5,597,354 Members 31,628 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Help] how to add dual sim signal icon in the status bar

Tip us?
 
acermedo
Old
(Last edited by acermedo; 19th September 2013 at 11:00 AM.)
#1  
acermedo's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 89
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Cairo
Default [Help] how to add dual sim signal icon in the status bar

Does any one know how to add dual sim signal icon in the status bar for galaxy y dous or y pro duos by modding SystemUi.apk or framwork.apk or anything

Cuz iam modding new rom for y pro duos and the only thing I need is to make it dual sim

Thanks


Sent from my GT-B5512 using xda premium
..........HIT THANKS IF YOU RESPECT MY WORK..........

Don't Say Thanks Just Hit It

My Works
_____________________
[Rom][GT-B5512][Updated]Carbon Rom for Y Pro duos
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471144
[Guide] INCREASING INTERNAL MEMORY
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2412319
[Guide][Hacking] How to hack ip address and location with android phone
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2414942
 
mr.India
Old
#2  
mr.India's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 330
Posts: 488
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by acermedo View Post
Does any one know how to add dual sim signal icon in the status bar for galaxy y dous or y pro duos by modding SystemUi.apk or framwork.apk or anything

Cuz iam modding new rom for y pro duos and the only thing I need is to make it dual sim

Thanks


Sent from my GT-B5512 using xda premium
It is not just icon in SystemUI.apk - you need to rework all framework.jar, framework-res.apk, services.jar and much more...
I think it is not possible to make single sim rom to work as dual sim, because too much things are missing...
I don't know anyone who can do this...

BTW. This question should be in Q/A thread....
Don't forget to press "thanks" if I helped you!
The Following User Says Thank You to mr.India For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xHausx
Old
#3  
xHausx's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4459
Posts: 6,732
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Central Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Please post questions in the appropriate Q&A section. The development forums are for sharing something you've developed or are working on.

Thread Moved.
 
Clowntowndevs
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 63
Join Date: Sep 2013
Is the device two simmed? The one you are making the ROM for? If yes, then just take the system Ui and other required apos from their stock and theme them.
And if no, This is gonna be tuff. Really tuff.
Still, Best wishes.



⊙facebook.com/clowntowndevs⊙ ♥Please like Us♥
The Following User Says Thank You to Clowntowndevs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
acermedo
Old
#5  
acermedo's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 89
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clowntowndevs View Post
Is the device two simmed? The one you are making the ROM for? If yes, then just take the system Ui and other required apos from their stock and theme them.
And if no, This is gonna be tuff. Really tuff.
Still, Best wishes.



⊙facebook.com/clowntowndevs⊙ ♥Please like Us♥
Yes iam making rom for two simmed device
Can you tell me how to mod it or just gimme the link
Thanks

Sent from my GT-B5512 using xda premium
..........HIT THANKS IF YOU RESPECT MY WORK..........

Don't Say Thanks Just Hit It

My Works
_____________________
[Rom][GT-B5512][Updated]Carbon Rom for Y Pro duos
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471144
[Guide] INCREASING INTERNAL MEMORY
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2412319
[Guide][Hacking] How to hack ip address and location with android phone
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2414942
 
Clowntowndevs
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 63
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by acermedo View Post
Yes iam making rom for two simmed device
Can you tell me how to mod it or just gimme the link
Thanks

Sent from my GT-B5512 using xda premium
Dude, I guess either its the framework.apk or the systemui.apk, mod it.
Theme it, changenthe pngs.

⊙facebook.com/clowntowndevs⊙ ♥Please like Us♥
 
acermedo
Old
#7  
acermedo's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 89
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clowntowndevs View Post
Dude, I guess either its the framework.apk or the systemui.apk, mod it.
Theme it, changenthe pngs.

⊙facebook.com/clowntowndevs⊙ ♥Please like Us♥
Ok.nvr mind I'll figure it out

Sent from my GT-B5512 using xda premium
..........HIT THANKS IF YOU RESPECT MY WORK..........

Don't Say Thanks Just Hit It

My Works
_____________________
[Rom][GT-B5512][Updated]Carbon Rom for Y Pro duos
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471144
[Guide] INCREASING INTERNAL MEMORY
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2412319
[Guide][Hacking] How to hack ip address and location with android phone
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2414942

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more