Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,477 Members 41,574 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[BOOT+DOWNANIMATION] HTC One with Beats Audio

Tip us?
 
dazr87
Old
(Last edited by dazr87; 5th September 2013 at 07:18 AM.) Reason: update
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Canning Vale

 
DONATE TO ME
Smile [BOOT+DOWNANIMATION] HTC One with Beats Audio

OK so this is my first attempt at making a custom boot animation, It may not be perfect as I've never edited video like this before, but I use it on my One and it works like a dream, it's also a little longer than your usual boot animation, but it does kinda show off the phone a bit more itself too. I've also included the audio that I use with this too.

animation consists of parts from the HTC Promo Ad and also i believe the beats part comes from the HTC Sensation XL boot up.


I have also uploaded a Video Preview here: Video


UPDATE 05/09/2013: Here is a flashable zip for people using MaximusHD ROM: HTC-One-Beats_customboot-signed.zip (47.6 MB)
Re-uploaded the ZIP as the previous zip had an error in the downanimation file name and caused the standard downanimation to run instead of custom one. Please download the updated zip file above and flash in recovery as normal

Files...
HTC-One-Beats boot animation.zip (39.5 MB)

HTC-Boot-Music.mp3 (365 KB)

downanimation.zip (7.5 MB)

now i'm not sure about other roms but for people using ARHD the zip needs go here /system/customize/resource/bootanimation.zip
and the audio file needs to be here /system/customize/resource/HTC_Sense5_Boot.mp3 or htc_boot.mp3
shutdown animation goes here /system/customize/resource/downanimation.zip

DISCLAIMER: YOU TAKE FULL RESPONSIBILITY TO WHATEVER YOU DO TO YOUR OWN PHONE. I CLAIM NO RESPONSIBILITY.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to dazr87 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Alexzander
Old
#2  
Alexzander's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 67
Join Date: Jul 2009
First of all thanks. Second , can you make it a flashable zip ? I have the Maximus HD rom (4.3 wth Sense 5) and after i copy them to the system i try to reboot. The downanimation works but the boot up animation is still stock. After the boot if i restart again everything goes back to original(boot up and downanimation). What i've tried so far are the After Effects and the Adroid Hammer animations. These are flashable zips dough.
 
dazr87
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Canning Vale

 
DONATE TO ME
I'll see what I can do

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to dazr87 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dazr87
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Canning Vale

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexzander View Post
First of all thanks. Second , can you make it a flashable zip ? I have the Maximus HD rom (4.3 wth Sense 5) and after i copy them to the system i try to reboot. The downanimation works but the boot up animation is still stock. After the boot if i restart again everything goes back to original(boot up and downanimation). What i've tried so far are the After Effects and the Adroid Hammer animations. These are flashable zips dough.
OK so i've updated the OP with a flashable zip for the MaximusHD ROM, I have tested it on that ROM on my HTC One and it works fine.

Let me know how you get on
The Following User Says Thank You to dazr87 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Alexzander
Old
(Last edited by Alexzander; 5th September 2013 at 06:06 PM.)
#5  
Alexzander's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 67
Join Date: Jul 2009
You are the greatest ! Works like a charm!

PS: Now i can't stop rebooting my phone lol =)) , I love it .
 
dazr87
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Canning Vale

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexzander View Post
You are the greatest ! Works like a charm!

PS: Now i can't stop rebooting my phone lol =)) , I love it .
Haha thanks I'm glad you like it.

I know its a bit of a long boot animation but I thought it would be a pretty cool idea. Plus I actually think its almost the right length for how long the phone actually takes to boot =D

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium HD app
 
zoltan78
Old
#7  
zoltan78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 106
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bydgoszcz
Hello,
I have problem with sound in boot annimation
I moved the sound file to /system/customize/resource/ also I cheged the name on HTC_Sense5_Boot.mp3 or htc_boot.mp3 but I do not have sound during boot annimation.
Do you know what i have to do to have sound ?

Best Regards,
 
dazr87
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Canning Vale

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoltan78 View Post
Hello,
I have problem with sound in boot annimation
I moved the sound file to /system/customize/resource/ also I cheged the name on HTC_Sense5_Boot.mp3 or htc_boot.mp3 but I do not have sound during boot annimation.
Do you know what i have to do to have sound ?

Best Regards,
Hi sorry for the late reply. If you go to /system/customize/CID and open the default.xml file, scroll to the end about 95% and what you're looking for is this bit:

<BootConfiguration>

<BootAnimation animation="/system/customize/resource/bootanimation.zip" audio="/system/customize/resource/HTC_Sense5_Boot.mp3" />

</BootConfiguration>

The last part of the boot script that says audio, whatever that says you need to make sure the name and location of your boot audio is the same. For instance mine is /system/customize/resource/HTC_Sense5_Boot.mp3

I hope this helps

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to dazr87 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Hkifuos
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Paranoid

hello sir , im using paranoid android 4.3 . tried flash with cwm but installation aborted (status 7)
 
dazr87
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Canning Vale

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hkifuos View Post
hello sir , im using paranoid android 4.3 . tried flash with cwm but installation aborted (status 7)
The flashable is only for Sense 5 based ROMs. You'll have to manually put the files where they need to go. However since I've never used paranoid android, I'm not sure of the exact locations or what the file names need to be.

I'll see if I can find out and upload a flashable.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium HD app

The Following User Says Thank You to dazr87 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
animation, boot, htc one
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes