Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Latest korean LG G2 F320K11a firmware new hide navbar feature

OP Hendrickson

26th September 2013, 06:36 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 90
 
538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Looks like a nice feature but if the button's are hidden how do we go back or press menu ??
26th September 2013, 06:48 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hendrickson

Any tips on how you installed Open recovery? I tried to install it with the info here. When I reboot into recovery its a blank screen and if i connect a usb cable windows wants to format various drives



My friend its super easy i just used flashify....And i opened the file with the recovery image tab.Thats it it only took 2 sec max...
Last edited by woof123; 26th September 2013 at 07:15 PM.
26th September 2013, 09:12 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 368
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by varunkumars

Looks like a nice feature but if the button's are hidden how do we go back or press menu ??

There is a little tab in the middle you click to bring up the menu again.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by woof123

My friend its super easy i just used flashify....And i opened the file with the recovery image tab.Thats it it only took 2 sec max...


Also tried this and same result. My phone is a F320L originally, I take it yours is a F320K?
26th September 2013, 09:53 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hendrickson

There is a little tab in the middle you click to bring up the menu again.....




Also tried this and same result. My phone is a F320L originally, I take it yours is a F320K?

No Its the S model that its practicaly the same with L or so i think...Cause inside when i open the case it says F320s/l
Last edited by woof123; 26th September 2013 at 09:57 PM.
26th September 2013, 11:57 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
custom rom
did anyone else notice the link to the flashable custom rom foe f320

http://optimusforums.com/threads/fir...-g2-f320.9029/
I am going to try it.
27th September 2013, 01:13 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
This rom is older than this one tho...
27th September 2013, 04:29 PM   |  #17  
OP Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 368
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by woof123

This rom is older than this one tho...


FYI there is a new leaked rom now 11c http://optimusforums.com/threads/new...wm.9146/unread
27th September 2013, 06:11 PM   |  #18  
wolfgart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 445
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hendrickson

FYI there is a new leaked rom now 11c http://optimusforums.com/threads/new...wm.9146/unread

Installed and running 11C on my F320K ...
29th September 2013, 06:17 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 1
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgart

Installed and running 11C on my F320K ...

Hi I am using G2 f320k however the firmwire was still 10M and try to update the stock rom through thr OTA but it can't. Are there any method to upgrade it ?
29th September 2013, 06:24 PM   |  #20  
wolfgart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 445
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericj

Hi I am using G2 f320k however the firmwire was still 10M and try to update the stock rom through thr OTA but it can't. Are there any method to upgrade it ?

The latest K11C firmware leaked release dated 24th of Sept. Its an update.zip within the rar file so flash via twrp or cwm and remember to wipe/factory reset to stop any errors. (Always backup too)


Mirror: Google docs https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BwkU...it?usp=sharing

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes