Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC Dev Unlock Works on Verizon HTC One - UPDATE: No Longer Works

OP Indirect

22nd August 2013, 05:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,960
 
2,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just letting everyone know that you can htc dev unlock your device. Just tested it on a person's device and it worked fine. Going to post a system image and boot.img to the development forum soon so look forward to that :P
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Indirect For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2013, 05:16 PM   |  #2  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 6,213
 
4,084 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indirect

Just letting everyone know that you can htc dev unlock your device. Just tested it on a person's device and it worked fine. Going to post a system image and boot.img to the development forum soon so look forward to that :P

Best news ever!!!

Once you get me a reocvery.img I will get you CWM and TWRP ported real quick
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Flyhalf205 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2013, 05:25 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

Best news ever!!!

Once you get me a reocvery.img I will get you CWM and TWRP ported real quick

Fly, are you going for the ONE?
22nd August 2013, 05:29 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 143
 
1,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

Best news ever!!!

Once you get me a reocvery.img I will get you CWM and TWRP ported real quick

Oh what a joy to see your name on this forum coming from Rezound. I've been on the fence for the S4 and One. Are you coming over?
22nd August 2013, 05:30 PM   |  #5  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 6,213
 
4,084 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bacon612

Fly, are you going for the ONE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cares

Oh what a joy to see your name on this forum coming from Rezound. I've been on the fence for the S4 and One. Are you coming over?

Yes. Will be getting it in a few days
The Following User Says Thank You to Flyhalf205 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2013, 05:31 PM   |  #6  
bloodiedwraith's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middletown, NY
Thanks Meter: 76
 
273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indirect

Just letting everyone know that you can htc dev unlock your device. Just tested it on a person's device and it worked fine. Going to post a system image and boot.img to the development forum soon so look forward to that :P

I can't believe they didn't lock that out! I was gonna wait for a Moto X Developer Edition if it didn't, but now this just makes me decision a little bit easier. I've had an HTC One as my work phone since it came out and I love it and I'll be getting a Moto X tomorrow but I don't know how long I'm keeping that job and this has been making my decision harder.
22nd August 2013, 05:32 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Another confirmation. Now I wonder if moonshine will work...
22nd August 2013, 06:12 PM   |  #8  
NotATreoFan's Avatar
Moderator Committee Developer Committee
Flag Eastern Seaboard
Thanks Meter: 4,766
 
14,790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Why not confirm again. Just went through the process and unlocked my One as well.
22nd August 2013, 06:34 PM   |  #9  
muffnman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 78
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Awesome news. That was the clincher. Purchased, picking up after work.
22nd August 2013, 07:39 PM   |  #10  
thepolishguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boron
Thanks Meter: 184
 
1,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotATreoFan

Why not confirm again. Just went through the process and unlocked my One as well.

I do not see the Verizon One on the list at HTC Dev. Do you just choose 'other devices' on the drop down? Thinks for any help.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes