Post Reply

How To Fix WiFi in Syria | Jelly Bean Update

OP abo hani

8th August 2013, 11:21 PM   |  #1  
abo hani's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Latakia
Thanks Meter: 1,831
 
1,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
How to fix wifi issue in jb update

Some countries like syria , countries in Africa and Asia had issue

When inserting sim wifi wont work !!

So now here the fix for it (Need root)

Quote:

Iím not who made the fix and i dont know who made it

Download the file and move it with root explorer or any root file manger

Move it to system/bin with correct permissions and replace it with the file there


Like it ?? Hit thanks
Last edited by abo hani; 18th July 2014 at 09:04 PM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to abo hani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th August 2013, 12:44 AM   |  #2  
Ehablageen's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
wow man does it work ??!!
i moved out of Syria i hope i could try it
u have an android page on Facebook don't u ?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ehablageen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th August 2013, 12:47 AM   |  #3  
abo hani's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Latakia
Thanks Meter: 1,831
 
1,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ehablageen

wow man does it work ??!!
i moved out of Syria i hope i could try it
u have an android page on Facebook don't u ?

Yes man ! it works !!! perfect fix for this problem

yup i have android page in arabic
The Following User Says Thank You to abo hani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th August 2013, 01:03 AM   |  #4  
Ehablageen's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
which one was it? i can't remember because i liked a lot of android pages (android syria) or (android comunity) ?
9th August 2013, 02:13 AM   |  #5  
abo hani's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Latakia
Thanks Meter: 1,831
 
1,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ehablageen

which one was it? i can't remember because i liked a lot of android pages (android syria) or (android comunity) ?

Group named : Android Community

And facebook page : ( أندرويد ) this one "thinkandroid"
The Following User Says Thank You to abo hani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th August 2013, 11:43 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
100% works
Quote:
Originally Posted by abo hani

How to fix wifi issue in jb update

Some countries like syria , countries in Africa and Asia had issue

When inserting sim wifi wont work !!

So now here the fix for it (Need root)



Download the file and move it with root explorer or any root file manger

Move it to system/bin with correct permissions and replace it with the file there


Like it ?? Hit thanks

works
Last edited by SAMURAI6969; 9th August 2013 at 11:49 AM.
9th August 2013, 04:39 PM   |  #7  
heart_of_life's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
This is awesome, like a dream came true!

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium
9th August 2013, 07:56 PM   |  #8  
ehabbo's Avatar
Member
Flag Syria
Thanks Meter: 12
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Finally

Sent from my LT26i using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1376074558650.jpg
Views:	368
Size:	52.8 KB
ID:	2177299  
10th August 2013, 09:54 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Hamah
Thanks Meter: 5
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Hi,
I have xperia s with .200 JB and I have do what u said and it's work with WPA security but I have WEP Security and my device see it but doesn't connect with it.

Please help me
Thanks
10th August 2013, 02:11 PM   |  #10  
abo hani's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Latakia
Thanks Meter: 1,831
 
1,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bahaa87

Hi,
I have xperia s with .200 JB and I have do what u said and it's work with WPA security but I have WEP Security and my device see it but doesn't connect with it.

Please help me
Thanks

Sorry if didnt work i cant help you change your router security you can do it

The Following User Says Thank You to abo hani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia S, Acro S, Ion Themes and Apps by ThreadRank