FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Vodafone live and jasjar

148 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By chrissyboy6969, Senior Member on 5th October 2005, 08:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a normal sony 3g phone and i can access all the vodafone live content with streaming video etc, how can i set my jasjar up so it can access the same content and stream video etc from vodafone

Cheers
Chris
 
 
17th December 2005, 01:25 PM |#2  
ratcom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, England
Thanks Meter: 209
 
More
you need PV player installed (find it thought a search on this forum) plus the direct url which im still trying to find myself.
18th December 2005, 06:53 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
First off, you need to connect to Vodafone live! using the wap connection details rather than the usual "internet" APN.

Set this up using the "Work" connection. Go "start", "settings", "connections" then click on the "connections" icon. Go to "My Work Connection". Click on "manage my connections" then click on "Vodafone wap" which should have wap.vodafone.co.uk under the number column (I am assuming you have installed the Vodafone CAB which automatically puts in this connection). Move across to the tab which says "Proxy settings". Tick the box which says this network connects to the Internet. Tick the box which says This network uses a proxy server. Click on Advanced, then tap on HTTP . Enter 212.183.137.12 in the Server box and enter 8799 in the Port box. Click ok. Right, that is first part done.

Second part requires editing registry. PEASE BACK UP your registry before proceeding. For Vodafone Live! WAP page to think you are a 3G mobile, you have to fool it into believing you are an 'approved' handset. For internet explorer, the registry key to change is:
[HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Int ernet Settings\5.0\User Agent\]
Change (Default) from Mozilla/4.0 to 'Nokia6630' and clear all the other values such as compatible, Desc, Platform, UA-language, Version.

You may need to reboot after making these changes.

Once you've changed these settings, connect to Vodafone Live! (make sure you are in UMTS coverage) and goto: http://live.vodafone.co.uk

Now you should see Vodafone live come up in full view with images and extras. Sky TV is available but I still have problem getting it to link properly into the PVplayer. At the moment I have to copy the link and then open PV player and paste it for it to play. use the Pocket Plus Internet plugin to do this with ease. Sometimes some of the channels are not working properly, so go to Channel 4 and test that first. Hope this helps.
18th December 2005, 10:16 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
admsi
might seem strange i follow your instructions right the way through but then everytime i get to the live page it trys to download a file called my docusmts/If i try to rename or save elsewhere or even save as that name it says file in use by other program and wont let me do it.
Any ideas

Peter
18th December 2005, 11:15 PM |#5  
ratcom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, England
Thanks Meter: 209
 
More
Would it not be easier just to make a note of the urls (link address) then connect your universal to the wap gateway (as directed by admisi) then enter the shortcut into pv player? This way would save you messing with pie? BTW I tried the instructions out myself however all I managed to do is make my pie crash (had to hard reset to fix things)
18th December 2005, 11:17 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi Ratcom,
Just sent you a pm making some progress now got live working etc etc
18th December 2005, 11:23 PM |#7  
ratcom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, England
Thanks Meter: 209
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by webcash

Hi Ratcom,
Just sent you a pm making some progress now got live working etc etc

PM repied ! Good luck and dont forget them url's
19th December 2005, 12:32 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thought the same myself about the URLs and even saved them all as favourites in PV Player. But, you guessed it, they keep changing, so URL doesn't stay valid. Pain in the backside.
19th December 2005, 10:59 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Pvplayer
I am Trying to setup Vodafone Live on my XDA Exec according to the Instructions of this Forum.
Unfortunatley I cant find a copy of PVPlayer. does anybod know how to get it. ITs available on there site for a nokia for a very reasonable price, however I cant find it anywhere for Pocket Pc.
Any Ideas?
19th December 2005, 12:18 PM |#10  
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hi
Here it is
Attached Files
File Type: cab pvplayer_eng_aac_1_.2577.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.93 MB, 2803 views)
19th December 2005, 12:54 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Authorization Failed
I think I am getting warmer.
I have entered all the settings as above.
However clicking the link does not launch the tv in pvplayer.
so I tried copying the link rtsp://stream.vodafone.co.uk/lv/lv01/live/vf-stream-t-27.sdp into the pvplayer directly, however I get a message saying Authorization Failed.
Anybody know what I am doing wrong?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes