Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,293 Members 38,503 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [SOS][Galaxy s4 MTK6572] Error 4032 (Enable DRAM FAILED) when trying to flash

Tip us?
 
0898777960
Old
#141  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2013
help me i have problem after flash before flash i backup my rom it show hardware mt6589 but a real is mt6572 after i brick i flash with my backup rom mt6589 it can't flash it say for mt6589 my device is mt6572 what i should to do please help me my hardware same this
Hardware : MT6589
Model : GT-I9500
Build number : ALPS.JB3.MP.V1.8
Build date UTC : 20131010-073838
Android v : 4.2.2
Baseband v: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V4, 2013/08/07 10:44
Kernel v : 3.4.5 (lqx@server2) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP Thu Oct 10 15:36:49 CST 2013
Uboot build v : ----- should be root shell
LCD Driver IC : 1-ili9806_fwvga
 
mezzelfo
Old
#142  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default Yes it works but still there are a lot of bugs

Following the tutorial I've recovered my MTK but there are a lots of things not working...
1) GPS
2) 3G (there is it?)
3) Settings.apk has a lots of not working panel
4) Cosutm recovery (CWM?)
5) GApps

Can anyone help me?

Anyone is still working on unbirck operation (and needs help) can send me a PM!

 
htctouch2t3333
Old
#143  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 60
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0898777960 View Post
help me i have problem after flash before flash i backup my rom it show hardware mt6589 but a real is mt6572 after i brick i flash with my backup rom mt6589 it can't flash it say for mt6589 my device is mt6572 what i should to do please help me my hardware same this
Hardware : MT6589
Model : GT-I9500
Build number : ALPS.JB3.MP.V1.8
Build date UTC : 20131010-073838
Android v : 4.2.2
Baseband v: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V4, 2013/08/07 10:44
Kernel v : 3.4.5 (lqx@server2) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP Thu Oct 10 15:36:49 CST 2013
Uboot build v : ----- should be root shell
LCD Driver IC : 1-ili9806_fwvga
I have the same device, if you find a ROM please leave a message here.
 
bigboy16
Old
(Last edited by bigboy16; 28th November 2013 at 02:58 PM.) Reason: wrong quote
#144  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by htctouch2t3333 View Post
I have the same device, if you find a ROM please leave a message here.
you can flash the rom from needrom,
just use SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1328.0.183
load scatter file
do memory test -> check nand test it will format your phone
after finish you can download the rom
 
0898777960
Old
#145  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboy16 View Post
you can flash the rom from needrom,
just use SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1328.0.183
load scatter file
do memory test -> check nand test it will format your phone
after finish you can download the rom
rom from needrom for 1-otm8012a fwvga lcd but my lcd not otm8012a i can flash? Before my phone is brick i flash that rom otm8012a it make me brick sorry for my very bad english i will try but i think it say DRAM fail
 
0898777960
Old
#146  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2013
I try to NAND Flash with rom in need rom but lcd it not same my lcd it work and sucess but it say EMMC error or not found i canlt remember i try to flash another rom it say DRAM fail 4032
 
bigboy16
Old
(Last edited by bigboy16; 29th November 2013 at 01:34 PM.) Reason: add more answer
#147  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0898777960 View Post
I try to NAND Flash with rom in need rom but lcd it not same my lcd it work and sucess but it say EMMC error or not found i canlt remember i try to flash another rom it say DRAM fail 4032
forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f781/samsung-clone-galaxy-s4-i9500-mt6572-tested-rom-here-1728908/index2.html

This room suitable for your phone
For Dram issue you can use preloader from mfk13

For emmc not found just ignore it, cause indeed this phone only use nand flash
After finish memory test you will be able to download the rom,


Hope this can help you
 
0898777960
Old
#148  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboy16 View Post
forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f781/samsung-clone-galaxy-s4-i9500-mt6572-tested-rom-here-1728908/index2.html

This room suitable for your phone
For Dram issue you can use preloader from mfk13

For emmc not found just ignore it, cause indeed this phone only use nand flash
After finish memory test you will be able to download the rom,


Hope this can help you
it not work it say DRAM fail. i'm up a blind alley i try to flash about 10 rom for 6572 with
SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1304.0.119
SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1312.0.133
SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1316.0.150
SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1328.0.183
it can't work it say DRAM fail i don't know what to do but i have official rom i backup before brick but it can't flash it for mtk6589 it base from mt6572 and fake 6572 to 6589 sp flash tool don't know and don't allow to flash and say it for 6589 my phone is 6572. scatter is 6589 i think i must mod scatter 6589 to 6572 . i down load mtk rom studio and create new scretter but new scatter show 6516 scatter now i don't know what to do i hope everybody understand my very very bad english
 
bigboy16
Old
#149  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0898777960 View Post
it not work it say DRAM fail. i'm up a blind alley i try to flash about 10 rom for 6572 with
SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1304.0.119
SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1312.0.133
SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1316.0.150
SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1328.0.183
it can't work it say DRAM fail i don't know what to do but i have official rom i backup before brick but it can't flash it for mtk6589 it base from mt6572 and fake 6572 to 6589 sp flash tool don't know and don't allow to flash and say it for 6589 my phone is 6572. scatter is 6589 i think i must mod scatter 6589 to 6572 . i down load mtk rom studio and create new scretter but new scatter show 6516 scatter now i don't know what to do i hope everybody understand my very very bad english
Bro, i face same problem with you before,
And i get success after i try this step
1. Using SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1328.0.183
2. Prepare your room, not the backup, it will not work, just using 6572 complete room
3. Load scatter file
4. Klik tab memory test
5. Just check nand flash test, start (i though you know already for battery remove procedure)
6. Remove battery, klik download, connect cable to your phone.

Make sure all the img is loaded when you load scatter file
If you still get dram fail, repeate the step from step 2, but using scatter and preloader edit by mfk13
And again make sure all img loaded correctly
In scatter by mfk13 will only load the preloader, for another img please load manually with the rom you use, not the back up one
 
0898777960
Old
(Last edited by 0898777960; 29th November 2013 at 09:54 PM.)
#150  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboy16 View Post
Bro, i face same problem with you before,
And i get success after i try this step
1. Using SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1328.0.183
2. Prepare your room, not the backup, it will not work, just using 6572 complete room
3. Load scatter file
4. Klik tab memory test
5. Just check nand flash test, start (i though you know already for battery remove procedure)
6. Remove battery, klik download, connect cable to your phone.

Make sure all the img is loaded when you load scatter file
If you still get dram fail, repeate the step from step 2, but using scatter and preloader edit by mfk13
And again make sure all img loaded correctly
In scatter by mfk13 will only load the preloader, for another img please load manually with the rom you use, not the back up one
what rom do u use needrom this link needrom.com/mobile/gt-i9500-mt6572-rooted-no-chinese-stuff/comment-page-2/#comments and forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f781/samsung-clone-galaxy-s4-i9500-mt6572-tested-rom-here-1728908/index2.html. i try to NAND flash but it not work is say DRAM fail and change preloder it say DRAM fail and try another complete rom and change/notchange preloader it say DRAM fail :c rying:

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes