XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

[Q] L9 p769 stuck in S/W Upgrade Mode

13th September 2013, 02:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

10 posts
Hello,

Well this is my first time posting here. And my first time rooting a phone, I've rooted tablets before.

I bought an Lg Optimus MS769 and that same day I rooted it. I used this tutorial to flash the v20f T Mobile ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2085344
After that my phone didn't look like Metro anymore my phone loaded like if it was a T Mobile one. I wanted to install CWM and a custom ROM but in some tutorials it said that I had to have unlocked bootloader which I didn't. After going through some tutorials somehow while using the R&D Test tool my phone got stuck in the S/W mode and would not go anywhere else. The only thing I was able to do was turn it on and off, no hard reset or anything. Now when I try to redo the tutorial I used to flash my phone it stops in step 11 when the phone update tool is updating. It just says that my phone is not connected, that I have to reconnect it and click restart to resume update.