FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2)

28th September 2005, 10:53 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi All,

I have looked all over the place but i can not find any rom updates for the Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2) Device - can anyone point me the the right place.

I have tested various files but i just keep getting errors and i don't want to make a paper weight out of my PDA just yet.

My PDA also has the qwerty keyboard for info.

Looking forward to a responce. Thanx in advance.
 
 
28th September 2005, 11:29 AM |#2  
indra9110's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands...(i'm Indonesian)
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Re: Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedro Goncalves

Hi All,

I have looked all over the place but i can not find any rom updates for the Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2) Device - can anyone point me the the right place.

I have tested various files but i just keep getting errors and i don't want to make a paper weight out of my PDA just yet.

My PDA also has the qwerty keyboard for info.

Looking forward to a responce. Thanx in advance.

have read this ???
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...me=BA_Upgrades
28th September 2005, 12:17 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2)
because this is a German ROM "CE Rom 1.40.01" Does it mean that the operation system will be in German? if so is it possiable to get an english version.

Thanx for your help.
28th September 2005, 12:23 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2)
because this is a German ROM "CE Rom 1.40.01" Does it mean that the operation system will be in German? if so is it possiable to get an english version.

Thanx for your help.
28th September 2005, 12:36 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm getting ERROR 120: Country ID ERROR 44-44-45-45 with "gm_vodade_14001_206_11300_ship.exe" if it helps.

hanx for your help in advance.
28th September 2005, 12:54 PM |#6  
indra9110's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands...(i'm Indonesian)
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedro Goncalves

I'm getting ERROR 120: Country ID ERROR 44-44-45-45 with "gm_vodade_14001_206_11300_ship.exe" if it helps.

hanx for your help in advance.

used this tools
http://semrawut.net/indra9110/mda_RO...pgradeNoId.rar

put all the file: ms_.nbf/nk.nbf/radio_.nbf on that folder and put your BA to Bootloader and makesure activesync not active ... and then just start upgrade....
28th September 2005, 01:04 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm getting ERROR 120: Country ID ERROR 44-44-45-45 with "gm_vodade_14001_206_11300_ship.exe" if it helps.

hanx for your help in advance.
28th September 2005, 01:50 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Re: Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedro Goncalves

Hi All,

I have looked all over the place but i can not find any rom updates for the Vodafone V1620 (PH20B2) Device - can anyone point me the the right place.

I have tested various files but i just keep getting errors and i don't want to make a paper weight out of my PDA just yet.

My PDA also has the qwerty keyboard for info.

Looking forward to a responce. Thanx in advance.

Hi Pedro

If you ever get a solution that works PLEASE let me know.

I have one of these devices as well and the bloody thing keeps slipping into 'divert all calls' without any input from me.

Also poor Blue Tooth sound is REALLY annoying.

Robin
28th September 2005, 01:56 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi indra9110,

I now get an error 123: Radio Image File Checksum Error.
28th September 2005, 03:22 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Vodafone are bloody useless.

I have just spent 27 minutes on the phone with Vodafone trying to persuade them that they actually sell this phone and should support it.

The latest they have suggested is that they will replace my V1620 with a Qtec 9090!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What a waste of time and effort....

Robin
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes