz file but unsuccessfully. Try to flash with kdz file of Canada version but it causes bricked. I can not turn the phone anymore. What can I do to rescue my phone?
 
mr turtle droid
Old
#7  
mr turtle droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 163
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: columbus
Time for someone thats had this problem to help look up your model of phone and add teenybins after it youll see a xda post on it I used freegee and bricked used that boom fixed me righr back up first of all tell me can you get in recovery? ( holding power and - volume key while putting in your charger its complicated but if you can get in download mode your set)

Sent from my LG-E970 using xda app-developers app
 
Dony28
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default At&t E970

Can I use any other KDZ rom or it must be for At&t E970??
 
mr turtle droid
Old
#9  
mr turtle droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 163
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: columbus
Stick with e970

Sent from my LG Optimus G using xda app-developers app
 
Itbelikedat
Old
(Last edited by Itbelikedat; 14th November 2013 at 05:04 PM.)
#10  
Itbelikedat's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 51
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr turtle droid View Post
Stick with e970

Sent from my LG Optimus G using xda app-developers app
There is no .kdz on that list for american at&t e970. where will i be able to find that?

I only found the .tot file for the american at&t e970. how do i flash the .tot?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android App Review: Lock it Down with Lockdown Pro – XDA Developer TV

Our smartphones are our lives. They store our contacts, emails, … more

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more