FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Galaxy S4 replica firmware

1,341 posts
Thanks Meter: 249
 
By bihslk, Senior Member on 6th September 2013, 11:54 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there any Chinese homepages that provides roms for S4 replicas.

I installed CWM with MtkDroidTools and now wonder if there is any Chinese pages for roms?

Any ideas? I made a backup of stock... Thanks
 
 
6th September 2013, 11:57 AM |#2  
gsmyth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 591
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bihslk

Is there any Chinese homepages that provides roms for S4 replicas.

I installed CWM with MtkDroidTools and now wonder if there is any Chinese pages for roms?

Any ideas? I made a backup of stock... Thanks

Would probably be best googling the model number (the actual one), try including XDA in your search as someones bound to have already asked discussed it at some point. You won't find anything compatible in the official S4 forums unfortunately.
6th September 2013, 12:03 PM |#3  
bihslk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Leksand
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmyth

Would probably be best googling the model number (the actual one), try including XDA in your search as someones bound to have already asked discussed it at some point. You won't find anything compatible in the official S4 forums unfortunately.

No i know but funny thing that i installed CWM and it works. Now i can flash roms because phone missing Download Mode like Original Samsung. So now im close.


Funny thing is that Google is not pointing many Chinese forums hahaha...
6th September 2013, 12:25 PM |#4  
gsmyth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 591
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bihslk

No i know but funny thing that i installed CWM and it works. Now i can flash roms because phone missing Download Mode like Original Samsung. So now im close.


Funny thing is that Google is not pointing many Chinese forums hahaha...

I wouldn't think you could flash any of the official S4 ROMs or firmware as the hardware is just going to be different and so it just won't work and will most likely brick your phone. Whats the model name/number/specs if you dont mind me asking?
The Following User Says Thank You to gsmyth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2013, 05:55 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Do NOT flash s4 ROM on a clone.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
6th September 2013, 09:36 PM |#6  
bihslk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Leksand
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmyth

I wouldn't think you could flash any of the official S4 ROMs or firmware as the hardware is just going to be different and so it just won't work and will most likely brick your phone. Whats the model name/number/specs if you dont mind me asking?

Model: GT-I9500 t03gxx

Board: smdk4x12

Display Cnanzhi

Hardware mt6577

Android Ver. 4.2.2

Kernel Arch armv7l

Kernel Ver. 3.4.0 eng rooter.1375971950

Screen Res: 540x960

Total RAM 500MB

Screen Density 240dpi

Samsung Exynos 4212 Dual Core 1.0 ghz

ARM Cortex-A9

Revision r3p0

Gpu Renderer PowerVR SGX 531


And no i wont flash Any S4 rom on this phone i know it will brick **** out of it but just wonder if there is any known chinese forums with those firmwares.
Last edited by bihslk; 6th September 2013 at 09:44 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bihslk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2013, 10:02 PM |#7  
bihslk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Leksand
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Here is the link that i found of it pretty ****ty specs but it would be lovely to could do something about kernel. Cant overclock it anymore. At least to 1.5




http://specdevice.com/showspec.php?i...f-fffff78955b8
Last edited by bihslk; 6th September 2013 at 10:12 PM.
26th September 2013, 07:46 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How did you install CWM?
How did you install CWM? I was not successful so far.....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes