FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] Infamous Tab 3 | V1.1 | Sept 8, 2013

5,454 posts
Thanks Meter: 15,173
 
Thread Closed Email Thread
22nd September 2013, 01:45 PM |#121  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by revanescence

The name of settings apk is SecSettings.apk in folder system/app

Envoyé depuis mon SM-T210 avec Tapatalk 4

I've sent you an email with download links, hope they work.
 
 
22nd September 2013, 01:56 PM |#122  
revanescence's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by batman08

I've sent you an email with download links, hope they work.

Ok thx I will work on it tomorrow

Envoyé depuis mon SM-T210 avec Tapatalk 4
The Following User Says Thank You to revanescence For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift revanescence Ad-Free
tempdroid
22nd September 2013, 09:51 PM |#123  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question Extreme battery up and down
Hi, I own a german T210 (still "official") and the battery percentage is really annoying. When using this tablet, it goes down from 100% to 39% when playing or reading and after some time of non-usage, it goes up to 89% again.

Is this problem present in you ROM as well?
22nd September 2013, 10:53 PM |#124  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
The stock browser fails to launch with version 1.1 for me. I got a stock note 3 from staples today and used odin to load cwm touch. I then installed Rom version 1.1. Everything else seems to work but the stock browser keeps crashing, any ideas?


edit: after clearing data and app cache and turning it off and on again it seems to now work.
tempdroid
23rd September 2013, 07:32 AM |#125  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meber

The stock browser fails to launch with version 1.1 for me. I got a stock note 3 from staples today and used odin to load cwm touch. I then installed Rom version 1.1.

Hopefully you did not install this on a galaxy note, this is for galaxy tab 3 7.0 only...
23rd September 2013, 12:50 PM |#126  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Was a tab 3.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd September 2013, 04:36 PM |#127  
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Thanks for your work Jamison. I'll test your Rom, when german is included. This tab needs better software than the stock one for working fast and smooth.
It's incredible how much useless apps samsung is putting on their devices...

Gesendet von meinem SM-T210 mit Tapatalk 2
23rd September 2013, 06:27 PM |#128  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by revanescence

Ok thx I will work on it tomorrow

Envoyé depuis mon SM-T210 avec Tapatalk 4

Great, looking forward to !
24th September 2013, 04:31 AM |#129  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meber

Was a tab 3.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I have the same problem. Also, it deleted all of my apps, including the android market. I tried installing a market apk, but it keeps crashing too. I'm going back to stock I guess... anybody have anything to try first?
24th September 2013, 04:54 AM |#130  
trazfer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keenano

I have the same problem. Also, it deleted all of my apps, including the android market. I tried installing a market apk, but it keeps crashing too. I'm going back to stock I guess... anybody have anything to try first?

Dont wipe after flashing the rom.

Sent from my SM-T210R using xda app-developers app
24th September 2013, 05:31 AM |#131  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trazfer

Dont wipe after flashing the rom.

Sent from my SM-T210R using xda app-developers app

I didn't wipe after. It left all of the blank icons on the different home screens and in the bar. The ones on the home screens have the names under them, and say app not installed when you click on it. I can't figure out how to install any apps or get to the internet. It's a little strange. I created an nandroid backup before flashing. Do I need to flashback to stock ROM before restoring?
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes