Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[DEV][ROM][JB 4.3][Unofficial] PAC-man

OP bubor

8th September 2013, 04:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,082
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Issue:
No BT call.
Broken audio in VOIP (viber,skype,teamspeak etc). Tinyalsa would fix that, but it breaks calls.
Mic key (voice search) works, you need to enable: settings -> system -> hardware keys -> enable custom actions (check) and app switch set to voice search.
To get home key logn press action: settings -> system -> hardware keys -> enable custom actions (check) and home key (long press) set to Recent app switcher
When you upgrade, phone app may not work, you must remove the shourtcut, and readd. (thanks scotte9999)
Sometimes it stuck boot logo (cm,samsung,roger), please remove the battery and wait atleast 5 minutes,
Offline charger, you can leave with removing charger and holding power button for 2 sec, and glide will boot.
Liblight works very simple, when your lcd birghtness low buttons and keyboard light is on. You can use qwertyled or other liblight,read more.
Slow storage performance in some apps.


download
http://dualhoki.vim.hu/bubor/dev/pac...225-111215.zip
http://rpi.bubor.hu/bubor/dev/pac_i9...225-111215.zip

changelog
20130912: phone encrypt support
20130913: BT LPM support, overclock support
20130921: PACMAN update
20130925: camera and charger
20131002: www/com key fix
20131007: PACMAN update
20131018: keyboard arrow fix
20131028: vibration intesity
20140102: just PACMAN update
20140225: just PACMAN update, I havent tested.

install
factory default
install zip
gapps included in my zip file, you dont need to install any gapps
Last edited by bubor; 23rd August 2014 at 08:03 AM.
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to bubor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th September 2013, 05:00 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,082
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
reserved
canīt swap SDCards
  • edit /sysrem/build.prob and add:
    Code:
    # Change to 1 for swapping SD cards
     persist.sys.vold.switchexternal=1
    below
    Code:
    # Storage configuration
    ro.vold.switchablepair=/storage/sdcard0,/storage/sdcard1
You can use recovery installable zip: http://dualhoki.vim.hu/bubor/dev/swa...externelsd.zip

gyroscope fix
power off the phone (better remove battery for sure), put on a desk, power on and wait, it shoud calibrate itself.


Credits:
* tonyp https://github.com/tonyp/android_vendor_google
* Epsylon3 https://github.com/tpruvot/android_device_samsung_i9103
* kick buttowski
* Adam77Root
* yohan4ws
* gtmaster303
* The-Covenant team
* dman3285
* thegreatergood
* spyke555
Last edited by bubor; 10th October 2013 at 04:09 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to bubor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th September 2013, 07:35 PM   |  #3  
greeneyez15o's Avatar
Senior Member
Jeeerrrzy
Thanks Meter: 23
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
yippppy downloading right now
8th September 2013, 10:25 PM   |  #4  
Member
ESTANCIAS
Thanks Meter: 12
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
thanks bubor, looks great
9th September 2013, 05:18 AM   |  #5  
greeneyez15o's Avatar
Senior Member
Jeeerrrzy
Thanks Meter: 23
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
How do I make the keyboard lights work ?

---------- Post added at 03:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:14 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by greeneyez15o

How do I make the keyboard lights work ?

nvmd
9th September 2013, 09:34 AM   |  #6  
Kombatant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chaidari
Thanks Meter: 80
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Do I need to download gapps for this? Or is it included?
The Following User Says Thank You to Kombatant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th September 2013, 09:58 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,082
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kombatant

Do I need to download gapps for this? Or is it included?

included, original gapps doesnt compatible with tegra2 devices.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bubor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th September 2013, 10:03 AM   |  #8  
Kombatant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chaidari
Thanks Meter: 80
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for the quick reply man, flashing as we speak; haven't updated my ROM in ages Will report back any findings.


edit: Apart from some text to speech crashes, everything's peachy so far
Last edited by Kombatant; 9th September 2013 at 06:48 PM.
10th September 2013, 04:37 AM   |  #9  
greeneyez15o's Avatar
Senior Member
Jeeerrrzy
Thanks Meter: 23
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Thumbs up
so far so good gooodwork!
10th September 2013, 11:28 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
flashed, no problem so far (except the known issues). No lag wake or delayed-until-wake SMS seen, but i've just flashed the ROM for 12 hours so I can say that they are reduced, but i'm not sure if they are fixed or not. I prefer the old style quick setting button, but this is good tho :P

The Following User Says Thank You to tienlp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes