Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,324 Members 42,361 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV][ROM][JB 4.3][Unofficial] PAC-man

Tip us?
 
bubor
Old
(Last edited by bubor; 27th February 2014 at 08:28 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1012
Posts: 530
Join Date: Feb 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [DEV][ROM][JB 4.3][Unofficial] PAC-man

Issue:
No BT call.
Broken audio in VOIP (viber,skype,teamspeak etc). Tinyalsa would fix that, but it breaks calls.
Mic key (voice search) works, you need to enable: settings -> system -> hardware keys -> enable custom actions (check) and app switch set to voice search.
To get home key logn press action: settings -> system -> hardware keys -> enable custom actions (check) and home key (long press) set to Recent app switcher
When you upgrade, phone app may not work, you must remove the shourtcut, and readd. (thanks scotte9999)
Sometimes it stuck boot logo (cm,samsung,roger), please remove the battery and wait atleast 5 minutes,
Offline charger, you can leave with removing charger and holding power button for 2 sec, and glide will boot.
Liblight works very simple, when your lcd birghtness low buttons and keyboard light is on. You can use qwertyled or other liblight,read more.
Slow storage performance in some apps.


download
http://dualhoki.vim.hu/bubor/dev/pac/ ( for mirror replace hostname to rpi.bubor.hu )

changelog
20130912: phone encrypt support
20130913: BT LPM support, overclock support
20130921: PACMAN update
20130925: camera and charger
20131002: www/com key fix
20131007: PACMAN update
20131018: keyboard arrow fix
20131028: vibration intesity
20140102: just PACMAN update
20140225: just PACMAN update, I havent tested.

install
factory default
install zip
gapps included in my zip file, you dont need to install any gapps
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to bubor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bubor
Old
(Last edited by bubor; 10th October 2013 at 03:09 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1012
Posts: 530
Join Date: Feb 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Default reserved

canīt swap SDCards
  • edit /sysrem/build.prob and add:
    Code:
    # Change to 1 for swapping SD cards
     persist.sys.vold.switchexternal=1
    below
    Code:
    # Storage configuration
    ro.vold.switchablepair=/storage/sdcard0,/storage/sdcard1
You can use recovery installable zip: http://dualhoki.vim.hu/bubor/dev/swa...externelsd.zip

gyroscope fix
power off the phone (better remove battery for sure), put on a desk, power on and wait, it shoud calibrate itself.


Credits:
* tonyp https://github.com/tonyp/android_vendor_google
* Epsylon3 https://github.com/tpruvot/android_device_samsung_i9103
* kick buttowski
* Adam77Root
* yohan4ws
* gtmaster303
* The-Covenant team
* dman3285
* thegreatergood
* spyke555
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to bubor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
greeneyez15o
Old
#3  
greeneyez15o's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 359
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Jeeerrrzy
yippppy downloading right now
 
ugoPS
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 82
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: ESTANCIAS
thanks bubor, looks great
 
greeneyez15o
Old
#5  
greeneyez15o's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 359
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Jeeerrrzy
How do I make the keyboard lights work ?

---------- Post added at 03:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:14 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by greeneyez15o View Post
How do I make the keyboard lights work ?
nvmd
 
Kombatant
Old
#6  
Kombatant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 120
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Chaidari

 
DONATE TO ME
Do I need to download gapps for this? Or is it included?
There is no spoon...

Samsung Captivate Glide: powered by PAC-Man 4.3
Asus Transformer Pad: powered by Grimlock CM 2.1
The Following User Says Thank You to Kombatant For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bubor
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1012
Posts: 530
Join Date: Feb 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kombatant View Post
Do I need to download gapps for this? Or is it included?
included, original gapps doesnt compatible with tegra2 devices.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bubor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kombatant
Old
(Last edited by Kombatant; 9th September 2013 at 05:48 PM.)
#8  
Kombatant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 120
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Chaidari

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for the quick reply man, flashing as we speak; haven't updated my ROM in ages Will report back any findings.


edit: Apart from some text to speech crashes, everything's peachy so far
There is no spoon...

Samsung Captivate Glide: powered by PAC-Man 4.3
Asus Transformer Pad: powered by Grimlock CM 2.1
 
greeneyez15o
Old
#9  
greeneyez15o's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 359
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Jeeerrrzy
so far so good gooodwork!
 
tienlp
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jul 2012
flashed, no problem so far (except the known issues). No lag wake or delayed-until-wake SMS seen, but i've just flashed the ROM for 12 hours so I can say that they are reduced, but i'm not sure if they are fixed or not. I prefer the old style quick setting button, but this is good tho :P

The Following User Says Thank You to tienlp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes