Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2)

28th September 2005, 10:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Hi All,

I have looked all over the place but i can not find any rom updates for the Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2) Device - can anyone point me the the right place.

I have tested various files but i just keep getting errors and i don't want to make a paper weight out of my PDA just yet.

My PDA also has the qwerty keyboard for info.

Looking forward to a responce. Thanx in advance.
28th September 2005, 11:29 AM   |  #2  
indra9110's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands...(i'm Indonesian)
Thanks Meter: 3
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Re: Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedro Goncalves

Hi All,

I have looked all over the place but i can not find any rom updates for the Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2) Device - can anyone point me the the right place.

I have tested various files but i just keep getting errors and i don't want to make a paper weight out of my PDA just yet.

My PDA also has the qwerty keyboard for info.

Looking forward to a responce. Thanx in advance.

have read this ???
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...me=BA_Upgrades
28th September 2005, 12:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Re: Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2)
because this is a German ROM "CE Rom 1.40.01" Does it mean that the operation system will be in German? if so is it possiable to get an english version.

Thanx for your help.
28th September 2005, 12:23 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Re: Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2)
because this is a German ROM "CE Rom 1.40.01" Does it mean that the operation system will be in German? if so is it possiable to get an english version.

Thanx for your help.
28th September 2005, 12:36 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
I'm getting ERROR 120: Country ID ERROR 44-44-45-45 with "gm_vodade_14001_206_11300_ship.exe" if it helps.

hanx for your help in advance.
28th September 2005, 12:54 PM   |  #6  
indra9110's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands...(i'm Indonesian)
Thanks Meter: 3
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedro Goncalves

I'm getting ERROR 120: Country ID ERROR 44-44-45-45 with "gm_vodade_14001_206_11300_ship.exe" if it helps.

hanx for your help in advance.

used this tools
http://semrawut.net/indra9110/mda_RO...pgradeNoId.rar

put all the file: ms_.nbf/nk.nbf/radio_.nbf on that folder and put your BA to Bootloader and makesure activesync not active ... and then just start upgrade....
28th September 2005, 01:04 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
I'm getting ERROR 120: Country ID ERROR 44-44-45-45 with "gm_vodade_14001_206_11300_ship.exe" if it helps.

hanx for your help in advance.
28th September 2005, 01:50 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
Re: Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedro Goncalves

Hi All,

I have looked all over the place but i can not find any rom updates for the Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2) Device - can anyone point me the the right place.

I have tested various files but i just keep getting errors and i don't want to make a paper weight out of my PDA just yet.

My PDA also has the qwerty keyboard for info.

Looking forward to a responce. Thanx in advance.

Hi Pedro

If you ever get a solution that works PLEASE let me know.

I have one of these devices as well and the bloody thing keeps slipping into 'divert all calls' without any input from me.

Also poor Blue Tooth sound is REALLY annoying.

Robin
28th September 2005, 01:56 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Hi indra9110,

I now get an error 123: Radio Image File Checksum Error.
28th September 2005, 03:22 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
Vodafone are bloody useless.

I have just spent 27 minutes on the phone with Vodafone trying to persuade them that they actually sell this phone and should support it.

The latest they have suggested is that they will replace my V1620 with a Qtec 9090!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What a waste of time and effort....

Robin

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes