Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Replace Cyberon Voice Speed Dial with MS Voice Command ?

OP U.d.o

11th September 2005, 10:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
cologne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Hello All,

MDApro & BT800 Headset

I installed MS Voice Command 1.5 and it runs very well without any training. So I want to changed the stupid standard installed Cyberon Voice Speed Dial Software with the MS Voice Command 1.5 Version.

But no possibility to activate the new Software from the headset. So I changed

HKEY_LOCAL_MASCHINE\SOFTWARE\OEM\VoiceCommand\Path
\Windows\sddialer.exe (program is loaded in ROM)

to

HKEY_LOCAL_MASCHINE\SOFTWARE\OEM\VoiceCommand\Path
\Windows\VoiceCommand.exe

now MS Voice Command 1.5 starts, but no recognition/communication with the headset and after a while program ends normaly.

What's going on? Any hints?

best regrads,
Udo
13th September 2005, 07:27 AM   |  #2  
dft601's Avatar
Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 7
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2005
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/viewtopic.php?t=28022

here it works ?
13th September 2005, 04:54 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
cologne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by dft601

http://forum.xda-developers.com/viewtopic.php?t=28022

here it works ?

YEAH it works :!:

many thanx!
Udo
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes