Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,778 Members 52,248 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Galaxy S4 replica firmware

Tip us?
 
bihslk
Old
#1  
bihslk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 1,208
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Leksand
Default Galaxy S4 replica firmware

Is there any Chinese homepages that provides roms for S4 replicas.

I installed CWM with MtkDroidTools and now wonder if there is any Chinese pages for roms?

Any ideas? I made a backup of stock... Thanks
Just trying to help if i can...
 
gsmyth
Old
#2  
gsmyth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 390
Posts: 1,147
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bihslk View Post
Is there any Chinese homepages that provides roms for S4 replicas.

I installed CWM with MtkDroidTools and now wonder if there is any Chinese pages for roms?

Any ideas? I made a backup of stock... Thanks
Would probably be best googling the model number (the actual one), try including XDA in your search as someones bound to have already asked discussed it at some point. You won't find anything compatible in the official S4 forums unfortunately.
 
bihslk
Old
#3  
bihslk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 1,208
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Leksand
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmyth View Post
Would probably be best googling the model number (the actual one), try including XDA in your search as someones bound to have already asked discussed it at some point. You won't find anything compatible in the official S4 forums unfortunately.
No i know but funny thing that i installed CWM and it works. Now i can flash roms because phone missing Download Mode like Original Samsung. So now im close.


Funny thing is that Google is not pointing many Chinese forums hahaha...
Just trying to help if i can...
 
gsmyth
Old
#4  
gsmyth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 390
Posts: 1,147
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bihslk View Post
No i know but funny thing that i installed CWM and it works. Now i can flash roms because phone missing Download Mode like Original Samsung. So now im close.


Funny thing is that Google is not pointing many Chinese forums hahaha...
I wouldn't think you could flash any of the official S4 ROMs or firmware as the hardware is just going to be different and so it just won't work and will most likely brick your phone. Whats the model name/number/specs if you dont mind me asking?
The Following User Says Thank You to gsmyth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RossFixxed
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 386
Join Date: Dec 2011
Do NOT flash s4 ROM on a clone.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
 
bihslk
Old
(Last edited by bihslk; 6th September 2013 at 09:44 PM.)
#6  
bihslk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 1,208
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Leksand
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmyth View Post
I wouldn't think you could flash any of the official S4 ROMs or firmware as the hardware is just going to be different and so it just won't work and will most likely brick your phone. Whats the model name/number/specs if you dont mind me asking?
Model: GT-I9500 t03gxx

Board: smdk4x12

Display Cnanzhi

Hardware mt6577

Android Ver. 4.2.2

Kernel Arch armv7l

Kernel Ver. 3.4.0 eng rooter.1375971950

Screen Res: 540x960

Total RAM 500MB

Screen Density 240dpi

Samsung Exynos 4212 Dual Core 1.0 ghz

ARM Cortex-A9

Revision r3p0

Gpu Renderer PowerVR SGX 531


And no i wont flash Any S4 rom on this phone i know it will brick **** out of it but just wonder if there is any known chinese forums with those firmwares.
Just trying to help if i can...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bihslk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bihslk
Old
(Last edited by bihslk; 6th September 2013 at 10:12 PM.)
#7  
bihslk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 1,208
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Leksand
Here is the link that i found of it pretty ****ty specs but it would be lovely to could do something about kernel. Cant overclock it anymore. At least to 1.5




http://specdevice.com/showspec.php?i...f-fffff78955b8
Just trying to help if i can...
 
ruzickav
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default How did you install CWM?

How did you install CWM? I was not successful so far.....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more