Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

pacman 4.3 port for (p769) updated 9/29/13

OP twinnfamous

25th August 2013, 04:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag sacramento
Thanks Meter: 95
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Must have unlocked bootloader and cwm installed.

So I wanted the 4.3 PACrom and was able toe port it. It wasn't too hard. I used antonx cm 10.2 as base and mateo1111 pacrom as port.
Everything works so far that I see. i just thought i would share. The WiFi is working on boot but I'm putting links to files in my dropbox if anyone wants to make this better. Thanks to everyone that made this possible.
Slimbean apps. http://db.tt/KUk1ug4e WiFi fix scripts. http://db.tt/Hq9GUcyk


(Old ROM link on 2nd page)

Okay so I updated the port and everything works great.
WiFi works without any scripts. No fc errors. No random reboots added leolawliet build prop and penderengine tweaks. runs great. This port is basically the same as mateo1111 all in one pacrom but made to use on p769

Minor fixes. Tweaks can be enabled or disabled in PAC settings init. Just like in mateo1111 all in one pacrom.other then that no other tweaks added.l9advanced settings app works. Surprisingly a lot smoother and faster and more stable then before no random reboots or any other problems so far.

updated rom link. 9/14/13 http://db.tt/rrUVfCND


updated rom link 9/28/13 https://db.tt/cMc3BfU7



updated rom link 9/29/13 https://db.tt/dIGIqJbN

Minor fixes




For tweaks check out @leolawliet thread




Everything's the same for installation. Wipe install ROM install gapps and reboot. No need to fix WiFi thanks to kuma82. WiFi is working on boot


All credit goes to ANTONX ,MATEO 1111 , AND KUMA82. And leolawliet.
SORRY FOR NOT MAKING THAT CLEAR.
Last edited by twinnfamous; 29th September 2013 at 07:43 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to twinnfamous For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2013, 04:45 AM   |  #2  
kuma82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 911
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinnfamous

So I wanted the 4.3 PACrom and was able to port it. It wasn't too hard. I used antonx cm 10.2 as base and mateo1111 pacrom as port.
Everything works so far that I see. i just thought i would share. The WiFi needs to be fixed like the other PAC port but I'm putting links to files in my dropbox if anyone wants to make this better. Thanks to everyone that made this possible.
ROM link. http://db.tt/L4RkK4pC. Slimbean apps. http://db.tt/KUk1ug4e WiFi fix scripts. http://db.tt/Hq9GUcyk

Everything's the same for installation. Wipe install ROM install gapps reboot fix WiFi and reboot

I know you mean well but you can do a better job on giving credits
Plus you didn't even give me any credit for making those scripts. :what:
Actually, Lelus script is a lot cleaner to use.
Anyways, thanks for sharing.
CM 10.1 P769
Last edited by kuma82; 25th August 2013 at 04:50 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kuma82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2013, 05:44 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Manati
Thanks Meter: 81
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinnfamous

So I wanted the 4.3 PACrom and was able to port it. It wasn't too hard. I used antonx cm 10.2 as base and mateo1111 pacrom as port.
Everything works so far that I see. i just thought i would share. The WiFi needs to be fixed like the other PAC port but I'm putting links to files in my dropbox if anyone wants to make this better. Thanks to everyone that made this possible.
ROM link. .http://db.tt/L4RkK4pC Slimbean apps. http://db.tt/KUk1ug4e WiFi fix scripts. http://db.tt/Hq9GUcyk

Everything's the same for installation. Wipe install ROM install gapps reboot fix WiFi and reboot.


All credit goes to ANTONX ,MATEO 1111 , AND KUMA82.
SORRY FOR NOT MAKING THAT CLEAR.

maybe a couple of screenshots of it installed running??
The Following User Says Thank You to elpuertorro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2013, 06:07 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag sacramento
Thanks Meter: 95
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elpuertorro

maybe a couple of screenshots of it installed running??

Here u go .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-08-24-20-55-00.jpg
Views:	713
Size:	25.7 KB
ID:	2211726   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-08-24-20-54-50.jpg
Views:	665
Size:	29.1 KB
ID:	2211727   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-08-24-20-53-51.jpg
Views:	661
Size:	25.7 KB
ID:	2211728   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-08-24-20-56-25.jpg
Views:	730
Size:	24.8 KB
ID:	2211729   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-08-24-20-53-14.jpg
Views:	629
Size:	23.6 KB
ID:	2211731  
The Following User Says Thank You to twinnfamous For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2013, 06:56 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Manati
Thanks Meter: 81
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinnfamous

Here u go .

Thank you sir!
25th August 2013, 06:43 PM   |  #6  
pisherthefisher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 344
 
784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Nice work, thank you for the port.

Sent from my LG-P769 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to pisherthefisher For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2013, 08:30 PM   |  #7  
leolawliet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
2,635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Should I release my port? It's not plain PACrom JB anymore, added my tweaks.

Sent from my LG-P769 using Tapatalk 2
25th August 2013, 08:43 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag sacramento
Thanks Meter: 95
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leolawliet

Should I release my port? It's not plain PACrom JB anymore, added my tweaks.

Sent from my LG-P769 using Tapatalk 2

Yea I just did this for personal and thought I would share. I just got impatient I would love to try yours.
26th August 2013, 08:02 PM   |  #9  
kuma82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 911
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Wifi working on fresh install
What's up people, thanks to @Lelus and a couple of other xda members (@zeppelinrox & @dk_zero-cool), I modified Lelus script a little, and it's a init.d.
The think I like about @Lelus method is the Wi-Fi MAC address is a spoof (it's not your real MAC address)
This guyyy (Italian voice) @Lelus
So you won't have to use the other scripts I made, unless you want your real Wi-Fi MAC address shown.

anyways, here is what the script looks like
#!/system/bin/sh
while [ ! "`ps | grep [a]ndroid`" ]; do sleep 10; done;
busybox sleep 30
if [ -e /data/misc/wifi/config ]; then
busybox mount -o remount,rw /system
busybox ifconfig wlan0 down
busybox rm /data/misc/wifi/config
busybox wifimac
busybox rm /system/etc/init.d/90kuma
exit 1
else
sh /system/etc/init.d/90kuma

fi

After the first boot, it's set to delete, so you won't ever see if you look in /etc/init.d
Anyone is welcome to include the script in your port
Since I'm a real nice guy, I uploaded the PAC 4.3 (ported by @twinnfamous) with the script included HERE
md5sum: 216cfd36237d3eb1fe7d444def082a9d
Note: I have not tried this on a dirty flash, soo... report your findings lol
ALL THANKS GO TO
@AntonX
@mateo1111
@Lelus
@twinnfamous & @leolawliet (for saving me the time on porting it LOL)
Last but definitely not least
Cyanogen Team
AOKP Team
Paranoid Android
PAC-man Team
Attached Files
File Type: zip 90kuma.zip - [Click for QR Code] (302 Bytes, 18 views)
Last edited by kuma82; 26th August 2013 at 08:06 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kuma82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2013, 02:53 AM   |  #10  
kuma82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 911
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Well for some reason WiFi just stopped working after a deep sleep, and rebooting it, did not help. I had to run the script again. It's a small price to pay for a spoofed Mac in my opinion. I really don't know what happened. I can turn it off/on and the WiFi sticks. Must have been a hiccup, I guess.

Sent from my LG-P769 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by kuma82; 28th August 2013 at 05:47 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes