FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How To Fix WiFi in Syria | Jelly Bean Update

8th August 2013, 11:21 PM |#1  
abo hani's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Latakia
Thanks Meter: 2,471
 
Donate to Me
More
How to fix wifi issue in jb update

Some countries like syria , countries in Africa and Asia had issue

When inserting sim wifi wont work !!

So now here the fix for it (Need root)

Quote:

I’m not who made the fix and i dont know who made it

Download the file and move it with root explorer or any root file manger

Move it to system/bin with correct permissions and replace it with the file there


Don’t Forget to Press Thanks :good | Also if want to pay me a coffee or something else , feel free to give me a small donation by Pressing Here .
Last edited by abo hani; 10th April 2015 at 03:20 PM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to abo hani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th August 2013, 12:44 AM |#2  
Ehablageen's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
wow man does it work ??!!
i moved out of Syria i hope i could try it
u have an android page on Facebook don't u ?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ehablageen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th August 2013, 12:47 AM |#3  
abo hani's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Latakia
Thanks Meter: 2,471
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ehablageen

wow man does it work ??!!
i moved out of Syria i hope i could try it
u have an android page on Facebook don't u ?

Yes man ! it works !!! perfect fix for this problem

yup i have android page in arabic
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to abo hani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th August 2013, 01:03 AM |#4  
Ehablageen's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
which one was it? i can't remember because i liked a lot of android pages (android syria) or (android comunity) ?
9th August 2013, 02:13 AM |#5  
abo hani's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Latakia
Thanks Meter: 2,471
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ehablageen

which one was it? i can't remember because i liked a lot of android pages (android syria) or (android comunity) ?

Group named : Android Community

And facebook page : ( أندرويد ) this one "thinkandroid"
The Following User Says Thank You to abo hani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th August 2013, 11:43 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
100% works
Quote:
Originally Posted by abo hani

How to fix wifi issue in jb update

Some countries like syria , countries in Africa and Asia had issue

When inserting sim wifi wont work !!

So now here the fix for it (Need root)



Download the file and move it with root explorer or any root file manger

Move it to system/bin with correct permissions and replace it with the file there


Like it ?? Hit thanks

works
Last edited by SAMURAI6969; 9th August 2013 at 11:49 AM.
9th August 2013, 04:39 PM |#7  
heart_of_life's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
This is awesome, like a dream came true!

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium
9th August 2013, 07:56 PM |#8  
ehabbo's Avatar
Member
Flag Syria
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Finally

Sent from my LT26i using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1376074558650.jpg
Views:	368
Size:	52.8 KB
ID:	2177299  
10th August 2013, 09:54 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Hamah
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Hi,
I have xperia s with .200 JB and I have do what u said and it's work with WPA security but I have WEP Security and my device see it but doesn't connect with it.

Please help me
Thanks
10th August 2013, 02:11 PM |#10  
abo hani's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Latakia
Thanks Meter: 2,471
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bahaa87

Hi,
I have xperia s with .200 JB and I have do what u said and it's work with WPA security but I have WEP Security and my device see it but doesn't connect with it.

Please help me
Thanks

Sorry if didnt work i cant help you change your router security you can do it
The Following User Says Thank You to abo hani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes