FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Rooting LG Optimus F3 for Virgin Mobile

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By jamespxcv, Junior Member on 19th August 2013, 06:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I've been searching the web for how to root LG Optimus F3 for VM, I found nothing. I tried looking on how to root any Jellybean device all I got was a reboot and nothing. After upgrading from a Kyocera Event and having it root, I've missed all the features and it has just been one day. Can someone please share any information they have, on how possibly I can root my device.

Thanks!
 
 
21st August 2013, 01:32 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamespxcv

I've been searching the web for how to root LG Optimus F3 for VM, I found nothing. I tried looking on how to root any Jellybean device all I got was a reboot and nothing. After upgrading from a Kyocera Event and having it root, I've missed all the features and it has just been one day. Can someone please share any information they have, on how possibly I can root my device.

Thanks!

Motochopper. One click root. Enjoy.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to richardpwnsner For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2013, 09:09 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Angry Thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardpwnsner

Motochopper. One click root. Enjoy.


I tried Motochopper, worked flawlessly.
2nd September 2013, 08:07 PM |#4  
tsmith1223's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Also tried this method, worked first time and was very fast. Easiest root I've ever done

Sent from my LG-LS720 using Tapatalk 2
10th September 2013, 04:43 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
used motochopper to root the f3...put phone in usb debug mode and ran the run.bat file and everything was a sucess but the "move to sd" option is not showing in apps2sd when i try to move one of my apps to the sd card. any ideas
10th September 2013, 07:07 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
anyone?
11th September 2013, 04:28 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MilleTime30

anyone?

Probably because not being able to move apps to the SD card a 4.1 thing.
11th September 2013, 10:01 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Where can I download MotoChopper?

Can someone give me quick directions to run the .bat file?
12th September 2013, 12:07 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
maybe you can try bin4ry
15th September 2013, 05:23 PM |#10  
moore.bryan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Anyone know about ROM dev for the F3?
8th December 2013, 04:07 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ROM Apps2sd
Quote:
Originally Posted by moore.bryan

Anyone know about ROM dev for the F3?

I am looking for same. Phone is rooted but can't move apps. We NEED a ROM, or at least a way to move-down load apps to SD !

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes