Post Reply

[e970][CWM Advanced Edition] PhilZ Touch

29th September 2013, 03:16 PM   |  #1  
Phil3759's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 31,214
 
9,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
PhilZ Touch is a CWM Advanced Edition that adds all the features you could ever miss in CWM
It is a well proven recovery for many phones

It also adds a full touch interface a completely configurable GUI

Main thread + features + install instructions + dev support
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2201860


Please give your feedback, what works, and any bug you could encounter
Read the features, and check if you are missing something

Also, do not forget to read about the powerful aroma file manager integration and double tap shortcut


Download links
Last version can be found here:
Last edited by Phil3759; 3rd January 2014 at 12:04 AM.
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to Phil3759 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th September 2013, 03:29 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Thanks been looking for a full working supported and updated cwm for our device.
Last edited by xepter; 29th September 2013 at 03:32 PM.
30th September 2013, 02:56 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 8
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
having issues flashing, Status 7 error...

EDIT:

i've unzipped and removed getprop so it's working now.
it's the same file as above, just repaired.
Attached Files
File Type: zip noStatus7.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.25 MB, 505 views)
Last edited by rpadula; 30th September 2013 at 03:30 AM. Reason: adding the recove
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to rpadula For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th September 2013, 09:50 AM   |  #4  
Phil3759's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 31,214
 
9,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by rpadula

having issues flashing, Status 7 error...

EDIT:

i've unzipped and removed getprop so it's working now.
it's the same file as above, just repaired.

Never use MAC
It puts s**t everywhere
Also, maybe ensure you flash on correct device
The Following User Says Thank You to Phil3759 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th September 2013, 11:55 AM   |  #5  
iamtha1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
1,220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Op thank u for this really enjoy the feel and look

Sent from my LG Optimus G using xda app-developers app
30th September 2013, 04:43 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 8
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
yeah i was flashing on my e970, don't know why it complained...
anyway, it's waaay nicer to use than the stock cwm that i had.
i was trying to restore a rom yesterday, but it froze during data restore. do you have any ideia what happened?
30th September 2013, 04:53 PM   |  #7  
Digil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington, DC
Thanks Meter: 55
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Anybody go from TWRP to this? I'd love to know how well it works with the TWRP backups (which it should handle, right?). I'm sure I'll check it out anyway, but just wanted to see.

Sent from my LG Optimus G using XDA Premium HD app
30th September 2013, 10:03 PM   |  #8  
Phil3759's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 31,214
 
9,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Digil

Anybody go from TWRP to this? I'd love to know how well it works with the TWRP backups (which it should handle, right?). I'm sure I'll check it out anyway, but just wanted to see.

Sent from my LG Optimus G using XDA Premium HD app

it is perfectly working on all other devices
The Following User Says Thank You to Phil3759 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st October 2013, 12:14 AM   |  #9  
jmoss1972's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 51
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I had to flash regular CWM then philz and all is good

Sent from my LG Optimus G using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to jmoss1972 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st October 2013, 11:20 PM   |  #10  
drwario's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I had to use the nostatus7.zip. I came from sk8cwm

Sent from my Optimus G using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Original Android Development by ThreadRank