FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

G2 stock browser supports Adobe Flash Player

116 posts
Thanks Meter: 24
 
By mp2ning, Senior Member on 15th September 2013, 05:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
The G2 (AT&T) stock Browser supports Adobe Flash Player. Just go to Adobe's Archived Flash Player versions and download the latest version under Android 4.0. It didn't work on the Galaxy S4 4.2.2 stock browser so I thought it was worth mentioning.

Remember this works only on the stock Browser. It does NOT work in Chrome. Chrome does NOT support Flash!



And make sure that the option Enable plug-ins is set to Always on in the Browser Settings.

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mp2ning For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
15th September 2013, 05:58 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Very nice. I'm jealous. The Verizon version only has Chrome, no stock browser.
15th September 2013, 06:09 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Aguadilla
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eleazar123

Very nice. I'm jealous. The Verizon version only has Chrome, no stock browser.

Verizon and their stuff....

I love Chrome but sometimes I just NEED to see websites that include Flash content and its awesome to have the option to see them if needed.
15th September 2013, 07:37 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
If you're on Verizon you can still get the AOSP Browser and add Flash. I just did it, but I'm rooted and I don't know if it would work on non-rooted phones or not.

Install the [ROOT]AOSP Browser Installer from the Play Store. Ignore the warnings and have it install the AOSP Browser. Then go into your App maager and remove [ROOT]AOSP Browser Installer just to clean things up. You'll now have the stock browser that works fine.

Then just follow the instructions in the OP to install Flash. Works great.

-Joe
Last edited by csimo; 15th September 2013 at 07:44 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to csimo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th September 2013, 11:34 PM |#5  
jayochs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 2,880
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csimo

If you're on Verizon you can still get the AOSP Browser and add Flash. I just did it, but I'm rooted and I don't know if it would work on non-rooted phones or not.

Install the [ROOT]AOSP Browser Installer from the Play Store. Ignore the warnings and have it install the AOSP Browser. Then go into your App maager and remove [ROOT]AOSP Browser Installer just to clean things up. You'll now have the stock browser that works fine.

Then just follow the instructions in the OP to install Flash. Works great.

-Joe

awesome! thanks man. is the LG browser pretty much the same as aosp? just installed this.
15th September 2013, 11:37 PM |#6  
TechSilver13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 309
 
More
I like Firefox plus flash

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk 4
16th September 2013, 12:10 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayochs

awesome! thanks man. is the LG browser pretty much the same as aosp? just installed this.

On my Verzion G2 there is no LG browser... just Chrome (which won't use Flash). Other versions of the G2 use the AOSP browser. You can have multiple browsers on the same device... no problem.
19th September 2013, 02:37 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csimo

On my Verzion G2 there is no LG browser... just Chrome (which won't use Flash). Other versions of the G2 use the AOSP browser. You can have multiple browsers on the same device... no problem.

Does Capture Plus work with this browser?
19th September 2013, 04:47 PM |#9  
pouxonu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Also, I've been using Dolphin Browser and it seems to support all my flash needs as well give it a try.
30th September 2013, 06:57 PM |#10  
shaq1907's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
More
Does International version support flash?
7th October 2013, 08:27 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Another workaround (Works on Verizon)
I also have got this to work with Dolphin Browser on my LG G2 Verizon flavor.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes