Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Rooting LG Optimus F3 for Virgin Mobile

OP jamespxcv

19th August 2013, 07:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I've been searching the web for how to root LG Optimus F3 for VM, I found nothing. I tried looking on how to root any Jellybean device all I got was a reboot and nothing. After upgrading from a Kyocera Event and having it root, I've missed all the features and it has just been one day. Can someone please share any information they have, on how possibly I can root my device.

Thanks!
21st August 2013, 02:32 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamespxcv

I've been searching the web for how to root LG Optimus F3 for VM, I found nothing. I tried looking on how to root any Jellybean device all I got was a reboot and nothing. After upgrading from a Kyocera Event and having it root, I've missed all the features and it has just been one day. Can someone please share any information they have, on how possibly I can root my device.

Thanks!

Motochopper. One click root. Enjoy.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to richardpwnsner For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2013, 10:09 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Angry Thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardpwnsner

Motochopper. One click root. Enjoy.


I tried Motochopper, worked flawlessly.
2nd September 2013, 09:07 PM   |  #4  
tsmith1223's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Also tried this method, worked first time and was very fast. Easiest root I've ever done

Sent from my LG-LS720 using Tapatalk 2
10th September 2013, 05:43 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
used motochopper to root the f3...put phone in usb debug mode and ran the run.bat file and everything was a sucess but the "move to sd" option is not showing in apps2sd when i try to move one of my apps to the sd card. any ideas
10th September 2013, 08:07 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
anyone?
11th September 2013, 05:28 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MilleTime30

anyone?

Probably because not being able to move apps to the SD card a 4.1 thing.
11th September 2013, 11:01 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Where can I download MotoChopper?

Can someone give me quick directions to run the .bat file?
12th September 2013, 01:07 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
maybe you can try bin4ry
15th September 2013, 06:23 PM   |  #10  
moore.bryan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Anyone know about ROM dev for the F3?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes