New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Help] how to add dual sim signal icon in the status bar

OP acermedo

18th September 2013, 06:17 PM   |  #1  
acermedo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 258
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Does any one know how to add dual sim signal icon in the status bar for galaxy y dous or y pro duos by modding SystemUi.apk or framwork.apk or anything

Cuz iam modding new rom for y pro duos and the only thing I need is to make it dual sim

Thanks


Sent from my GT-B5512 using xda premium
Last edited by acermedo; 19th September 2013 at 12:00 PM.
19th September 2013, 08:25 PM   |  #2  
mr.India's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by acermedo

Does any one know how to add dual sim signal icon in the status bar for galaxy y dous or y pro duos by modding SystemUi.apk or framwork.apk or anything

Cuz iam modding new rom for y pro duos and the only thing I need is to make it dual sim

Thanks


Sent from my GT-B5512 using xda premium

It is not just icon in SystemUI.apk - you need to rework all framework.jar, framework-res.apk, services.jar and much more...
I think it is not possible to make single sim rom to work as dual sim, because too much things are missing...
I don't know anyone who can do this...

BTW. This question should be in Q/A thread....
The Following User Says Thank You to mr.India For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st September 2013, 02:00 AM   |  #3  
xHausx's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 4,540
 
6,780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please post questions in the appropriate Q&A section. The development forums are for sharing something you've developed or are working on.

Thread Moved.
26th September 2013, 08:16 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Is the device two simmed? The one you are making the ROM for? If yes, then just take the system Ui and other required apos from their stock and theme them.
And if no, This is gonna be tuff. Really tuff.
Still, Best wishes.



⊙facebook.com/clowntowndevs⊙ ♥Please like Us♥
The Following User Says Thank You to Clowntowndevs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th September 2013, 08:33 PM   |  #5  
acermedo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 258
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clowntowndevs

Is the device two simmed? The one you are making the ROM for? If yes, then just take the system Ui and other required apos from their stock and theme them.
And if no, This is gonna be tuff. Really tuff.
Still, Best wishes.



⊙facebook.com/clowntowndevs⊙ ♥Please like Us♥

Yes iam making rom for two simmed device
Can you tell me how to mod it or just gimme the link
Thanks

Sent from my GT-B5512 using xda premium
27th September 2013, 08:46 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by acermedo

Yes iam making rom for two simmed device
Can you tell me how to mod it or just gimme the link
Thanks

Sent from my GT-B5512 using xda premium

Dude, I guess either its the framework.apk or the systemui.apk, mod it.
Theme it, changenthe pngs.

⊙facebook.com/clowntowndevs⊙ ♥Please like Us♥
27th September 2013, 09:34 PM   |  #7  
acermedo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 258
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clowntowndevs

Dude, I guess either its the framework.apk or the systemui.apk, mod it.
Theme it, changenthe pngs.

⊙facebook.com/clowntowndevs⊙ ♥Please like Us♥

Ok.nvr mind I'll figure it out

Sent from my GT-B5512 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes